Showing posts with label Spirits Burning & Michael Moorcock. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Spirits Burning & Michael Moorcock. Show all posts

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Space Rock Collective SPIRITS BURNING Launch A Unique Full-Length Collaboration With Famed Author MICHAEL MOORCOCK!

Features guest performances by members of Blue Öyster Cult, Hawkwind, Nektar, The Strawbs and more!

Los Angeles, CA - Fantasy writer/art rock visionary Michael Moorcock, who has been named by The Times as one of the 50 greatest British writers since 1945 and has collaborated with bands such as Hawkwind and Blue Öyster Cult, has teamed up once again with Don Falcone's space rock collective Spirits Burning for an epic new album! The Hollow Lands is a continuation of a trilogy of Moorcock’s stories, dubbed The Dancers At The Ends Of Time series, that began with An Alien Heat, released in 2018. For this second installment, Falcone has assembled a stellar cast of progressive rock luminaries including BÖC members Albert Bouchard, Eric Bloom, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and Joe Bouchard, Hawkwind associates Harvey Bainbridge, Steve Bemand, Bridget Wishart, Adrian Shaw and Dead Fred, PLUS Nektar’s Ron Howden, The Strawbs' Chas Cronk, and many more!

Michael Moorcock writes: “The Hollow Lands is a beautiful piece of work, building on An Alien Heat with musical subtlety and intelligence. I am delighted by the interpretation and can't wait to hear the resolution to this amazing project! They are a wonderful complement to what is one of my own favourite sequences and I could not hope for a better interpretation.”

Don Falcone writes “This album was another opportunity to work closely with Al (Bouchard) on Mike's Dancers series. Al started 7 of the songs and played on 15. Together, we invited a special group of musicians, and they brought an amazing amount of enthusiasm and passion to this adventure. Plus, it was great to record Mike again. He provided vocals or harmonica to 16 of the 18 songs.”

The Hollow Lands is available now on digital, CD and a very special limited edition colored vinyl pressing with full color printed sleeve!

Order the album:

Track List:
1. To Hollow Lands
2. Isn't It Delicious?
3. Playing At Ships
4. Dance Through Time
5. Warm Snow Peaks
6. On The Hunt
7. A Haze Of Crimson Light
8. Conflict & Illusions
9. Robot Nurse & The Children Of The Pit
10. A Conversation With H.G. Wells
11. Awful Dilemma
12. Mr. Underwood's Soliloquy
13. Time Machine Cabriolet
14. We May Yet Be Saved
15. Morphail Megaflow
16. Memorable Night At Café Royal
17. To The Time Machien, At Last
18. Make A Fire

1. To Hollow Lands
2. Playing At Ships
3. Dance Through Time
4. A Conversation With H.G. Wells

1. Awful Dilemma
2. We May Yet Be Saved
3. Memorable Night At Café Royal
4. To The Time Machine, At Last
5. Make A Fire

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158

11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025

Facebook  |  Instagram  | Twitter | Youtube | Purple Pyramid Store
Facebook @PurplePyramidRecords
Instagram @Purple.pyramid
Twitter @PurplePyramid1
Youtube @ Purple Pyramid
Purple Pyramid Store @

Saturday, May 12, 2018

New PledgeMusic Campaign Started For Spirits Burning & Michael Moorcock's "An Alien Heat" Album

The new Spirits Burning & Michael Moorcock album is an adaptation of the Michael Moorcock novel “An Alien Heat.” It is the first Spirits Burning album to feature Michael Moorcock, and the first with Albert Bouchard as one of the main collaborators.

Michael Moorcock is an English writer, primarily of science fiction, fantasy, and literary novels. He is best known for his novels about Elric, and two stints as the editor of New Worlds Magazine. As a musician, he fronts Michael Moorcock & The Deep Fix, and has collaborated with Hawkwind, Blue Öyster Cult, Robert Calvert and Spirits Burning.

Don Falcone is an American producer, musician (keyboards, bass, and vocals), and captain of Spirits Burning. A live version of the band played in the UK in 2017, with Falcone on keys and vocals, and featuring Hawkwind family members Bridget Wishart, Richard Chadwick, and Steve Bemand.

Albert Bouchard is an American drummer, guitarist, singer, and songwriter. He was a founding member and drummer of Blue Öyster Cult. He also plays with his brother Joe in the Bouchard Brothers, and they are both in Blue Coupe with Dennis Dunaway from Alice Cooper.

Says Don Falcone, “The debut Spirits Burning & Michael Moorcock album came together, in so many special ways… I asked Mike if I could do an adaptation of the 'Dancers' trilogy, starting with 'An Alien Heat,' and he gave a long-distance blessing… Al Bouchard became a co-collaborator and helped improve every song. He also brought in some Blue Öyster Cult family members. The planned sessions with Mike came to fruition, and Mike ended up singing on most tracks, and playing harmonica on three.”

Fans of Blue Öyster Cult will be interested in performances by BÖC family members Albert Bouchard, Joe Bouchard, Richie Castellano, and Donald Roeser.

Albert Bouchard co-wrote and performs on 15 of 16 songs.

Fans of Michael Moorcock’s novels will be interested in this adaptation of “An Alien Heat,” which is part of the “The Dancers At The End Of Time” trilogy.

Fans of Hawkwind will be interested in performances by Hawkwind family members Harvey Bainbridge, Michael Moorcock, Adrian Shaw, Mick Slattery and Bridget Wishart

“An Alien Heat” is the 14th  studio album by Spirits Burning and also features performances by Andy Dalby (Arthur Brown’s Kingdom Come), Monty Oxymoron (The Damned), Ken Pustelnik (The Groundhogs), Jonathan Segel (Camper Van Beethoven), Andy Shernoff (The Dictators), and Cyrille Verdeaux (Clearlight).

1. Hothouse Flowers 4:09
2. Geronimo 4:42
3. Soirée Of Fire 5:20
4. In The Future 4:05
5. Doomed 4:25
6. Fall In Love 4:14
7. Any Particular Interest 2:58
8. Dark Dominion 4:49
9. Seven Finger Solution 4:07
10. To Steal A Space Traveller 7:29
11. Virtue & Mrs. Amelia Underwood 6:33
12. Learning The Art 3:04
13. Back To 1896 4:28
14. Quest For Bromley 3:00
15. Thank You For The Fog 7:34
16: Old Friends With New Faces 4:43

To pre-order:

For more information:

Gonzo Multimedia:

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
PH: 828-350-8158 (US)