Showing posts with label Previously Unreleased Tracks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Previously Unreleased Tracks. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Emerson, Lake & Powell “The Complete Collection” 3 CD Box Available April 12, 2024

Spirit of Unicorn Music are proud to announce the release of Emerson, Lake & Powell “The Complete Collection,” a 3 CD box set which pays a fitting tribute to the power and creativity of this all-too-brief powerhouse collaboration.

In the early 1980’s, many of the established progressive rock artists were experiencing a rough ride. The musical landscape was changing. The arrival of punk rock and new wave meant that for many, the grand, creative indulgences which were de rigueur throughout the 1970’s, were fast becoming outdated. During a time of rapid change, bands had to adapt to survive. By 1979, Emerson Lake & Palmer, one of the biggest bands in the world during the 1970’s, were struggling and quietly called time on their once supergroup status band.

Having both explored solo careers, come 1984 Keith Emerson (The Nice, Emerson, Lake & Palmer) and Greg Lake (King Crimson, Emerson, Lake & Palmer) were considering their next move. Carl Palmer (PM, Asia, Emerson, Lake & Palmer) was busy enjoying enormous success with Asia. Thus, the legendary Cozy Powell (Rainbow, Whitesnake) stepped in to occupy the drum stool.

“When Cozy came in, he really dazzled us. We didn’t intend to put the group back together but he was such a good technical drummer and such a good performer, we thought it might be a good idea to go back out with a new version of the band,” Greg Lake told the LA Times back in 1986. And so, Emerson, Lake & Powell came to pass.

This 3 CD box set includes the band’s one and only studio release: “Emerson, Lake & Powell,” featuring 3 bonus tracks. Also included is their live album, “Live In Concert” and a CD of rehearsals, “The Sprocket Sessions,” which has previously only been released as a bootleg.

All material included in the box set has been re-mastered by renowned engineer Andy Pearce. It is also presented with an enhanced booklet with sleeve notes written by Prog Magazine editor, Jerry Ewing.

If you are a fan of ELP, you cannot afford to have this part of Emerson and Lake’s history missing from your collection.

The last word goes to Ewing, who says “Savor the music. We’re unlikely to ever see their like again.”

Pre-orders for Emerson, Lake & Powell can now be placed via Cherry Red Records: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/emerson-lake-and-powell-the-complete-collection-3cd-box/

Emerson, Lake & Powell were:
Greg Lake: guitar, bass and vocals
Keith Emerson: keyboards
Cozy Powell: drums

Track list:
DISC ONE: Emerson Lake And Powell
The Score
Learning To Fly
The Miracle
Touch And Go
Love Blind
Step Aside
Lay Down Your Guns
Mars, The Bringer of War
BONUS TRACKS
The Loco-Motion - B-Side
Vacant Possession - B-Side
The Score - Single Edit

DISC TWO:  The Sprocket Sessions
The Score
Learning To Fly
The Miracle
Knife Edge
Tarkus
Pictures At an Exhibition
Lucky Man
Still, You Turn Me On
Love Blind
Mars Bringer Of War
Touch & Go
Pirates

DISC THREE: Live In Concert
The Score
Touch & Go
Knife Edge
Pirates
From The Beginning
Lucky Man
Fanfare For the Common Man
Mars, The Bringer of War / Drum Solo
Medley
Karn Evil 9 (1st Impression)
America
Rondo

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, January 19, 2024

Rick Wakeman’s “The Prog Years: Redux” 32-Disc Box Set Available February 23, 2024!

Here is some exciting news for those who pre-ordered Rick Wakeman’s “The Prog Years 1973-1977” CD+DVD box set: the expansive collection will now include 17 discs’ worth of never-before-released concert material totaling 300-plus minutes – or a whopping five hours – of live recordings all previously unreleased.

Now known as “The Prog Years: Redux,” the 32-disc box set is back in production, with a brand-new list of content and a new release date of 23rd February 2024. Explaining the decision to overhaul the collection at the 11th hour, compiler Rob Ayling says that he had a duty to do it for the fans:

“Totally out of the blue came a wave of previously unreleased concert recordings. I couldn’t believe it when I discovered them. I generally know what was recorded and what wasn’t – and then to find entire gigs from the 70s that had never before been released… I simply couldn’t ignore them! Especially if they got released later, the fans would rightly ask the question, why weren't these recordings in the ‘Prog Years’ ?

“It was a really tough decision to make, to stop a box set in full production. But it was also a no-brainer to remove releases which have already been available in different formats over the years  and replace them with a trove of music no one will own.

“My feeling is that the true fans will already have most if not all of the previously planned ‘Prog Years’ content, like the Winterland Ballroom and Hammersmith Odeon shows. They have been officially available for years. Yet how many fans have Rick Wakeman’s full 1975 concert from Boston Music Hall, or the opening night of that year’s Japanese tour, with the orchestra, or the Montreux concert from 1979?

“The newly discovered material will replace these recordings in what we’re calling ‘The Prog Years: Redux,’ which now boasts over five hours of previously unreleased music! That, to me, is a game-changer. I know it means fans will have to wait a little longer to receive the box but given that it will contain these newly unearthed gems, I hope everyone will understand why I had to make this decision. I am convinced that everyone will enjoy the gigs as much as I do.

“I also want to thank everyone who has pre-ordered the release for their patience, and promise that it will be worth the wait when ‘The Prog Years: Redux’ lands on your doorstep!”

The previously unreleased discs are:

1). The Six Wives… alternative versions
2). The Three Wives: Radio session, 27 February 1973
3). Boston Music Hall, Massachusetts, 10 October 1975, Part 1
4). Boston Music Hall, Massachusetts, 10 October 1975, Part 2
5). Missing Pieces and interviews
6). Apollo Theatre, Glasgow, Scotland, 7 May 1976
7). Koseinenkin Hall, Osaka, Japan, 21 January 1975, Part 1
8). Koseinenkin Hall, Osaka, Japan, 21 January 1975, Part 2
9). Nakano Sunplaza, Tokyo, Japan, 16 January 1975, Part 1
10). Nakano Sunplaza, Tokyo, Japan, 16 January 1975, Part 2
11). Live in Anaheim, 11 November 1975, Part 1
12). Live in Anaheim, 11 November 1975, Part 2
13). Reflections Of Winter (White Rock sessions), Part 1
14). Reflections Of Winter (White Rock sessions), Part 2
15). White Rock Original soundtrack music and FX soundtrack
16). Live From London 1979
17). Live at Montreux 1979

Previously released:

18). Live in Melbourne, 4th February 1975, Part 1*
19). Live in Melbourne, 4th February 1975, Part 2*
* this concert was previously released but in an edited form to fit on one CD. We are releasing the full concert, now fully remastered.

To purchase: https://www.musicglue.com/rick-wakeman-the-prog-years/

US Purchase link: https://www.popmarket.com/the-prog-years-redux-1973-1977-27cd-5dvd-box-set/5056083212941

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

Family “It’s Only A Movie” 2CD Remastered Expanded Edition Released January 26, 2024

• A NEW EXPANDED 2CD EDITION OF THE CLASSIC FINAL ALBUM BY THE LEGENDARY FAMILY.

• NEWLY REMASTERED FROM THE MASTER TAPES.

• FEATURING AN ADDITIONAL 19 BONUS TRACKS DRAWN FROM SINGLES, STUDIO OUT- TAKES & BBC RADIO SESSIONS.

• INCLUDES AN ILLUSTRATED BOOKLET WITH A NEW ESSAY.

Recorded in Somerset utilizing a mobile studio and at Olympic Studios in the Summer of 1973, “It’s Only A Movie” was the final studio album by Family featuring yet another line-up of the band. Vocalist Roger Chapman, guitarist John “Charlie” Whitney and drummer Rob Townsend recruited new members Tony Ashton (keyboards) and Jim Cregan (bass, guitar). Released in September 1973, the album closed a chapter on one Britain’s most unique bands.

This new two-disc edition of this classic album has been newly remastered from the master tapes and also includes 19 bonus tracks drawn from singles and previously unreleased studio out-takes along with a bonus CD of BBC Radio sessions from 1973, including a superb In Concert performance and a final Session for the Top Gear show. This release also features an illustrated booklet with a new essay and is a fitting tribute to a much-treasured band.

TRACK LISTING

DISC ONE
“It’s Only A Movie” – Remastered
1 It’s Only a Movie
2 Leroy
3 Buffet Tea for Two
4 Boom Bang
5 Boots ‘n’ Roots
6 Banger
7 Sweet Desire
8 Suspicion
9 Check Out
Bonus tracks
10 Stop This Car (B-side of single)
11 Drink to You (B-side of single)
12 Boom Bang (early version)
13 Suspicion (early version)
14 Stop This Car (early version)

DISC TWO
BBC Radio Sessions 1973
BBC In Concert January 1973
1 Burlesque
2 Sat’dy Barfly
3 Top of the Hill
4 My Friend the Sun
5 Buffet Tea for Two
6 Children
7 Glove
8 Ready to Go
9 Holding the Compass
10 Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu
BBC Session May 1973
11 Boom Bang
12 Buffet Tea for Two
13 Check Out
14 Sweet Desiree

To pre-order: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/family-its-only-a-movie-2cd-remastered-expanded-edition/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, November 6, 2023

King Crimson “Larks' Tongues In Aspic” The Complete Recording Sessions - Dolby Atmos 2023 Mixes Blu-ray/2CD Now Available!

• 50th anniversary edition of King Crimson’s classic 1973 album
• Blu-Ray I features all-new 2023 mixes in Dolby Atmos, DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround Sound and Hi-Res Stereo by Steven Wilson
• Blu-Ray I also features the new Elemental Mixes by David Singleton
• Blu-Ray II contains the complete recordings of every session recorded for the album. All of this material has been newly mixed from the original performances and is presented on disc for the first time in Hi-Res 24/96 stereo.
• Additionally, Blu-Ray II includes Hi-Res stereo mixes of the original stereo masters & David
Singleton’s audio documentary of the album recording “Keep That One, Nick” previously included on the 2012 boxed set. These are the sole inclusions to have been issued previously.
• CD1 includes the 2023 stereo mix and instrumentals of the album.
• CD2 includes the elemental mixes and selected master reels.
• Presented as a 2x gatefold sleeve edition containing the individual discs plus booklet with new sleeve-notes by King Crimson biographer Sid Smith packaged in a rigid slipcase

This band is more King Crimson than it’s ever been. All the original ideals and aspirations are there – love, respect and compatible ideas. It’s a magic band!” – Robert Fripp, July, 1972

Bill Bruford ~ David Cross ~ Robert Fripp ~ Jamie Muir ~ John Wetton

When, in July 1972, Melody Maker revealed that Bill Bruford & John Wetton were joining King Crimson – from Yes & Family respectively, it was front page news. Also joining were Jamie Muir – a key figure in London’s jazz scene & David Cross – from the band Waves. Fripp’s claims about the band’s ‘magic’ were to be put to the test that autumn when, following a three-night stint at the Zoom Club, Frankfurt & TV appearance on Bremen’s Beat Club, the band undertook an extensive UK tour, which ran from the end of October through to mid-December. With the exception of the encore “21st Century Schizoid Man”, the material was all new, with a heavier emphasis on improvisation than had ever been utilized by any major UK rock group on a headlining tour. The developing material for “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic” was premiered to a succession of audiences who, for the most part, had bought tickets expecting to hear something else entirely (encore notwithstanding) but who responded to the challenging set with enthusiasm.

Recorded from mid-January to the beginning of February & released in late March of 1973, “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic” became one of the most acclaimed of King Crimson’s albums as well as establishing its reputation as a key album from one of rock music’s most significant years. After a handful of further UK concerts, Jamie Muir left the band with the remaining quartet working with ever greater success until Summer 1974 when Fripp placed the band on indefinite hiatus.

Almost half a century after its release, Steven Wilson undertook the job of mixing the album for Dolby Atmos and, in the process, prepared new stereo & 5.1 mixes. The new stereo & 5.1 mixes – no doubt informed by the more adventurous mix techniques allowed by the Atmos process – are quite different in approach, more expansive than the earlier mixes as released in 2012, while still retaining and enhancing the core power of the original material.

The Atmos mixes allow a fresh glimpse of the vast scope of the individual material & performances as recorded for the album. The key to understanding this album, which Atmos illustrates most obviously, but is also present in all of Steven’s new mixes, David’s Elemental mixes & Alex & David’s mixes of the sessions material, is that this music was always this big, complex, interwoven series of soundscapes & while it was, in 1973, released in stereo on vinyl, CD & 8 Track cartridge, it’s only in recent years with, first the 2012 stereo & Surround mixes & now the Atmos/Elemental/Complete Sessions mixes that the available mix options & domestic consumption audio options have grown sufficiently to both contain & present the material to its fullest possible extent.

While Steven was working on this aspect of the material Alex R. Mundy and David Singleton at DGM were mixing every single take of the original studio sessions. These unreleased early takes are presented not as traditionally blended pieces, but with maximum separation, mimicking the experience of sitting in the studio with the individual elements being performed around you. The “Elemental mixes” apply this same approach to the main album takes. An excitingly fresh view on the familiar, with the focus often falling in unusual places, some originally hidden, some unused. Four of the album’s core tracks feature: extended mixes of “Larks’ 1” and “Talking Drum” along with “Easy Money” & “Larks’ 2”.

This material is all presented on Blu-Ray I of the set. Blu-Ray II presents every single session recording from the original studio dates, all newly mixed from the multitrack tapes and presented in date of recording order, in Hi-Res 24/96 stereo – a vast collection of previously unheard studio material from the seminal recording.
Also included on this disc are the original album mix (30th anniversary master) & the audio documentary “Keep that one, Nick” – as compiled by David Singleton for the 2012 boxed set. These two inclusions are the only previously released titles on this set.

It’s no coincidence that many of the pieces from the album became staples of performance for the most recent King Crimson line-ups (2014 – 2021). The material first performed to unsuspecting concert attendees in 1972, first recorded & released in 1973 & beloved of King Crimson fans ever since, has aged remarkably well. That material is now presented in its most complete edition to date, with all of the material on the CDs & almost all of the material on the Blu-Rays (see track-listing below), previously unreleased. In 2023, it still has the capacity to astound the ears.

Track List:

Blu-ray I - NTSC, All Zones (ABC), playable on all BD players & drives Dolby Atmos, DTS-HD MA 5.1 & LPCM Stereo 24/96, all previously unreleased:
Larks’ Tongues in Aspic - 2023 mixes. Dolby Atmos, DTS HD-MA 5.1 Surround, LPCM 24.96 Stereo
1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday
3. Exiles
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two

Elemental Mixes (24/96 Stereo)
1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Easy Money
3. The Talking Drum
4. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two

Instrumental Mixes (24/96 Stereo)
1. Book of Saturday
2. Exiles
3. Easy Money

Blu-ray II - NTSC, All Zones (ABC), playable on all BD players & drives Dolby Atmos, DTS-HD MA 5.1 & LPCM Stereo 24/96, all previously unreleased except*

Original Masters (24/96 Stereo) *

30th Anniversary Master
1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday
3. Exiles
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two

The Session Reels
1. “Keep That One, Nick” *
Complete Recording Sessions (24/96 Stereo)

January 16th, 1973
Larks’ I - Takes 1 to 10
Larks’ I - Takes 12 to 18 & 20 to 22
Larks’ II - Take 1
Book Of Saturday - Take 1
Book Of Saturday - Take 1 Overdubs & 2nd Main Vocal Take

January 17th, 1973
Larks’ I - Edit 2 Takes 1 to 11
Larks’ I - Edit 2 Take 12 & Overdubs
Larks’ I - 4/4 Section Remake Takes 1 to 4
Larks’ I - 4/4 Section Remake Takes 5 to 9 & 11 to 17
Larks’ I - 2nd Edit Takes 1 to 6
Larks’ I - 2nd Edit Take 1 with Overdubs

January 18th, 1973
Larks’ I - Bill Drum Check
Larks’ I - Jamie Drum Check
Larks’ II - Takes 1 & 2

January 19th, 1973
Larks’ I - 7/8 Section Remake Takes 1 to 5
Larks’ I - 4/4 Section Remake Takes 1 to 9

January 20th, 1973
Larks’ I - 4/4 Section 2nd Remake Takes 10 to 20

January 21st, 1973
Larks’ I - 4/4 Section 2nd Remake Takes 21 to 26

January 23rd, 1973
Easy Money - Takes 1 to 9
Easy Money - Takes 10 & 11
Jamie Various Atmosphere Takes
Jamie More Atmosphere Takes

January 24th, 1973
Easy Money - Remake Takes 1 to 6
Easy Money - Remake Takes 7 to 9
Intermezzo Takes 1 to 6
Intermezzo Takes 7 to 16
Intermezzo Takes 19 to 25

January 25th, 1973
The Talking Drum - Takes 1 to 3
The Talking Drum - Take 3 (Complete)
Larks’ I - 2nd Edit Takes 1 to 5
Larks’ I - Final Edit Remake Non Takes

January 26th, 1973
Exiles - Takes 1 to 3
Exiles - Takes 5 & 6
Exiles - Master Reel Take 4 Backing
Exiles - Master Reel Take 4 Overdubs 1
Exiles - Master Reel Take 4 Overdubs 2
Exiles - Master Reel Take 4 Vocal Overdubs

January 30th, 1973
The Talking Drum - Remake Takes 1 to 6
Larks’ I - Master Bass Drums Percussion 4/4 section
Larks’ I - Master Bass Drums Percussion 7/8 section
Larks’ I - Master Guitar 4/4 Section Pass 1
Larks’ I - Master Guitar 4/4 Section Pass 2
Larks’ I - Master Guitar 4/4 Section Pass 3
Larks’ I - Master Guitar and Violin 7/8 Section
Larks’ I - Master Intermezzo Part 1
Larks’ I - Master Intermezzo Part 1 Overdubs
Larks’ I - Master Intermezzo Part 2
Larks’ I - Master Introduction David & Jamie
Larks’ I - Master Introduction Overdubs
Larks’ I - Master Last Section Newspaper Readings
Larks’ I - Master Lead Guitar Overdubs
Larks’ I - Master Opening Bass, Drums, Guitar, Percussion
Larks’ I - Master Opening Violin and Guitar
Larks’ I - Master Last Section Violin And Guitar

January 31st, 1973
Easy Money - Master Ambient Overdubs to the End
Easy Money - Master Backing Track to the End
Easy Money - Master Intro Backing Track
Easy Money - Master Intro Jamie Overdubs
Easy Money - Master Intro Vocal Overdubs
Easy Money - Master Vocal Overdubs to the End
The Talking Drum - Master Reel Backing Track
The Talking Drum - Master Reel Overdubs
Larks’ II - Master Reel Backing Track
Larks’ II - Master Reel Overdubs
Larks’ II - Master Reel Violin Solos

February 1st, 1973
Book Of Saturday - Takes 1 to 3 & 5 to 10
Book Of Saturday - Master Reel Bass Pass 1, Guitar, Violin
Book Of Saturday - Master Reel Guide Vocals, Guitar, Violin Overdubs
Book Of Saturday - Master Reel Bass Pass 2, Vocals with Vocal Overdubs

CDs: All material newly mixed/released

CD 1 Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (2023 Mix and Instrumentals)
1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday
3. Exiles
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two
7. Book of Saturday
8. Exiles
9. Easy Money

CD 2 Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (Elemental Mixes and Selected Master Reels)
1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Easy Money
3. The Talking Drum
4. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two
5. Exiles - Master Reel Take 4 Backing
6. Book Of Saturday - Master Reel Guide Vocals, Guitar, Violin Overdubs
7. Book Of Saturday - Master Reel Bass Pass 2, Vocals with Vocal Overdubs

To purchase:
Blu-ray/2CD: https://burningshed.com/king-crimson_larks-tongues-in-aspic_2cd_2blu-ray
DBL Vinyl: https://burningshed.com/king-crimson_larks-tongues-in-aspic_double-vinyl

For further information please contact: info@panegyric.net


www.dgmlive.com

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Family “Bandstand” New Remastered and Expanded Edition Available November 24, 2023

• NEW REMASTERED AND EXPANDED RELEASE OF THE CLASSIC 1972 ALBUM BY FAMILY.

• REMASTERED FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES WITH 10 BONUS TRACKS, FULLY RESTORED ARTWORK AND NEW ESSAY.

Released in September 1972, Family’s “Bandstand” was the second to feature a line-up vocalist Roger Chapman, guitarist John “Charlie” Whitney, drummer Rob Townsend, bassist and vocalist John Wetton and multi-instrumentalist John “Poli” Palmer on vibes, keyboards and flute and followed the success of the album “Fearless” released the previous October.

The album featured such classic tracks as “Burlesque” (a UK Top 20 hit single), “My Friend The Sun”, “Glove” and “Coronation”. The recording sessions also featured guest vocalist Linda Lewis on the powerful “Broken Nose”.

This new expanded edition has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and also includes ten bonus tracks drawn from the single “The Rockin’ Rs”, unreleased studio out-takes from May 1971 and a BBC Radio session from October 1972. This new expanded remastered release also features an illustrated booklet with a new essay.

TRACK LISTING

1 Burlesque
2 Bolero Babe
3 Coronation
4 Dark Eyes
5 Broken Nose
6 My Friend the Sun
7 Glove
8 Ready to Go
9 Top of the Hill
Bonus tracks
10 The Rockin’ Rs (B-Side of single)
11 Coronation (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
12 My Friend the Sun (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
13 Glove (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
14 The Rockin’ R’s (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
15 Ready to Go (BBC Session October 1972)
16 Dark Eyes (BBC Session October 1972)
17 Burlesque (BBC Session October 1972)
18 My Friend the Sun (BBC Session October 1972)
19 Coronation (BBC Session October 1972)

To pre-order: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/family-bandstand-cd-edition/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, September 1, 2023

Prog Legends Nektar “Remember The Future” 4CD/Blu-Ray Box Set Released November 24, 2023

A NEW 4CD / BLU RAY BOXED SET 50th ANNIVERSARY EDITION OF THIS CLASSIC ALBUM.

NEWLY REMASTERED FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES

FEATURING NEW 5.1 SURROUND SOUND AND STEREO MIXES OF THE ALBUM ALONG WITH A PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED LIVE CONCERT FROM JANUARY 1974, THE 1973 QUAD MIX AND ADDITIONAL VIDEO CONTENT OF THE REMEMBER THE FUTURE PROMOTIONAL FILM, THE FILM OF WINGS FOR BBC TVs OLD GREY WHISTLE TEST AND THE LIVE PERFORMANCE OF “DESOLATION VALLEY / WAVES” FOR THE TV SHOW.

WITH ILLUSTRATED BOOKLET AND NEW ESSAY

First released in November 1973, the album was a conceptual piece comprising a musical cycle divided into two parts and was recorded at Chipping Norton Studios in England. “Remember the Future” became the band’s most successful album, being a chart hit in Germany, but also reaching number 13 on the US Billboard charts without the band having ever toured America. It was a pivotal album for the band and broke them to a wider audience and remains one of Nektar’s most well-known and highly regarded works.

This 50th Anniversary edition comprises 4 CDs and a multi-region Blu Ray disc and features a newly remastered original stereo mix of the album along with and additional two CDs featuring a previously unreleased concert recorded at the Stadthalle, Munster, Germany in January 1974 and stunning new 5.1 Surround Sound and Stereo mixes of the album from the original multi track tapes. Also included on the Blu ray disc are the original 1973 Quad mix and additional video content comprising of the rare “Remember the Future” promotional film, the film of “Wings” shown on BBC TVs Old Grey Whistle Test and a live performance of “Desolation Valley / Waves” for the same TV show.

TRACK LISTING

DISC ONE
Remember the Future – The 50th Anniversary remaster
1 Remember the Future Part One
2 Remember the Future Part Two
Bonus track
3 Let it Grow (Live Erbach, Germany April 1973)

DISC TWO
Remember the Future – The 50th Anniversary stereo remix
1 Remember the Future Part One
2 Remember the Future Part Two
Bonus tracks
3 Lonely Roads (German promo single version)
4 Let it Grow (German promo single version)

DISC THREE
Live at Stadthalle, Munster, Germany 28th January 1974
Previously unreleased
1 King of Twilight
2 Desolation Valley
3 A Day in the Life of a Preacher
4 Cast Your Fate

DISC FOUR
Live at Stadthalle, Munster, Germany 28th January 1974
Previously unreleased
1 Odyssee
2 That’s Life
3 Fidgety Queen
4 Ron’s On
5 Show Me the Way
6 Little Boy
7 Need Love
8 Smile / Lonely Roads
9 Let it Grow

DISC FIVE
Remember the Future
96 kHz / 24-bit 5.1 Surround Sound mix / stereo remix / original stereo mix / 1973 Quad mix
1 Remember the Future – Part One
2 Remember the Future – Part Two
Visual content
1 Remember the Future – (promotional film 1973)
2 Wings (BBC TV “Old Grey Whistle Test” – 10th July 1973)
3 Desolation Valley / Waves (BBC TV “Old Grey Whistle Test” – 23rd October 1973)

To pre-order: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/nektar-remember-the-future-4cd-blu-ray-box-set/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Billy James, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, July 31, 2023

John Wetton “An Extraordinary Life” 8CD Box Set To Be Released November 24, 2023

On 24th November the first in a series of box sets commemorating the life and music of one of the UK`s most extraordinary and prolific musicians, John Wetton, will be released.

The “An Extraordinary Life” box set contains 8 newly remastered CDs, featuring the six solo albums Wetton released between 1980 and 2011. Each album now includes special bonus tracks. Additionally, two further discs are included which feature a gold mine of rare, live and unreleased material from the vaults, compiled by John`s archivist, Rick Nelson.

Check out trailer for the box set here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0EE0HFoq2Ck

Housed in a sumptuous 12” by 12” box, this set includes a 64-page book with an introduction by legendary artist, Roger Dean and contains comprehensive sleeve notes by Nick Shilton, author of Wetton’s biography, “An Extraordinary Life”, published earlier this year. The book also features a raft of photographs taken from the Wetton archive and has been designed by John’s long-time friend, Michael Inns.

This whole project has been lovingly crafted and compiled with the full blessing of John`s son Dylan and his wife Lisa and is endorsed by the Wetton estate.

With a career spanning more than four decades, John Wetton`s rich baritone voice and accomplished bass playing has adorned many recordings. In this “An Extraordinary Life” his extensive solo career is captured for posterity all in one sumptuous box set, making this a fitting tribute to one of the UK most loved and respected artists.

An Extraordinary Life”

DISC 1: Caught in The Crossfire (1980)
DISC 2: Battle Lines (1994)
DISC 3: Arkangel (1997)
DISC 4: Welcome to Heaven (2000)
DISC 5: Rock of Faith (2003)
DISC 6: Raised in Captivity (2011)
DISC 7: New Live and Unreleased Tracks
DISC 8: New Live and Unreleased Tracks

ABOUT JOHN WETTON

John Wetton has a unique place in British music history. In a glittering career spanning more than 40 years, Wetton was a member of several influential and much-loved bands including Family, King Crimson, Uriah Heep, Wishbone Ash, Roxy Music, UK, Asia and Icon.  He also appeared on a host of albums as a guest artist or session player, including Bryan Ferry, Steve Hackett, Brian Eno, Renaissance and Galahad. In addition, Wetton had an extensive and accomplished solo career.

Pre-Order link: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/?post_type=product&p=1056834&preview=true

Official Website: www.johnwetton.co.uk

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Kscope Announce The Release of “BLACKFIELD : AN ACCIDENT OF STARS: 2004 – 2017” 7-Disc Deluxe Book-Set With Previously Unreleased Live Show

Released March 31st

Kscope are delighted to present “BLACKFIELD : AN ACCIDENT OF STARS: 2004 – 2017”, a collection of the band’s work from 2004 to 2017 released together for the first time. Housed in a deluxe book-set, with a 64-page book featuring liner notes by Anil Prasad at the center, it details the beginnings and inner workings of Blackfield’s journey through interviews and rare photos with both Steven and Aviv. This is a special, limited edition, one time pressing.


The band’s palette is rich and assuredly dense. Strings stutter and fall, the tone can best be described as lush, gentle and reassuring” – Classic Rock Magazine

Aviv Geffen, one of Israel’s most iconic and best-selling musicians and Steven Wilson frontman of Porcupine Tree and solo artist extraordinaire have both built a dedicated global following. Working together as Blackfield, the two have cultivated a unique sound that brings together the best elements of both artists to create something completely unique, yet immediately identifiable. Something evident in this collection of their combined works as Aviv Geffen illustrates below:

Steven and I connect across art, politics, and life in general. We’re always switching around between ideas when we’re together. That’s why our partnership works so well. You can feel the love in Blackfield.” - Aviv Geffen

Included are the first five albums (Blackfield / Blackfield II / Welcome to my DNA / Blackfield IV / Black V) as well as a bonus disc of the band’s previously unreleased incredible show at Paradiso Amsterdam from 2011 (Live DNA).

melancholy Art Pop” – Visions

Alongside this will be a newly produced Blu-ray which has “Blackfield”, “Blackfield II” and “Welcome To My DNA” in 24bit 44.1kHz format, “Blackfield IV” and “Blackfield V” in 5.1 Surround Sound and High Resolution 24-bit Stereo, plus the bands’ promo videos from this period are also included and the 2007 concert film “Live in NY”

Watch the trailer HERE (https://youtu.be/ZxzxNImqllk)

Pre-order HERE (https://blackfield.lnk.to/accidentofstars)

BLACKFIELD : AN ACCIDENT OF STARS : 2004 – 2017” Contents:
1.     Blackfield (2004)
2.     Blackfield II (2007)
3.     Welcome to my DNA (2011)
4.     Blackfield IV (2013)
5.     Blackfield V (2017)
6.     Live DNA: Recorded at the Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands on 10th April 2011 - Previously unreleased
7.     Blu-ray - Blackfield Hi-Res + Live in N.Y. & Official Promo Videos
                 - Blackfield & Blackfield II - 24bit 44.1kHz
                 - Welcome To My DNA - 24bit 96kHz
                 - Blackfield IV & Blackfield V - 5.1 Surround Sound and High Resolution 24-bit Stereo
                 - Live in NY - Visual Concert in 5.1 Surround and Stereo
                 - Promo videos

BLACKFIELD Online:
https://blackfield-music.com/
https://kscopemusic.com/artists/blackfield/
https://twitter.com/blackfieldband
https://www.instagram.com/blackfieldmusic/
https://www.facebook.com/blackfieldhq

FOR HI-RES BAND IMAGES / LOGOS / COVER ART: http://www.kscopemusic.com/media/blackfield

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, February 6, 2023

The Alan Parsons Project “The Turn Of A Friendly Card” 3CD/Blu Ray Limited Edition Box Set Released February 24, 2023

**LIMITED EDITION POSTCARDS AVAILABLE WITH PRE-ORDERS WHILE STOCKS LAST!**

• A DELUXE LIMITED EDITION BOXED SET OF THE CLASSIC ALBUM BY THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT.

• THREE CDs AND ONE BLU-RAY DISC (REGION FREE), REMASTERED AND REMIXED FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES BY ALAN PARSONS.

• FEATURING AN ADDITIONAL 42 BONUS TRACKS DRAWN FROM ERIC WOOLFSON’S SONGWRITING DIARIES, STUDIO SESSION OUT-TAKES AND A STUNNING NEW 5.1 SURROUND SOUND FROM THE ORIGINAL MULTI-TRACK MASTER TAPES BY ALAN PARSONS AND FOUR PROMOTIONAL VIDEOS.

• INCLUDES A LAVISHLY ILLUSTRATED BOOK WITH NEW ESSAY AND A REPLICA POSTER.

First released in November 1980, “The Turn Of A Friendly Card” was the fifth album by The Alan Parsons Project, the brainchild of composer, musician and manager Eric Woolfson and celebrated producer and engineer Alan Parsons.

Inspired by the period in which both Eric Woolfson and Alan Parsons had resided in Monte Carlo, this legendary album was recorded in Paris. The album sessions featured the contribution of musicians such as Ian Bairnson (guitars), David Paton (bass), Stuart Elliott (drums) with Eric Woolfson playing keyboards and providing lead vocals, along with Elmer Gantry, Chris Rainbow and Lenny Zakatek. “The Turn Of A Friendly Card” would become one of the biggest selling albums for The Alan Parsons Project, attaining gold status in many European countries and the USA. The album featured such classic compositions as “Games People Play,” “Time,” “The Gold Bug” and “The Turn Of A Friendly” suite which dominated the album’s second side.

This new deluxe edition comprises 3CDs and a Blu-Ray disc (Region Free) with an additional 42 tracks drawn from Eric Woolfson’s song-writing diaries, studio session out-takes and a stunning new 5.1 surround sound mix by Alan Parsons and a high resolution remastered original stereo mix, along with the promotional videos of “Games People Play,” “The Gold Bug” and “The Turn Of A Friendly Card” plus a promotional television advertisement. This stunning set also features a lavish illustrated book with a new essay with photos, memorabilia and features recollections from Alan Parsons and Sally Woolfson. It also includes a reproduction poster.

Track Listing:

DISC ONE
THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD’ REMASTERED
1 MAY BE A PRICE TO PAY
2 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY
3 TIME
4 I DON’T WANNA GO HOME
5 THE GOLD BUG
6 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (PART ONE)
7 SNAKE EYES
8 THE ACE OF SWORDS
9 NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE
10 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (PART TWO)
BONUS TRACKS
11 MAY BE A PRICE TO PAY (INTRO DEMO)
12 NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE (BASIC BACKING TRACK)
13 NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE (CHRIS RAINBOW OVERDUB VOCAL COMPILATION)
14 TIME (EARLY STUDIO ATTEMPT)
15 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY (ROUGH MIX)
16 THE GOLD BUG (DEMO)

DISC TWO
ERIC WOOLFSON’S SONGWRITING DIARIES
1 MAY BE A PRICE TO PAY
2 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY
3 TIME
4 I DON’T WANNA GO HOME
5 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD
6 SNAKE EYES
7 NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE
8 TOFC / SNAKE EYES / I DON’T WANNA GO HOME
9 LA LA LA LAH
10 NEXT YEAR
11 SOMEONE ELSE
12 TAKING IT ALL AWAY
13 TO THOSE OF YOU OUT THERE

DISC THREE
RECORDING SESSIONS BONUS TRACKS
1 MAY BE A PRICE TO PAY (EARLY VERSION – ERIC GUIDE VOCAL AND UNUSED GUITAR SOLO)
2 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY (EARLY VERSION – ERIC GUIDE VOCAL)
3 TIME (ORCHESTRA AND CHRIS RAINBOW BACKING VOCALS)
4 THE GOLD BUG (EARLY REFERENCE VERSION)
5 THE GOLD BUG (CHRIS RAINBOW BACKING VOCALS)
6 THE GOLD BUG (CLAVINET WITH NO DELAY)
7 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD – Part One (EARLY BACKING TRACK)
8 SNAKE EYES (EARLY VERSION – ERIC GUIDE VOCAL)
9 THE ACE OF SWORDS (EARLY VERSION WITH SYNTH ORCHESTRATION)
10 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD – Part Two (ERIC GUIDE VOCAL AND EXTENDED GUITAR SOLO)
SINGLE EDITS
11 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY (SINGLE EDIT)
12 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (SINGLE EDIT)
13 SNAKE EYES (SINGLE EDIT)

DISC FOUR – BLU RAY
5.1 SURROUND SOUND MIX (2019) AND HIGH- RESOLUTION ORIGINAL STEREO MIX BY ALAN PARSONS
1 MAY BE A PRICE TO PAY
2 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY
3 TIME
4 I DON’T WANNA GO HOME
5 THE GOLD BUG
6 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (PART ONE)
7 SNAKE EYES
8 THE ACE OF SWORDS
9 NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE
10 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (PART TWO)
VISUAL CONTENT
1 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (ALBUM AD)
2 GAMES PEOPLE PLAY (PROMOTIONAL VIDEO)
3 THE GOLD BUG (PROMOTIONAL VIDEO)
4 THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD (PROMOTIONAL VIDEO)

To pre-order: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/the-alan-parsons-project-the-turn-of-a-friendly-card-3cd-blu-ray-limited-edition-box-set/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158(US) glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Bill Nelson’s Red Noise “Art/Empire/Industry – The Complete Red Noise” 6CD Remastered Box Set Available August 26, 2022

• A NEW SIX DISC BOXED SET OF THE COMPLETE RECORDINGS MADE BY BILL NELSON’S RED NOISE – COMPRISING FOUR CDs AND TWO DVDs (NTSC/REGION FREE).

• FEATURING A NEWLY REMASTERED EDITION OF THE ALBUM ‘SOUND ON SOUND’, ALONG WITH NEW 5.1 SURROUND SOUND AND NEW STEREO MIXES BY STEVEN WILSON.

• INCLUDES A PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED CONCERT RECORDED IN LEICESTER IN FEBRUARY 1979 NEWLY MIXED FROM THE ORIGINAL MULTI-TRACK TAPES, PLUS BILL NELSON’S HOME DEMOS, ADDITIONAL SESSION TRACKS AND A BBC RADIO SESSION FROM 1979.

• WITH BONUS VIDEO CONTENT OF THE PROMOTIONAL VIDEO OF ‘REVOLT INTO STYLE’ AND A SESSION FILMED FOR BBC TV’S OLD GREY WHISTLE TEST IN 1979.

• INCLUDES A LAVISHLY-ILLUSTRATED BOOK WITH EXTENSIVE ESSAY BY BILL NELSON AND A FOREWORD BY STEVE WILSON, A FACSIMILE TOUR PROGRAMME, POSTER AND FOUR POSTCARDS.

Following the release of the album “Drastic Plastic” and tour, Bill Nelson disbanded Be-Bop Deluxe. Aware of the emergence of the New Wave artists and out of a desire to continually evolve, he announced the formation of Red Noise.

Working with co-producer John Leckie, Bill recorded a new wave masterpiece, a record that would influence a new generation of musicians with its intelligent and punchy material. “Sound On Sound” and the subsequent live shows would divide opinion of both fans and critics, but with the passage of time, the album is now regarded as one of Bill Nelson’s finest works.

This boxed set features the complete Red Noise recordings; the original album newly remastered by Steven Wilson from the original master tapes, along with stunning new stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound mixes.

The set also includes an outstanding complete live concert recorded in Leicester in 1979, newly mixed from the original 24-track tapes, a session recorded for BBC Radio One and a further Red Noise studio session from May 1979 plus a bonus CD of Bill Nelson’s home demos. The set also includes video material, including the video for “Revolt Into Style” and the band’s session for the BBC TV show “The Old Grey Whistle Test” from February 1979.

Track Listing:

DISC ONE
SOUND ON SOUND REMASTERED
1 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)
2 For Young Moderns
3 Stop / Go / Stop
4 Furniture Music
5 Radar in My Heart
6 Stay Young
7 Out of Touch
8 A Better Home in the Phantom Zone
9 Substitute Flesh
10 The Atom Age
11 Art / Empire / Industry
12 Revolt into Style Bonus tracks
13 Wonder Toys That Last Forever
14 Acquitted by Mirrors (B-side of ‘Furniture Music’ EP)
15 Stay Young (BBC session 17.02.1979)
16 Furniture Music (BBC session 17.02.1979)
17 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric) (BBC session 17.02.1979)
18 Out of Touch (BBC session 17.02.1979)

DISC TWO
LIVE AT THE DE MONTFORT HALL, LEICESTER 1979
PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
1 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric) (live)
2 For Young Moderns (live)
3 Furniture Music (live)
4 Out of Touch (live)
5 Stop-Go-Stop (live)
6 Atom Age (live)
7 Possession (live)
8 Superenigmatix (live)
9 Substitute Flesh (live)
10 Phantom Zone (live)
11 Radar in My Heart (live)
12 Art / Empire / Industry (live)
13 Revolt into Style (live)
14 Stay Young (live)
15 For Young Moderns (Encore) (live)

DISC THREE
SOUND ON SOUND NEW STEREO MIX
1 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)
2 For Young Moderns
3 Stop / Go / Stop
4 Furniture Music
5 Radar in My Heart
6 Stay Young
7 Out of Touch
8 A Better Home in the Phantom Zone
9 Substitute Flesh
10 The Atom Age
11 Art / Empire / Industry
12 Revolt into Style Bonus tracks
13 Wonder Toys That Last Forever
14 Acquitted by Mirrors
15 My Light (previously unreleased) Recorded for the “Sound on Sound” sessions
16 Instantly Yours
17 Ideal Homes
18 Disposable

DISC FOUR
SOUND ON SOUND
96 kHz/24-BIT 5.1 SURROUND SOUND MIX
NEW STEREO MIX ORIGINAL STEREO MIX
1 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric) (5.1 mix)
2 For Young Moderns (5.1 mix)
3 Stop / Go / Stop (5.1 mix)
4 Furniture Music (5.1 mix)
5 Radar in My Heart (5.1 mix)
6 Stay Young (5.1 mix)
7 Out of Touch (5.1 mix)
8 A Better Home in the Phantom Zone (5.1 mix)
9 Substitute Flesh (5.1 mix)
10 The Atom Age (5.1 mix)
11 Art / Empire / Industry (5.1 mix)
12 Revolt into Style (5.1 mix)

DISC FIVE
ADDITIONAL RED NOISE SESSIONS
96 kHz/24-BIT 5.1 SURROUND SOUND MIXES
NEW STEREO MIXES ORIGINAL STEREO MIXES
1 Wonder Toys That Last Forever (5.1 mix)
2 Acquitted by Mirrors (5.1 mix)
3 My Light (5.1 mix) Recorded for the “Sound on Sound” sessions
4 Instantly Yours (5.1 mix)
5 Ideal Homes (5.1 mix)
6 Disposable (5.1 mix)
RAK Studios, London May 1979

VIDEO CONTENT
PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
1 Revolt into Style (Promotional video 1979)
2 Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric) (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test – 1979)
3 Furniture Music (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 1979)
4 Stay Young (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 1979)

DISC SIX
BILL NELSON RED NOISE DEMOS 1978 – PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
1 Acquitted by Mirrors (demo)
2 For Young Moderns (demo) 3 Stop Go Stop (demo)
4 Furniture Music (demo)
5 Radar in My Heart (demo)
6 Stay Young (demo)
7 Out of Touch (demo)
8 A Better Home in the Phantom Zone (demo)
9 Substitute Flesh (demo)
10 The Atom Age (demo)
11 Revolt into Style (demo)
12 Waiting for the Night (demo)
13 My Light (demo)

To pre-order: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/bill-nelsons-red-noise-art-empire-industry-the-complete-red-noise-6cd-remastered-box-set/

Bill Nelson’s Dreamsville official website: https://www.billnelson.com/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Celtic Rock Legends Horslips “More Than You Can Chew” 50th Anniversary 35-Disc Box Set On Madfish July 29, 2022

Includes 33 CDs, 2 DVDs, 2 Books, 5 vintage 8x10 photos, Poster and Memorabilia!

Horslips, the founding fathers of Celtic Rock, are delighted to announce that, while rumors of their demise as a performing entity have sadly not been exaggerated, they are releasing, in July 2022, through the good auspices of Madfish Music, “More Than You Can Chew” – a stunning 35-disc box set overflowing with music, film and printed matter encapsulating their entire career.

The standard set comprises:
• 33 CDs containing 506 audio tracks – 252 of which (16 hours) are previously unreleased
• 2 DVDs containing 59 video tracks (and two documentaries) – of which 42 (4½ hours) are previously unreleased
• 2 books – On The Record (a lavish new history of Horslips) and Lyricography (have a guess)
• 5 vintage 8 x 10 photos each signed individually by all five members
• 1 folder of fan club facsimiles from the 70s
• 1 poster

Watch the trailer for “More Than You Can Chew” here: (https://youtu.be/kxtOM_192es)

The set has been curated by Bert Jansch/John McLaughlin biographer (and longstanding Horslips fan) Colin Harper in close collaboration with the band members. The audio, including most of the film audio, has been restored and (re)mastered by IFTA award-winning engineer Cormac O’Kane. Herculean Horslips biographer Mark Cunningham has written the books, with fresh input from the band, and, wearing his day-job designer hat, has lovingly designed the set under the oversight of Horslips’ de facto art director Charles O’Connor. In addition to the previously unreleased content, “More Than You Can Chew” includes two albums new to any digital medium: “Tryal” (1983) by the Host (a post-Horslips band featuring Eamon, Johnny and Charles) and “Breaking Star Codes” (1983) by Barry Devlin.

More Than You Can Chew” in more detail:
• 13 CDs – all 12 original 1972–80 albums (Live being a double) in mini-LP slipcases, in their  original form and newly mastered
• 1 CD – Tracks from the Vaults Vol.2 – all of the single mixes and non-album tracks not included on the original TFTV (1977) compilation plus previously unreleased outtakes
• 8 CDs – anthologies of previously unreleased live and rehearsal recordings 1973–80, including “The Last Time” – the stunning final concert at the Ulster Hall 8/10/80 in full  
• 3 CDs – 2 reunion-era Horslips albums: (1) “Roll Back” (2) “Live at the O2” (double)
• 1 CD – RTÉ Sessions 1971 – all previously unreleased
• 1 CD – RTÉ Sessions 1972 – all previously unreleased
• 1 CD – RTÉ Sessions 2004–12 – almost all previously unreleased
• 5 CDs – selected post-Horslips adventures:
1) Barry Devlin “Breaking Star Codes” (1983) – unreleased on CD;
2) The Host “Tryal” (1983) and non-album single sides (1983–85) – unreleased on CD;
3) Johnny Fean & Eamon Carr “Live & Studio 1984–86” – a new self-curated anthology of previously unreleased solo, duo and Host recordings from the period;
4) Jim Lockhart “Picking Up The Pieces” – a new self-curated anthology of his TV/radio soundtrack music (1980s-00s) – almost all previously unreleased;
5) Charles O’Connor’s “Resolution Suite Angel on the Mantelpiece” (1995).
• DVD1 – The RTÉ Vault 1973–79 – c.160 minutes (50% previously unreleased)
• DVD2 – The Reunion Era 2004–2019 – c.160 mins (95% previously unreleased)

Additionally, the Horslips will be releasing the first digital single from the box set “Sure The Boy Was Green” (Live 1980 ‘Belfast Gigs’ Outtake), check out the video here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJYRu9wmg-k).

This performance was recorded during a run of three nights at Belfast’s Whitla Hall towards the final Horslips album of their 1972-80 tenure, “The Belfast Gigs.” It was mixed for possible inclusion on the album at the time and stored on a reel of tape but didn’t make the cut. With the multi-tracks for the three gigs now lost, this is the only professionally recorded outtake extant from those legendary gigs - Horslips going out with a bang.

Pre-orders available now: https://Horslips.lnk.to/MoreThanYouCanChew


(photo credit, Ian Finlay, 1976)

50 Years of Horslips in a Paragraph:
On St Patrick’s Day 1972, Horslips released their debut 45, “Johnny’s Wedding” – in a single bound, inventing Celtic rock – with a press launch at Captain America, a Dublin diner. Over the next eight years they toured the world, recorded 12 albums and collapsed in a heap with a last hurrah at Belfast’s Ulster Hall in October 1980. After lying in darkened rooms for a week or two, the five members – Eamon Carr, Barry Devlin, Johnny Fean, Jim Lockhart and Charles O’Connor – got on with their lives, enjoying many adventures in the worlds of music, media, U2-mentoring and bric-a-brac retailing in the Whitby area. In 2004, the Fab Five found themselves onstage in Derry with a bijou skiffle set at a fan-curated memorabilia exhibition. The love in the room was overwhelming. Over the next five years, Horslips recorded a reunion album and made a handful of Irish TV and radio appearances until, in 2009, they ran out of excuses and opened the doors to the general public with sensational arena concerts in Belfast and Dublin. Twenty-nine years – the longest tea-break in history – gave way to a ten-year victory lap, untaken at a leisurely pace with huge smiles and glad-handing all round. The Indian summer concluded by stealth at the end of 2019 – retrospectively announced in October 2021 – the legendary beast gently felled, like much else, by lockdown. Fans were glum yet grateful for a comeback that had outlasted the career proper. Like the Spanish Inquisition, no one in the fan community was expecting a box set the size of a tombstone, or a tombstone the size of this box set. Fans can now be even more grateful – if considerably poorer.

Madfish
Madfish, an imprint of Snapper Music, is the international market leader in limited-edition luxury box sets celebrating heroes of the 60s and 70s. Previous multi-disc sets have included Wishbone Ash, Steve Hillage, Gentle Giant, Family, Caravan, John Mayall and the Pretty Things.

For more hi-res images please see: https://www.madfishmusic.com/media/horslips/

Horslips online:
https://madfishmusic.com/artists/horslips
http://www.horslips.ie/
https://www.facebook.com/horslips
https://www.instagram.com/horslipsofficial/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, April 29, 2022

Renowned Artist Graham Dean “Strange Beauty” Deluxe Edition Box Set With Book & DVD Featuring Unreleased Soundtrack By Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel’s Soundtrack From 1981 “Undercurrents” Available For The First Time!

Graham Dean “Strange Beauty” Box Set limited to 50 copies including Book, DVD, Cassette of Peter Gabriel’s “Undercurrents”, Art and Reproduction Memorabilia plus Signed Numbered Certificate and Two Pieces of Original Graham Dean Artwork!

Also available:
Signed Hardbound Book and DVD
Softbound Book and DVD

Renowned British artist Graham Dean’s new book “Strange Beauty,” featuring many of his celebrated works along with unreleased paintings, is being released as a Deluxe Edition Box Set with Book & DVD that includes an unreleased soundtrack by music legend Peter Gabriel.

Graham Dean transmits an essential part of the emotions and psychological states of his characters whether they be beautiful models, athletes, crazy bondage enthusiasts, identical twins, people with skin imperfections, – all using their bodies as vehicles of expression.

He is essentially a painter of identity. But more than the identity of the body, it is the identity of the soul as evoked by these sumptuous watercolours. Like Egon Schiele who was researching in mental hospitals to study his subjects, Graham Dean loves these oddball characters who voluntarily use their bodies often in extreme situations. His images are recomposed in a creative alchemy, mixing people, body parts and time itself. Although the works are representational, they escape the illustrational to reach a universal form from something deeply personal. He has also used buildings, mysterious ships, confessionals in churches, forests, trains, to enhance these atmospheric moods.

Using a technique he calls “reverse archaeology,” Graham Dean re-invents the traditional uses of watercolour resulting in a unique technique. Contrasting layers of paint are applied separately on thick, handmade paper from Southern India. Each sheet has undergone a process of tearing and overlapping to create a final composition, this corresponds to the multiple layers of the epidermis which protects the human body. The process is organic and cyclical, the paintings appear fragmented and destroyed using sections (front and back) that lead to a renaissance in the form of a new composition. Adapted from an article by Galerie Maubert, Paris. September 2011

“Undercurrents” is a 14 minutes instrumental piece that was written and recorded by Peter Gabriel in 1981, originally as the ambient soundtrack for a short film made for an exhibition by artist Graham Dean. Peter allegedly recorded the music in one day. This is his first soundtrack, ahead of “Birdy,” “The Last Temptation of Christ” and “Long Walk Home.” Peter supplied the music, in return for an original painting by Graham. This was Graham’s second film funded by the Arts Council. Dean, a pioneer in early video technology, shot “Undercurrents” on 16mm film featuring a series of images and live action footage and then manipulated. The film was shown on “Riverside” a BBC arts TV show.

Graham said about the recording of the soundtrack, “We were supposed to go into the studio for the afternoon for a few hours, but we ended up leaving at 6.00 am the following morning.”

When the people at Real World were looking for the master tape for “Undercurrents” they actually found the multi-tracks after 40 years! The music was re-mixed at the end of last year in the main studio at Real World and the remix version sounds AMAZING! The music has been described as dark and atmospheric, even ‘Birdy’-like at times.”

In regards to his new book Graham explains, “I have been painting and exhibiting since 1973 so naturally I had a large body of works to choose from when making a selection for this book. I was keen to include some of which have never been published before alongside the latest paintings, several fresh out of the studio. All the paintings are watercolour or watercolour with a few added elements like dye or stained glass paint though I’m now reluctant to use anything else but watercolour. The papers are either Arches or an Indian rag paper from Southern India. The rags which make up the Indian papers when pulped are recycled garments -mostly western t-shirts I’ve been told.”

Photo by Andy Hollingworth

In addition to “Undercurrents,” there are other films on the “Strange Beauty” DVD with David Rhodes (PG’s longtime guitarist and Random Hold guitarist) providing the soundtracks. Graham also worked on the official promo videos for Peter Gabriel of “Solsbury Hill” and “In Your Eyes” which are included on the DVD.

DVD Features:
“Waterproof” 2014
“Painting Music” 2011
“Solsbury Hill” 1993
“In Your Eyes” 1993
Paintings 1987-1990
Interview
“Undercurrents” 1981

WATERPROOF 2014
Waterproof was made with the intention of providing a background to how I work or at least to put into context. In the studio I usually have several paintings all in different stages of completion and as is often the case of them having a life of their own due to the amount of water I use. I’ve tried to get this across in the film, these ideas of controlled chance, experimentation in terms of colour and form. Nothing is too straightforward and I avoid the narrative as much as I can. The original soundtrack is by my long term collaborator David Rhodes and the camerawork, another collaboration is by Joe Murray.

PAINTING MUSIC 2011
In 1n 1984 I asked David Rhodes to produce a soundtrack to a film idea I had been playing around with. I had already used Random Hold on my very first film ‘Copy’ in 1979, then Peter with ‘Undercurrents’ in 1980. But this time I wanted to merge the music and the images so they became equally dependent on each other, to create an interesting hybrid. Also to get really close to the paint, to the mark making, as if the camera was my eye seeing what I was seeing as I made a painting. It was going to be visceral, sensual, full of colour and hopefully exciting. I think we succeeded and I’m surprised that it still stands up to this day.

SOLSBURY HILL 1993
Peter rang me up very late one evening in London to see if I would be willing to co-direct with Peter and co-ordinated by Gerry Chater, an excellent video editor, a new video for ‘Solsbury Hill’, which was to be re-released. We didn’t have much time and we were booked into studios in London in that fallow period between Christmas and New Year. It was thinking up ideas on the spot time. I wish we had more time, it was fun to work on but it was re-edited with new material a few years later, this is the second edit.

IN YOUR EYES 1993
I have mixed feelings about this one as it could have been much more than it was. The record was in the American charts but there questions about its chart placing from the record company who thought it may go down and were reluctant to pay for a video I had a small modest crew of the three of us booked and ready to go when Peter rang up the night before to say that the single had gone down in the charts so the record company pulled the plug. I managed to persuade Peter to go ahead with an experimental day of filming just to see what we could come up with –I’d already done a lot of research and had a storyboard of ideas. Peter had only just bought the Real World site in Box – it was basically a warehouse and outbuildings by the railway track. It even had an entrance barrier with a hut which we had to navigate. This was also my first introduction to the first of Real World’s employees – Mike Large and Dave Taraskevics, I took to them immediately and this was my first indication that Peter had a great antennae to get the right people around him. Only a quarter of the video was made that day which is a shame as there were some good ideas which could have been realised. Many years later it re-emerged with new footage but including my original material – again I had nothing to do with the final edit.

UNDERCURRENTS 1980
This was only the second film I ever made. It was to accompany a large touring show of my work based around the themes of water and skin. I managed to persuade Peter Gabriel, probably after a few glasses of a fine wine and the promise of a painting, to compose a soundtrack to it. This I think was to be his very first film soundtrack albeit on a modest scale and only 15 minutes long and we had a rough cut of the film to work to. Peter booked us into Crescent studios in Bath for what we thought was going to be a late afternoon to evening but we eventually emerged at dawn the following day. It was finished for the exhibition tour but also I was pleased that a then arts programme on BBC 2 called ‘Riverside’ showed a clip and did an interview with me, all live. I even think they included a massive painting from the show in the studio.

“Undercurrents”
(Peter Gabriel) (13:38)
Recording date: 1981
Recording location: Crescent Studios/Bath
Performed by: Peter Gabriel
First official release: 27th June 1981 - Graham Dean Exhibition at South Hill Park Bracknell

To pre-order:
Deluxe Edition: https://www.gonzomultimedia.co.uk/products/graham-dean-strange-beauty-deluxe-edition-box-set-feat-unreleased-soundtrack-by-peter-gabriel

Hardback Edition: https://www.gonzomultimedia.co.uk/products/graham-dean-strange-beauty-hardbacked-signed-edition

Softback Edition: https://www.gonzomultimedia.co.uk/products/graham-dean-strange-beauty-softback-edition

For more information:
https://grahamdean.com/about/
https://grahamdean.com/about/chronology/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Billy James, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Prog Legends Caravan’s “Who Do You Think We Are?” 37 Disc Deluxe Box Set To Be Released On Madfish On August 20, 2021!

The ultimate tribute to the legendary Canterbury band – 2500 copies only worldwide!

The Canterbury scene combined elements of jazz, folk, rock and melodic pop into a sound that bridged the gulf between psychedelia and progressive rock, and ultimately shattered all genre barriers. At the heart of the Canterbury scene was a group of musicians whose career has now spanned more than half a century: the legend that is CARAVAN.

“Who Do You Think We Are?” is the ultimate tribute to the ultimate Canterbury band. This deluxe box set runs to a staggering 37 discs. All the official Caravan albums – studio and live recordings among them – are joined by eleven discs of previously unreleased live performances. A Blu-ray includes remixer extraordinaire Steven Wilson’s 5.1 surround sound mix of the classic In the Land of Grey and Pink album. In addition, a DVD includes vintage European TV performances from 1971 – 1981 (London Marquee, German TV’s Swing In, Bataclan, Paris & French TV show ‘Pop 2’).

The lavish packaging of the set reflects the band’s stature. A hardback coffee table book features rare Caravan photos and memorabilia, and a full discography. A second Fan Club book assembles historic press articles from across the band’s career, alongside a new interview with founder member Pye Hastings. Every copy of the box includes a photo signed by the three surviving members of the original Caravan line-up: Pye Hastings, Richard Sinclair and David Sinclair. The celebration continues with a selection of memorabilia: a Caravan-centric map of Canterbury; a specially commissioned Caravan family tree poster, charting their long and circuitous progress; and two replica 1970s gig posters.

Put together with the band’s full cooperation, the full list of contents is as follows:

• 16 NEWLY REMASTERED STUDIO ALBUMS & 4 OFFICIAL LIVE ALBUMS
• 11 DISCS OF PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED CONCERT RECORDINGS
• ON BLU-RAY FOR THE FIRST TIME 48/24 STEREO & 5.1 MIX BY STEVEN WILSON OF IN THE LAND OF GREY & PINK
• DVD INCLUDING RARE FOOTAGE FROM THE MARQUEE 1971, ROCK EN STOCK 1972, BATACLAN 1973 & FRENCH TV PERFORMANCE 1981
• INDIVIDUALLY SIGNED PHOTO BY THE THREE SURVIVING MEMBERS PYE HASTINGS, DAVE SINCLAIR, & RICHARD SINCLAIR
• 144 PAGE HARDBACK COFFEE TABLE BOOK FEATURING RARE PHOTOGRAPHS & MEMORABILIA
• A4 FAN CLUB MINI BOOK FEATURING ARCHIVE ARTICLES & AN UP TO DATE INTERVIEW WITH PYE HASTINGS
• A4 REPLICA TOUR PROGRAMME FOR BLIND DOG AT ST DUNSTANS
• “FOR GIRLS THAT GROW PLUMP IN THE NIGHT” REPLICA PRESS PACK
• CARAVAN’S TRIP DOWN MEMORY LAIN MAP OF CANTERBURY
• ILLUSTRATED FAMILY TREE
• 2 REPLICA POSTERS


WATCH THE TRAILER FOR “WHO DO YOU THINK WE ARE?” HERE

This box set will be limited to 2500 copies worldwide and released on August 20th 2021 on the Madfish label. This deluxe box set is available to pre-order HERE https://CaravanBand.lnk.to/WDYTWA

Follow Caravan:
https://www.facebook.com/OfficialCaravan
https://twitter.com/officialcaravan  
https://www.youtube.com/user/officialcaravan
https://www.instagram.com/caravancanterburyband/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Chicago Prog Ensemble DISTRICT 97 To Release New Live Album “Screenplay” Including Unreleased Live Performance Featuring John Wetton!

Chicago prog legends DISTRICT 97 will be releasing a new live album called “Screenplay” featuring well over 2 hours of music across 2 CDs on March 26, 2021! The album comprises all of DISTRICT 97’s critically-acclaimed “Screens” album performed live at Europe's prog rock mecca, Boerderij Cultuurpodium, in October 2019. Additionally, the collection boasts a wide variety of additional live material spanning DISTRICT 97’s back catalog and covers ranging from John Lennon to Yes.

Also included is a rousing unreleased live performance of “21st Century Schizoid Man” featuring King Crimson/Asia/UK legend John Wetton, as well as collaborations with other artists such as Dave Kerzner and Fernando Perdomo. Plus, there are two secret “encore” performances.

As a special bonus, a brand new song recorded in quarantine called “Divided We Fall” is included on the new album!

The world has changed in ways we never could have foreseen since we released Screens in October 2019. Touring has been rendered impossible, and thus we have been unable to share this music live with many of our wonderful fans. Before covid-19 struck, we embarked on our UK & European Screening Tour. The centerpiece of each night was Screens performed live in its entirety. Fortunately, our show at Holland’s legendary Boerderij Cultuurpodium was beautifully recorded, and we are thrilled to present it now as part of ‘Screenplay.’ There’s much more to this collection though: live performances of other D97 favorites, tributes to our musical icons, a BRAND NEW SONG recorded in quarantine, and even a couple ‘encores’ (if you applaud long enough). Until we can be physically together again, please join us for ‘Screenplay’” - Jonathan Schang

Since I joined this band in 2008, one consistent bit of feedback I’ve received is that our live shows capture our essence as a band in ways that studio albums are not as able to, given the visual component of seeing us perform live mixed with the spontaneous musical ideas bouncing around on stage. We have been diligent about recording our live shows over the years and have been sitting on a mountain of live performances that we cannot wait to share with the rest of the word. Each song is an organism unto itself and in each performance we bring with us the culmination of the tour thus far and lessons learned about each song in the process. We throw in tiny moments to keep each other on our toes, try new interpretations based on our current emotional state and communicate on stage in ways that are seemingly mystical at times. Being a band for as long as we have creates a certain freedom to branch out on our respective ledges and see what happens when we put a twist on the familiar. I believe that our fans are in for a treat with ‘Screenplay,’ both for the live performances and the brand new song we recorded remotely as the pandemic rendered us isolated from one another.” - Leslie Hunt

TRACK LISTING
CD 1
1. Forest Fire
2. Sheep
3. Sea I Provide
4. Bread & Yarn
5. Trigger
6. After Orbit Mission
7. Shapeshifter
8. Blueprint
9. Ghost Girl
CD 2
1. Divided We Fall
2. Jealous Guy
3. Snow Country
4. Takeover
5. The Actual Color
6. A Lottery
7. Termites
8. Presto Vivace
9. Back in N.Y.C
10. Travels with Myself-And Someone Else
11. Fainting in Coils
12. Long Distance Runaround
13. Red
14. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live w/John Wetton)
15. Out on the Tiles

DISTRICT 97 is undoubtedly the most musically adventurous rock band in the world to feature an American Idol Top 10 Female Finalist. Since 2008, this quintet from Chicago has melded an adventurous, uncompromising instrumental prowess with the look, sound, and stage presence of vocalist Leslie Hunt. Through world tours and a stream of studio and live releases, the band has garnered a worldwide fanbase; collaborating with iconic singer/bassist John Wetton (King Crimson, Asia, UK) and drawing praise from Bill Bruford (drummer of Yes/King Crimson/Genesis), Mike Portnoy (drummer of Dream Theater/Transatlantic) and other rock luminaries along the way.

DISTRICT 97 rehearses doggedly to refine their compositions, ensemble-playing, and stage presentation; their standards for excellence have only grown more rigorous with the passage of time. Their latest album “Screens” (released October 2019) and its accompanying live shows set a high watermark of composition and musicianship.

The covid-19 pandemic has not stopped the band from innovating. Their Virtual Screening Tour and the stunning “Ghost Girl” animated short film have kept them at the top of the current prog rock heap. Watch the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=822-tra5DA4

To pre-order DISTRICT 97 “Screenplay”:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/district-97-screenplay-2cd-edition/#&gid=1&pid=1
http://www.district97.net/store/screenplay-2cd

Screens” - NEW STUDIO ALBUM: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/district-97-screens-cd/
“One More Red Night – Live In Chicago”, CD - District 97 & John Wetton: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/one-more-red-night-live-in-chicago/

For interviews or more information on District 97 please contact: info@district97.net

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Billy James, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, October 5, 2020

Original Genesis Guitar Legend Anthony Phillips “Missing Links I-IV” 5CD Remastered Box Set To Be Released November 27, 2020



A 5 CD CLAMSHELL BOXED SET GATHERING TOGETHER THE FOUR VOLUMES OF THE “MISSING LINKS” RELEASES BY CELEBRATED MUSICIAN AND GENESIS FOUNDING MEMBER ANTHONY PHILLIPS
WITH AN ADDITIONAL CD OF PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED & RARE MATERIAL
ALL ALBUMS NEWLY REMASTERED
WITH NEW EXTENSIVE ESSAY BY ANTHONY PHILLIPS’ ARCHIVIST JON DANN

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of “MISSING LINKS I – IV”, a newly remastered 5 CD set clamshell boxed set comprising the four original “Missing Links” albums by celebrated composer and GENESIS founder member ANTHONY PHILLIPS. Aside from his work as a solo artist, Anthony has been a composer of music for television for many years, going back as far as 1976.

In 1989 Anthony issued the first collection of this music, “Missing Links” in December 1989 as a limited-edition release. Its popularity led to a further three Missing Links releases which gathered not only soundtrack compositions, but other rare archive recordings made by Anthony Phillips over the years. Although the original four volumes of the series have been subsequently been issued on CD, they have been unavailable for some years. Anthony has worked with his archivist Jon Dann to prepare this new boxed set edition of this wonderful music, compiling a new additional CD 27 track CD of previously unreleased and rare archive material, “Extra Links” exclusive to this set.

“MISSING LINKS I – IV” is sure to appeal to fans of Anthony’s work. This new boxed set edition features liner notes by Jon Dann and is a fine collection of music by one of Britain’s most imaginative and respected musicians.

Track List:

DISC ONE:

MISSING LINKS VOLUME ONE: FINGER PAINTING
A COLLECTION OF LIBRARY AND TELEVISION MUSIC 1979 – 1989

FORCE MAJEURE (1987)
MOUNTAIN VOICES (1987)
LORD OF THE SMOKING MIRROR (1987)
SEA HORSES (1987)
DUNGEONS (1987)
BETWEEN THE RINGS (1983)
EVENING ASCENT (1983)
STREAMER (1983)
AFTER THE RAIN (1987)
ROTTWEILER (1983)
SAD FISH (1983)
A SONG (1979)
GOD’S CHOSEN CAR PARK SUITE (1986)
      PROCESSIONAL – MEDITATION –
      CAVE PAINTING

TROPICAL MOON OVER DORKING SUITE (1985)
      ESTRANGEMENT – MYRA’S DREAM –
      RECONCILIATION

FOUNTAIN POOL (1986)
Q. (1984)
THREE PIECE SUITE (1984)
      TO THE SHRINE – THROUGH THE FOREST –
      TOWARDS THE LIGHT

BOULEVARD OF FALLEN LEAVES (1981)
LAND OF DRAGONS SUITE (1989)
      LAND OF DRAGONS (PART 1) – KITES –
      HARBOUR AT SUNSET – DANCE OF THE
      CRABS – SAND OCTOPUS AND THE KING
      CRABS – DO THE SHRIMPS KNOW THEY’RE
      CHINESE – LAND OF DRAGONS (PART 2)

AND A PRAYER (1979)
TIERRA DEL FUEGO (1979)
PARADISE FOUND (1979)

DISC TWO:

MISSING LINKS VOLUME TWO: THE SKY ROAD
A COLLECTION OF ARCHIVE, COMMISSION AND UNRELEASED ALBUM MATERIAL

EXILE
LIFEBOAT SUITE
OPENING THEME – SUNDAY MORNING – ANOTHER SHOUT – ACROSS THE SANDBAR – STORM WARNING – KIM WAITS – THE RESCUE OF THE JANET C – LET NOT THE DEEP SWALLOW ME UP – CLOSING THEME

THE BITTER SUITE
      PART I – PART II

ACROSS THE RIVER STYX
A FLOCK OF SOULS
ALONG THE TOWPATH
THE SKY ROAD
TEARS ON A RAINY DAY
TIWAI: ISLAND OF THE APES
      BATS – IN THE FIRMAMENT

WILD VOICES, QUIET WATERS SUITE
TWILIGHT ON THE LAKE – WINTERLOONS – WATERSTAR

SERENITA
TIMEPIECE
FIELD OF ETERNITY (EXCERPTS
      FROM THE ORIGINAL VERSION)

THE BEGGAR AND THE THIEF

DISC THREE:

MISSING LINKS VOLUME THREE: TIME AND TIDE
A COLLECTION OF TELEVISION AND LIBRARY MUSIC 1992 – 1997

AMAZONAS
PERUVIAN PLAINS
MANATEE GARDEN
TURTLE RACE
INDIO WEDDING
UNDERWATER FOREST
FIESTA DEL CHARANGOS
SLOW HAND SLOTH
RIVER CHASE
SACRED KINGDOM
AFRICAN DREAM
BEDOUIN TRAIN
SANDSTORM
KALAHARI MARCH
SONGOKU
SCHUAN JOURNEY
SLOW BOAT TO CHINA
BACK IN THE LAND OF DRAGONS
SHADOW PUPPET
SEA JEWEL
END THEME FOR FIVE
MINNOW DANCE
SUNKEN GALLEONS
HAUNTING THE DARK SEA
TIME AND TIDE
OKAVANGA
UNDER DESERT STARS
LOST IN A DESERT NIGHT
BLUE LAGOONS

DISC FOUR:

MISSING LINKS IV: PATHWAYS & PROMENADES

THE GOLDEN ROAD TO SAMARKAND
PROMENADE
SCEPTRED ISLE
DANZA CUCARACHA
FALLEN IDOL
CASCADES
SKY DAWN
MISTY MOUNTAINS
IT’S ALL GREEK TO ME
HAVEN FROM THE SEA
HEAVENLY GENE
IRONCLAD
WATER GARDENS
NIGHT TRAIN
SLEEPING GIANT
SOMBRERO
IRISH LAMENT
AURORA
WITHOUT YOU
SAD EXODUS
SUMMER OF LOVE
LIGHT RAIN
HALCYON DAYS

DISC FIVE:

EXTRA MISSING LINKS

OPENING THEME FOR FIVE
EMPIRE OF THE ELEPHANT
GREAT RIFT VALLEY
DWELLERS OF THE DEEP
EXILE LINK
FREEWAY DUDE
SUMATRA
TEARS ON A RAINY DAY LINK
IS THERE ANYONE OUT THERE?
ANTIBES COCKTAIL
TROPICAL MOON ROMANCE
SITAR PASTORAL
WINGS OVER THE WORLD
STAKEOUT
BUSH BABIES SUITE
SKY ROAD LINK
CITIZENS OF THE CORAL
ESTRANGEMENT (PIANO MIX)
NIGHT SEARCH
GRANADA
A NOBLE SPIRIT
IN THE HEART OF AFRICA
MALVERN HILLS
FLIGHT OF THE SNOW GEESE
NEVER MEANT TO BE
NEW ALCHEMISTS SUITE
THE BEGGAR & THE THIEF (INSTRUMENTAL VERSION)



For more information: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/anthony-phillips-missing-links-i-iv-5cd-remastered-box-set/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com