Thursday, June 13, 2024

Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks Premiere “Shine On” Video, New Album “TRUE” Available For Preorder

In the midst of leg one of their 2024 tour, Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks today premiere the video for the song “Shine On”, the first single from their forthcoming album “TRUE” which will be released on August 23rd. The video was filmed in New Jersey before the start of the tour and directed by Tom Flynn. The song has been performed nightly on the tour and has received universal positive response.

The video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/xn-kFz5ibGA

Additionally, the full album is available today for preorder on all DSPs and streaming services. The nine-song album was produced by Jon and Richie Castellano with the centerpiece being the 16-and-a-half-minute track “Once Upon a Dream” which will stand amongst other classic Jon penned epics such as “Close to the Edge”, “Ritual”, “Gates of Delirium”, and “Awaken”.

The album is available for preorder here: https://ffm.to/jonandersontrue

Jon and The Band Geeks remain on the road through September 27th with recently added shows in Beverly Mass, Montclair NJ, and Staten Island NY. All tour dates are below.


photo by Steve Schenck

Tour Dates:
6/13/2024 - Chicago, IL - Copernicus
6/15/2024 - St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
6/18/2024 - Greensburg, PA - Palace Theater
6/20/2024 - Hershey, PA - Hershey Theatre
6/22/2024 - Concord, NH - Capitol Center for the Arts
6/25/2024 - Boston, MA - Shubert Theatre
6/27/2024 - Ridgefield, CT - Ridgefield Playhouse
7/21/2024 - Patchogue, NY - Great South Bay Music Festival
7/24/2024 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium*
7/27/2024 - Peachtree City, GA - Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheatre
7/30/2024 - Camdenton, MO - Ozarks Amphitheater*
8/2/2024 - Bonner Springs, KS - Azura Amphitheater*
8/4/2024 - La Vista, NE - The Astro Outdoors*
8/7/2024 - Waite Park, MN - The Ledge Amphitheater*
8/10/2024 - Denver, CO - Paramount
8/14/2024 - Phoenix, AZ - Celebrity Theatre
8/16/2024 - Thousand Oaks, CA - Thousand Oaks Performing Arts Center
9/11/2024 - Beverly MA- Cabot Theatre
9/13/2024 - Glenside PA- Keswick Theatre
9/15/2024 - Glenside PA- Keswick Theatre
9/19/2024 - Portchester NY- Capitol Theatre
9/21/2024 - Montclair NJ- Wellmont Theatre
9/27/2024 - Staten Island NY- St George Theatre
*w/Special Guests The Return of Emerson, Lake & Palmer

For more information:
Jon Anderson’s official website: www.JonAnderson.com
Band Geek official website: https://richiecastellano.com/bandgeek/

Jon Anderson YES Epics and Classics:
Website -  http://jonandersonyesepicsandclassics.com/
Facebook - Jon Anderson YES Epics & Classics - https://www.facebook.com/jonandersonyesepicsandclassics/
Twitter -  @JonYesEpic
Instagram - @jonandersonyesepicsandclassics
TikTok - @JonAndersonYESEpic
YouTube -  Jon Anderson YES Epics & Classics - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIvSkw_3SAs1Yy2Ro68GzLw

Management:
Larry Mazer
Entertainment Services Unlimited
One Echelon Plaza, 227 Laurel Road, Suite 106
Voorhees, NJ 08043
P - 856.751.2223
C- 856-816-2820

AGENT:
Steve Schenck | TKO
141 Halstead Avenue | 4th Fl.  Mamaroneck, NY  10543
PH: 914-346-8938
email: steveschenck@tkoco.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Saturday, June 8, 2024

Progressive-Rock-Fusion LP Review: Mandoki Soulmates-A Memory of Our Future

Release Date: March 9, 2024

Label: Inside Out Music

Website


It's been quite a while since I last immersed myself in the progressive rock world of Mandoki Soulmates. This time, their musical journey is encapsulated in two vinyl LPs titled A Memory of Our Future. Moreover, these LPs are accompanied by a generous album-sized booklet, a visual and textual companion to their music. The richness of their sound is further enhanced by various instruments, a hallmark of their unique style.

 

From the first note to the last, this recording demands your attention. Each song is a masterpiece, a testament to the band's musical prowess and creativity. There was not one song I did not appreciate, a rare feat in music.

 

Side One starts with "Blood in the Water," a high-energy mover. The flute begins (thank you, Ian Anderson), and then some cool retro-sounding keys come into the mix. The lyrics are something to pay attention to from start to finish, and this has some clear messages. "Sharks are hungry, and the water is deep," was one phrase. These words, delivered with great harmonies and vocals, resonate deeply, evoking a sense of urgency and the need for vigilance. I do not think they are talking about fish, though.

 

"Enigma of Reason" follows with a mellow beginning, soft acoustics with guitar and percussion. It continues with that steady pace and feeling as they sing, "Walking on hot coals and feeling my feet are cold." It picks up more intensity with the addition of an electric guitar and some faster-paced keys with variable vocalizations ranging from slow to fast. It slows down again, and a smooth sax enters, followed by a trumpet. A notable bass line is apparent, and then a superb acoustic guitar (Al DiMeola) with worldly accents treating your senses. It is progressive in every way. Remember that these tracks are not short and have plenty of space for all the instruments to add their unique sounds and atmospheres.

 

"The Wanderer" closes out the first side with a slow burner. Because of the same accent, the vocals immediately reminded me of Roine Stolt (Flower Kings, etc.). Leslie Mandoki, Nick Van Eede, and Tony Carey provide the vocals. The distinctive backdrop of music for the words and emphasis on how they are presented takes hold of you as they sing, "This land is full of tears after decades of fears." Words of strong meaning come through.


Side two starts with "The Big Quit," which opens with a funkier sound. It is a total departure from previous tracks, but very good. I appreciate the lyrics; they ring true to how we live, and the meaning gets an exclamation point: "Nobody wants to work." Some quick flourishes of picking on the acoustic guitar with an interesting mix of vocal exchanges get your attention. Horns chime in and gather momentum as the guitar continues with fantastic clarity and consistency. It's an exciting and entertaining song. Another line that got me was, "Easy times created easy people; easy people bring us hard times." Then, words are reversed to serve an equally tricky situation in an endless circle. Thought-provoking lyrics and great music are an unbeatable combination.

 

"Devil's Encyclopedia" is the best-lyrically written song on the album. The flute starts, and percussion rings true as they sing, "Dogs of war are howling" and "Social media becomes the Devil's encyclopedia." Those words are so accurate, sad as they have become, and how they have changed our lives. Some good harmonies populate the space given and sync with the rhythms. Those elements put a lot of emphasis on those words of truth. This one was my favorite track. Adequate breaks and pauses on the vocals give you more appreciation for the musicianship and excellent vocalizations when they are there.  I loved the line, "When words fail, the music speaks," and never more accurate as the listen continues.

 

"A Memory of My Future" closes side two with an excellent backbeat and a superb acoustic guitar with all its elegance and color. It is a superior way to end that side with the title track.

 

Side three starts with "I Am Because You Are," which is very soft with a relaxed ambiance and matching music and vocal tones. The track's title is explained well, and the vocals seemingly float over the music with a gentle push.

 

"My Share of Your Life" is dynamic, as they sing, "Sharing life in this much too short life." It hits home. The track's easygoing heartbeat and ever-present acoustic guitar are gorgeous. The lyrics carry a sadness of reality as the music sounds off with some great timing. Some solid electric guitar lines make their presence known. The repeating chorus makes a strong impact. As with all of the tracks, each instrument is recognized, and as a listener, you are very conscious of that and how it fits in shaping the story.

 

Side four begins as we approach the end of this magnificent musical journey. "Matchbox Racing" reminded me fondly of being a little boy and treasuring those little toys. Horns, keys, bass, and guitars merge for a beautiful musical story. All the pieces fit together nicely as they sing this prolific line: "Don't dream your life, live your life." Sage words wrapped around outstanding prog-rock fusion.

 

"We Stay Loud" lives up to its name and is exciting as they sing "Bang it out and stay loud," damn straight! Solid bass lines drive it along with percussion, keeping perfect time. Horns give it an upbeat orchestral feel. I enjoyed the vocals resonating throughout to get the necessary energy flowing and make a believer out of you. I believe!

 

They could not have ended this album with a better-titled track. "Melting Pot" defines who they are and what kind of music you will hear as the fusion of sounds continues with great defining moments. It starts very mildly with a minimalist approach; now, who would have thought that, right? The sax and keys change the mood with added instruments here and there to keep it interesting, which they manage to do on every track. There is no time for boredom or your mind drifting while listening to this music.  This instrumental lets you focus only on the brilliance of all the musicians. And it serves as a reminder of just how powerful music can be in the hands of the right people. Some nice acoustic piano gets in the mix, and it's classically flavored for another surprising twist.

 

So, with Mandoki Souls on A Memory of Our Future, it's more about the choices of words and the music that drive the message. It is great music by a talented group of people, and they prove it in every track. If you want to listen to vinyl and some progressive rock fusion, this is one slice of pie you need to digest all in one sitting.

 

The publicity for this album explains it like this: an intergenerational supergroup of rock and fusion grandmasters with Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Mike Stern, Al di Meola, Randy Brecker, Till Brönner, Bill Evans, John Helliwell (Supertramp), Cory Henry, Richard Bona, Steve Bailey, Simon Phillips (Toto), Leslie Mandoki, Tony Carey (Rainbow), Nick van Eede (Cutting Crew), Jesse Siebenberg, and Mark Hart (both Supertramp).

 

How could you possibly miss that stellar lineup? Nope, it's a bullseye!

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck TFOV Founder

June 6, 2024

Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Blood in the Water

2. Enigma of Reason

3. The Wanderer


Disc: 2

1. The Big Quit

2. Devil's Encyclopedia

3. A Memory of My Future


Disc: 3:

1. I Am Because You Are

2. My Share of Your Life

3. Age of Thought


Disc: 4

1. Matchbox Racing

2. We Stay Loud

3. Melting Pot


Monday, May 20, 2024

US Prog Rock Ensemble IZZ To Release New Album “Collapse the Wave” on June 11, 2024

Innovative New York-based progressive rock band IZZ is thrilled to announce the release of their latest album “Collapse the Wave” available for pre-order now on Bandcamp: izzmusic.bandcamp.com and on all major streaming services on June 11, 2024. This inventive new work plunges listeners into a deep exploration of existential themes, such as the “death of the ego,” the relinquishing of “self,” and the idea of parallel realities.

“Collapse the Wave” marks a significant evolution in IZZ’s musical journey, melding intricate rhythms and complex harmonies to craft a narrative both compelling and transformative. The album, produced by IZZ keyboardist and vocalist Tom Galgano, features a collection of eleven tracks that challenge conventional perceptions and invite listeners to explore beyond the boundaries of traditional rock.

John Galgano, co-founder and bassist of IZZ, describes the album as "a sonic exploration of the self and the universe." He adds, "We tried to weave together each of our musical influences with philosophical, spiritual, and scientific ideas to create an album that explores both personal and universal themes."

The album’s lead single “There’s Hope!” is accompanied by an animated short story created exclusively for the track by talented NYC-based animator, Julie Morris.

“Collapse the Wave” is not just an auditory experience; it’s a journey through the self and the cosmos, making for a listening experience that is as thought-provoking as it is entertaining and fun.

Watch the innovative, animated music video for the first single from “Collapse the Wave,” “There’s Hope!”: https://youtu.be/Ms1-a782xDE?si=PKJ9xjbz_RPz6a4d

“Collapse the Wave” is available for pre-order now on Bandcamp: izzmusic.bandcamp.com and will be available at your favorite online retailers as well as on all streaming music services on June 11, 2024.

IZZ will be performing in support of the release of “Collapse the Wave” at the Night of the Prog Festival in Loreley, Germany on Friday, July 19 as well as the CREA Cultural Student Center in Amsterdam, The Netherlands on Tuesday, July 23. More information and tickets for these live performances are available on the IZZ website: www.izzmusic.com

Track Listing:
1. We Are the 3rd
2. So Many Voices
3. Brace for Impact
4. Deep Inside
5. Collapse the Wave
6. Sometimes Sublime
7. There’s Hope!
8. Brethren
9. Not About Me
10. Soak Up the Sunlight
11. And We Will Go

IZZ:
Paul Bremner: Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Brian Coralian: Electronic & Acoustic Drums and Percussion
Greg DiMiceli: Acoustic Drums and Percussion
John Galgano: Bass Guitar, Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Tom Galgano: Keyboards, Vocals
Laura Meade: Vocals

For booking and all other inquiries contact Doone Records: info@doonerecords.com

For more information:
www.izzmusic.com
www.facebook.com/izzmusic
Instagram and X: @izzmusic
TikTok: @izzband

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, May 17, 2024

Prog Artist Leon Alvarado Announces Pink Floyd Influenced New Album “The Changing Tide” Released May 31, 2024

US prog artist Leon Alvarado is excited to unveil his newest album, “The Changing Tide.” Set to release on May 31st, this highly anticipated album follows the successful EP release, which previewed two of the album's tracks; a captivating cover of Pink Floyd's “Brain Damage,” and the enchanting instrumental “Dance of The Pink Elephants.”

Alvarado explains, “The creation of 'The Changing Tide' was very much influenced by the musical heritage of Pink Floyd. We aimed to seamlessly blend their timeless formula with our unique styles to produce material that charts its own course.”

While acknowledging the influence of Pink Floyd as a foundational element, Alvarado emphasizes the infusion of his own creative perspective. “Listeners can anticipate a departure of sorts from my previous works,” he shares, “yet they'll find my hallmark keyboard textures and atmospheric nuances intricately woven throughout.”

Alvarado is joined on this musical endeavor by an ensemble of exceptional musicians, featuring bassists Tony Franklin (known for his work with Jimmy Page and Paul Rogers on The Firm) and Gary Gnaedinger, guitarists Edoardo Scordo and Damian Darlington (both renowned members of Brit Floyd), alongside Jimmy Griggers also on guitars and saxophonist John Helliwell (from Supertramp fame). Additionally, L.A. session musician Pablo Hopehayn contributes on strings. The backing vocals on Brain Damage are skillfully provided by Jeff Sanson, Liz Hall, and Linda Alvarado.

“The Changing Tide” will be available for streaming on all major platforms and will also be released on CD through Melodic Revolution Records. The physical CD promises to be a sensory delight, boasting stunning artwork within an impeccably designed package that will undoubtedly enhance any music enthusiast's collection.

About Leon Alvarado:
Leon Alvarado is a progressive rock artist known for his innovative fusion of electronic and rock music. Over the course of more than two decades, Alvarado has consistently demonstrated his ingenuity as a musician, constantly expanding the horizons of his artistic vision with each successive project. His repertoire boasts collaborations with esteemed figures in the Prog rock scene, earning him widespread acclaim and nurturing a devoted fanbase worldwide. Beyond his own musical creations, Leon frequently collaborates with bands and promoters, channeling his artistic skills into crafting fascinating album covers and promotional tour materials.

Track list:
1. THE EQUILIBRIUM OF TIME
2. A DAY OF A DIFFERENT SORT
3. A VIEW FROM A DIFFERENT ROOM
4. DANCE OF THE PINK ELEPHANTS
5. THE CHANGING TIDE.
6. BRAIN DAMAGE

Credits:
Leon Alvarado: Drums, Keyboards & Effects on all,
Bass on 5, Vocals on 6
Edoardo Scordo: Guitars on 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Tony Franklin: Bass on 1, 2, 3, 4
John Helliwell: Saxophone on 3
Pablo Hopenhayn: Violin, Viola and Cello on 1
Gary Gnaedinger: Bass, Guitar & Keyboards on 6
James Griggers: Guitar & Slide Guitar on 6
Jeff Sanson: Backing Vocals on 6
Linda Alvarado: Backing Vocals on 6
Liz Hall: Backing Vocals on 6
Produced and mixed by Leon Alvarado
Mastered by Maor Appelbaum
Design and Art Direction by Synergy Design
Label: Melodic Revolution Records

The Changing Tide” release date: May 31, 2024

For more information:
https://leonalvarado.bandcamp.com/ or follow Leon Alvarado on https://www.instagram.com/leonalvarado80/.

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Thursday, May 16, 2024

Drum Legend Simon Phillips and Ex Asia’s John Payne Discuss the New Intelligent Music Project’s “Miracles Beyond” Released May 15, 2024!

The new album “Miracles Beyond” featuring members of TOTO, ex-Asia, Nazareth and others, is dedicated to Free Spirits

Intelligent Music Project continues to stand out as one of the most compelling rock projects in the music world over the last 12 years. During this time, the project has gifted their fans with 7 albums featuring the participation of world-famous, top-notch musicians, and they show no signs of slowing down.

Featuring Carl Sentance, Joseph Williams, Simon Phillips, John Payne & Ernest Tibbs!

Just a few days before the official release on May 15th of the eighth album by Intelligent Music Project titled “Miracles Beyond”, the band shared a video of John Payne (ex ASIA), Simon Phillips (TOTO/Mike Oldfield) and Ernest Tibbs (Protocol) talking about the album.

Says John Payne (Vocalist on IMP III, IV, V, VI, VII), “I feel as a part of the Intelligent Music Project family. I am proud to say that I’ve been one of the main singers of Intelligent Music Project – I’ve done many albums with this project and I want you to look out for the new album, called ‘Miracles Beyond’ – it’s coming out shortly! This project started with little seeds, and now it’s growing and growing and the players again are wonderful. I know that lyrically even though Milen, who writes all the songs, it’s not his native language, but his grasp of the English language is probably a lot better than many English and American people I know. The songs are great, it’s an interesting album, there is some pretty rocky stuff on this one, and I see influences from bands like Queen, progressive music, pop music and really deep meaning songs.”

Says Simon Phillips (Drummer on IMP II, III, IV, V, VII, VIII), “As with any project that repeats and makes more than one album, it changes. The style evolves, it becomes stronger and that is what I believe has happened with Intelligent Music Project.”

Ernest Tibbs (Bass player on IMP IV & VIII) adds, “Simon and I, we’ve been playing together for many years and Simon invited me to be a part of the project a second time. The vocal tunes are richer now, I enjoy the vocals, I enjoy the compositions, just beautiful! I would like to see the record released, so that more people can hear music like this. It’s harmonically very adventurous, and it’s still very listenable.”

Watch the promotional video: https://we.tl/t-DCcKqtjfZ7

Listen to the first single of the album “Shine for You,” to preview the musical journey that awaits: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=879i-dOvKjI

Intelligent Music Project is a Bulgarian supergroup with an exceptionally international line-up, created in 2011 by Bulgarian businessman, philanthropist, and arts patron Dr. Milen Vrabevski, who is not only the project’s producer but also the composer of the band’s music and lyrics.


Dr. Milen Vrabevski

The album will be out on May 15th. Everyone will be able to order it from www.intelligent-music.com and listen to it on all musical platforms.

For more information:
Amazon: https://music.amazon.de/albums/B0CXQT3RG2
iTunes: https://music.apple.com/us/album/shine-for-you-single/1735347687
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/558843472
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/3yg8mOoOWXgWfl07tSxEJ7
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=879i-dOvKjI&feature=youtu.be

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

YES Legend Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks Release New Album “TRUE” on August 23rd, Debut Single and Video Premiere Mid-June!

After a highly successful 2023 tour with The Band Geeks, Jon Anderson decided to expand the creative partnership with the band to create new material for a potential new studio album. The result of this effort is “TRUE” which will be released on August 23 by Jon’s new label, Frontiers Music. The 9-song album will be a welcome gift to all fans of Jon’s 40 years as lead vocalist of the multi platinum Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee YES. The album’s collection of songs harkens back to YES’s classic 70’s sounds as well as to their latter day success with the album “90125”. The album’s release will be preceded by 2 singles and videos, the first arriving mid June for the song “Shine On”. The album was co-produced, engineered, and mixed by Band Geek bassist and musical director Richie Castellano.

Jon and The Band Geeks embark on their summer 2024 tour starting May 30th in New Brunswick, NJ.  The tour will encompass three legs and will run through September. Additional September dates will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

See below for the current tour dates:

5/30/2024 - Thursday - New Brunswick, NJ - State Theatre
6/1/2024 - Saturday - Englewood, NJ - Bergen PAC
6/3/2024 - Monday - Rochester, NY - Kodak Center Theatre
6/6/2024 - Thursday - Albany, NY - Hart Theatre
6/8/2024 - Saturday - Hammondsport, NY - Point of The Bluff Concert Pavilion
6/13/2024 - Thursday - Chicago, IL - Copernicus
6/15/2024 - Saturday - St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
6/18/2024 - Tuesday - Greensburg, PA - Palace Theater
6/20/2024 - Thursday - Hershey, PA - Hershey Theatre
6/22/2024 - Saturday - Concord, NH - Capitol Center for the Arts
6/25/2024 - Tuesday - Boston, MA - Shubert Theatre
6/27/2024 - Thursday - Ridgefield, CT - Ridgefield Playhouse
7/21/2024 - Sunday - Patchogue, NY - Great South Bay Music Festival
7/24/2024 - Wednesday - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium*
7/27/2024 - Saturday - Peachtree City, GA - Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheatre
7/30/2024 - Tuesday - Camdenton, MO - Ozarks Amphitheater*
8/2/2024 - Friday - Bonner Springs, KS - Azura Amphitheater*
8/4/2024 - Sunday - La Vista, NE - The Astro Outdoors*
8/7/2024 - Wednesday - Waite Park, MN - The Ledge Amphitheater*
8/10/2024 - Saturday - Denver, CO - Paramount
8/14/2024 - Wednesday - Phoenix, AZ - Celebrity Theatre
8/16/2024 - Friday - Thousand Oaks, CA - Thousand Oaks Performing Arts Center
*w/Special Guests The Return of Emerson, Lake & Palmer

9/13/2024 Friday Glenside PA Keswick Theatre
9/15/2024 Sunday Glenside PA Keswick Theatre


photo by Deborah Anderson

For more information:
Jon Anderson’s official website: www.JonAnderson.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheJonAnderson/
Band Geek official website: https://richiecastellano.com/bandgeek/

Jon Anderson YES Epics and Classics:
Website: http://jonandersonyesepicsandclassics.com/
Facebook: Jon Anderson YES Epics & Classics - https://www.facebook.com/jonandersonyesepicsandclassics/
Twitter: @JonYesEpic
Instagram: @jonandersonyesepicsandclassics
TikTok: @JonAndersonYESEpic
YouTube: Jon Anderson YES Epics & Classics - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIvSkw_3SAs1Yy2Ro68GzLw

Management:
Larry Mazer
Entertainment Services Unlimited
One Echelon Plaza, 227 Laurel Road, Suite 106
Voorhees, NJ 08043
P - 856.751.2223
C- 856-816-2820

AGENT:
Steve Schenck | TKO
141 Halstead Avenue | 4th Fl.  Mamaroneck, NY  10543
PH: 914-346-8938
email: steveschenck@tkoco.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, May 3, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video For New Single “All”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup.”

For this Official Video for “All”, it’s the third single off the new album, and also the 100th video the band produced on their YouTube channel! They are continuing to present themselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. Circuline is excited for people to see who they have evolved into. Says Andrew, “We are so lucky and grateful to have the multi-talented Dave Bainbridge and Shelby Logan Warne as musicians and producers as part of our team, and this video shows us together as a band, the way we  are when performing live.  Producing this soundstage performance music video was the best thing that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
Link to “All” Official Video:  https://youtu.be/oDu2WpSS1x0
Link to “All” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XZApISwIbVo
Link to “Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVVReHiJLt4
Link to “Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTixaekesQg
Link to “Behind the Official Video” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEMiN7rcqNI
Link to “LiveStream Q&A #2” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZNo3H_9Les

Says Andrew about the new video, “I had worked with Don Chaffin of DCity Productions twice before, with the progressive metal band Awaken. Don and his team are amazing, so I knew that they would do a great job of capturing our personalities, as well as the intensity of our music, and translate that with the editing into something cinematic that we could be proud of.  We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  For this particular video, we chose to shoot on Don’s soundstage, with some concert-style lighting and fog machines. This is one of the more “progressive” songs on the record, so it was really nice to have the crew doing closeups during the extended instrumental section of the song.  When we shot this video, we were playing to the rough mix of the song, and Dave was actually improvising some of his guitar parts, which were not fully flushed out for the record.  When we recorded his final tracks, we used the B-roll that his wife Sharon filmed, so Dave could record the guitar parts that he had created during the video shoot!  We had a ton of fun that day, and discussed all the details in our “Behind the Official Video” episodes. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways.  We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been “on location” in basement dungeons, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios.   This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun!  We hope the fans enjoy it.”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com