Showing posts with label Single Release. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Single Release. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

The God Of Hellfire ARTHUR BROWN Invites You To His MONSTER’S BALL, Releases New Single LUCIFER SAM With DEEP PURPLE’S IAN PAICE & STEVE HILLAGE!

Features performances by James Williamson, Ian Paice, Mark Stein, Nik Turner, Shuggie Otis & More

Los Angeles, CA – Fans of dark and ghoulish rock & roll are all cordially invited to attend what is sure to be the biggest party of this year’s Halloween season, Monster’s Ball, the new album from the one and only God Of Hellfire and theatrical rock visionary, Arthur Brown! For his latest macabre-themed masterpiece, Brown is joined by a murderer's row of talented co-conspirators including the album’s producers Alan Davey, who also co-wrote several of the songs, and Fernando Perdomo, all of whom have helped Brown craft one of the most energetic and thrilling albums of his long and distinguished career. From The Stooges’ guitarist James Williamson, who brings the heat on a new version of Brown’s iconic 1968 hit “Fire” to the killer collaboration with Vanilla Fudge's Mark Stein on “Zombie Yelp,” Monster’s Ball promises to be one hell of a good time!

Today, Brown is proud to share another song from the album, the psychedelic opener to the album “Lucifer Sam,” penned by none other than Syd Barrett and featuring ripping performances by Gong guitarist Steve Hillage and Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice. Brown had this to say about the song, “As a prelude to the album launch on October 21st here’s a mysterious track by the enigmatic Syd Barrett. Fernando Perdomo’s bold production, the song’s adventurous structure, and the input of Steve Hillage and Ian Paice make this a delight of spooky fun. Shadows flickered and felines howled as I sang this portrait - Happy Halloween!”

Stream the single: https://orcd.co/arthur_brown_lucifer_sam

Monster’s Ball will be available on all formats starting October 21 but you can pre-order your copy now!

Pre-order CD/VINYL: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=arthur+brown+monster%27s+ball&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/arthur_brown_monsters_ball

Track List:
1. Lucifer Sam feat. Ian Paice & Steve Hillage
2. Screamin' Ball (At Dracula's Hall) feat. Alan Davey
3. I Feel Free feat. James Williamson & Rat Scabies
4. Bucket O' Blood feat. Nik Turner
5. Zombie Yelp feat. Roye Albrighton & Mark Stein
6. Whistlin' Past The Graveyard feat. The Sinclairs
7. Fire feat. James Williamson, Brian Auger & Carmine Appice
8. The Monster Hop feat. Shuggie Otis
9. Curse Of The Hearse
10. Mad Witch
11. The Vampire feat. The Coffin Daggers
12. Late Last Night feat. Steve Hillage, Roye Albrighton, Gilli Smyth & Joel Vandroogenbroeck
BONUS TRACK [CD ONLY]
13. Karn Evil #9 feat. Jordan Rudess

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com
Facebook @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.facebook.com/CleopatraRecords/
Instagram @cleopatrarecords
https://www.instagram.com/cleopatrarecords/
Twitter @cleopatrarecord
https://twitter.com/cleopatrarecord
Youtube @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCopQ0616Fpfrq8Gt0N-0zOQ
Soundcloud @cleopatra-recs
https://soundcloud.com/cleopatra-recs
Dailymotion @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.dailymotion.com/CleopatraRecords
Vimeo @cleopatrarecords
https://vimeo.com/cleopatrarecords
Spotify @cleopatra_recs
https://open.spotify.com/user/cleopatra_recs
Linkedin @cleopatra-records
https://www.linkedin.com/company/cleopatra-records

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Guitar Legend Adrian Belew In Conjunction With US Summer Tour Releases His First Solo Digital Album “Elevator” With Bliss Entertainment / Ingrooves Music Group

Legendary Guitarist With Frank Zappa, David Bowie, King Crimson, Talking Heads

First Singlea13Now Available!

Adrian Belew is a legendary guitarist well-known for his diverse travels around the musical map. He is a multi-instrumentalist whose solo records are critically acclaimed. His moving singing voice and prolific songwriting has endeared a loyal fan base of music lovers. His music is being discovered everyday by more and more listeners thirsty for great music with a creative standard not often pushed by the commercial music industry.

Adrian has signed with Bliss Entertainment, distributed exclusively by Ingrooves Music Group. “Elevator” will be the first Adrian Belew solo recording released through streaming. Adrian and management chose the Ingrooves Music Group channel based on the Ingrooves technology and the Universal global distribution channel. As with all artists, the optimization  of music sales revenue is key to picking their distribution and marketing partners. The first single  “a13” is now available!

To purchase Adrian Belew’s new single “a13”: https://ingrv.es/a13-y4a-5

“Elevator” is Adrian’s 25th solo record and as with most of his solo releases, he writes the songs, produces the record, and plays and sings everything. “Elevator” includes 38 of Adrian’s recent digital paintings as well as the lyrics to his songs. There are 12 new songs, ranging from delicate ballads to raging art rock as well as Adrian’s unique brand of avant-pop music.

To promote his new solo album and digital distribution deal, Adrian will be touring the US and Canada this summer starting July 13th in St. Paul, MN. Adrian’s touring trio will include bassist Julie Slick and drummer Johnnie Luca. Adrian describes the “Elevator” show as “part ‘classic’ power trio, new power trio songs never performed before, and a short solo acoustic performance of favorites and new songs from ‘Elevator.’” Adrian will be performing fan favorites spanning his whole career!

Tickets are available Friday April 29th at 10 AM EST - for more information: https://adrianbelew.net/tour/

Adrian also continues to perform with the Remain In Light tour featuring Adrian and Jerry Harrison, and will finish out the year touring the states as guest artist alongside Todd Rundgren for the “Celebrating David Bowie” show.

Adrian Belew first appeared on the guitar-world radar when he toured with Frank Zappa in 1977 who later said, “Adrian reinvented electric guitar”. Adrian’s signature tones, unique use of effects and whammy bar remains completely different, and his techniques continue to be a huge influence on today’s guitarists. He was guitarist, songwriter and frontman Progressive Rock Powerhouse King Crimson for over 30 years. “Discipline”, Adrian’s first record with King Crimson, is listed among the most important rock records ever made.

Adrian has had a career that commands both awe and respect from fellow musicians and loyal fans, from his first solo record “The Lone Rhino” to the Atlantic Records hit album “Mr. Music Head” or any of his other solo records (25 total) that push sonic boundaries while maintaining artistic integrity. Adrian shreds on guitar but also writes beautiful songs that will make you cry. Yes, Adrian has taken his fans on a wild ride through countless world tours and albums with David Bowie, Talking Heads, Laurie Anderson, and Paul Simon. He truly is the Twang Bar King!

Tour Dates:

7/13/22 - Turf Club, St. Paul, MN
7/14/22 - Shank Hall, Milwaukee, WI
7/15/22 - Arcada Theatre, St. Charles, IL
7/16/22 - Hi-Fi Annex, Indianapolis, IN
7/18/22 - City Winery, Chicago, IL
7/19/22 - City Winery, Chicago, IL
7/21/22 - The Ludlow Garage, Cincinnati, OH
7/22/22 - Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland, OH
7/23/22 - Magic Bag, Ferndale, MI
7/24/22 - The Oaks Theater, Oakmont, PA
7/26/22 - City Winery, Nashville, TN
7/27/22 - City Winery, Atlanta, GA
7/29/22 - The Grey Eagle, Asheville, NC
7/30/22 - City Winery, Washington, DC
7/31/22 - Rams Head, Annapolis, MD
8/1/22 - Ashland Theatre, Ashland, VA
8/3/22 - Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT
8/4/22 - The Flying Monkey, Plymouth, NH
8/5/22 - City Winery, Boston, MA
8/6/22 - The Newton Theatre, Newton, NJ
8/14/22 - Center for the Arts of Homer, Homer, NY
8/16/22 - City Winery, Philadelphia, PA
8/18/22 - City Winery, New York, NY
8/19/22 - The Egg, Albany, NY
8/20/22 - Ridgefield Playhouse, Ridgefield, CT

For more information:
http://www.adrianbelew.net/
http://adrianbelew.net/shop
http://adrianbelew.net/shop/cds/fluxvol1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AdrianBelew/

Bliss Entertainment information:
Vicky Marianio - 518 331 9098
Kevin Benson - 310 717 8602
http://bliss-entertainment.agency/


Ingrooves Music Group information:
Steve Weatherby
SVP, Label and Artist Partnerships
T: 213-275-3016
15821 Ventura Blvd  Suite 420 | Encino, CA | 91436
https://www.ingrooves.com/

Booking information:
ARRIVAL ARTISTS, AGENCY ASSOCIATE
(o) +1.312.380.2271 x115 // (c) +1.203.415.0203
www.arrivalartists.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Vanderwolf Releases New Single With Contributions from Robert Wyatt, Daevid Allen & Terry Edwards

Vanderwolf has released his new single, leading with the A side “When The Fire Grows Cold”, a piano-led cinematic nightmare-lullaby co-sung by the legendary musician-activist, Robert Wyatt. The B side is “Extinction!”, a 7-minute Balkan-brass psychedelic fantasy featuring the late, great Daevid Allen’s glissando guitar solo and the wonderful Terry Edwards (PJ Harvey, Lydia Lunch, Tindersticks) on saxophone. These two epic tracks capture the polarities of Vanderwolf’s vision: one song precise and quietly disturbing and one sprawling and transcendent.

As well as being a musician with a long and storied history (most notably as vocalist with semi-legendary London band Last Man Standing, whose sole album in 2007 received plaudits from Mojo and Uncut), Max Vanderwolf has a hugely successful career as a music programmer and concert producer, working for some of the worlds’ most celebrated clubs and concert venues. These include New York’s legendary Knitting Factory and London’s internationally-renowned Royal Festival Hall, where for 9 years he produced the Meltdown Festival working closely with David Bowie, Patti Smith, Jarvis Cocker, Massive Attack and Ornette Coleman. It was while working on Meltdown that Vanderwolf forged his friendship with Robert Wyatt.

Explains Vanderwolf: “I had produced a tribute to Wyatt in NYC many years ago. Fred Frith, Peter Blegvad, Hugh Hopper and many others appeared. Robert gave it his official nod of support. When I moved to London to produce my first Meltdown Festival, Robert seemed the obvious choice to curate it, and from that, a lovely friendship evolved. Of course it was daunting asking him to sing something I’d written. I know he gets a lot of proposals of which he turns down nearly all. But happily, he said yes. He said he thought he could sing this set of lyrics— and commented about the possibility of singing about his father. It was a huge relief to me.”

“When The Fire Grows Cold”, which features co-producer Sam Sallon on piano, is lifted by what Wyatt referred to as a “peasant-chorus”. Award-winning video director Alden Volney also depicted the “peasant chorus” in the accompanying video for the song.

Watch the video for “When the Fire Grows Cold” featuring Robert Wyatt: https://youtu.be/d6PCQlhZdTA

Alden Volney is a French Video Maker, Director, Animator and Composer from Normandy. He has directed many music videos - both animated & live-action for artists such as Nicolas Godin, Villagers, Bobby Womack, Lisa Hannigan, Temples, Iggy Pop, Jamie XX to cite a few. In 2017 The Cubitt art gallery in London hosted his first video installation, “Broadcaste” funded by Fluxus. He’s currently making the jump to storytelling, working on a feature length animated film.

The single’s B-side “Extinction!” is a dark ritualistic journey drawing on Balkan brass, African drumming, electronic analogue Trance elements, crunching metallic guitars and with guest appearances from the late legendary guitarist Daevid Allen of Soft Machine and Gong and saxophonist Terry Edwards (Tindersticks, PJ Harvey, Lydia Lunch).

The idea of these tracks being paired is partially due to the thematic link of the lyrics: the folly of human progress that has brought us to the very brink of our own mass extinction. But it is also a linkage between Wyatt and Allen who met as kids in Canterbury England when Daevid Allen became a border in the Wyatt household at the age of 16. He had been shipped off by his family to England because he was too effeminate and too artistically-inclined for the rugged testosterone-driven culture of Australia in the early 1960s. “Allen showed up with Charlie Parker albums under his arm and from their mutual love of bebop a creative partnership was formed. We tried to reflect that love for jazz in the album artwork and the music itself.”

Together those two kids would, along with Kevin Ayers and Mike Ratledge, form the Soft Machine who became the soundtrack for the swinging psychedelic 60s. Regulars at the UFO club and the Roundhouse playing on bills with their contemporaries, Jimi Hendrix and Pink Floyd.

A new album from Vanderwolf will be released this summer.

Tracklist:
A: When The Fire Grows Cold Feat. Robert Wyatt
B: Extinction!

Vanderwolf - Biography
Max Vanderwolf has recorded more than 11 albums under his own name and as part of various bands. Many more went unreleased. Some evanesced from the catalogues of fledgling independent labels. Under his name, or various pseudonyms, he has also appeared on festival bills performing with various other musicians’ projects, his own bands and small orchestras.

While this isn’t unusual for a busy musician, what is unique is that concurrent to this activity, Vanderwolf lived under an assumed name, spending most of his daytime hours working as ‘Glenn Max’ as a music programmer and concert producer, including overseeing London’s legendary Royal Festival Hall. There, for 9 years he produced the Meltdown Festival working closely with David Bowie, Patti Smith, Jarvis Cocker, Massive Attack and Ornette Coleman.

Vanderwolf then shifted over to East London’s underground music scene finding a home at the notorious Village Underground where he established a stronghold for his unique curatorial visions while producing concerts in Brooklyn, Rome and Paris for such notable artists as John Cale, Sparks and the Residents.

The demands of his work-life were not without their rewards, but they came as a detriment to his life as a musician and bandleader. He had to turn down offers of tours, and support slots due to his heavy work-schedule. Entire finished albums would get regularly shelved or went unmixed and unreleased. Bands would disintegrate after periods of inactivity.

Amongst his bands, Last Man Standing made the biggest impact. Emerging from the infamous Soho drinking den, The Colony Room and fueled by alcohol, the YBA movement and the notorious Lost Vagueness parties in south London, the band were soon playing the full array of UK festivals with their incendiary live show. Their sole album, “False Starts and Broken Promises”, earned 4 and 5-star reviews from Mojo, Uncut and others with favorable comparisons to Bowie, Alex Harvey, Tom Waits, Steely Dan and Lou Reed.

Despite encouragement from friends and fellow musicians, Vanderwolf always shrugged off releasing a follow-up album. Yet he continued to record. So what changed?

“It’s been full-on…I’ve been writing and recording steadily but releasing music hasn't been a priority. My work was full-on and I’d not been able to achieve the things I did if I went on tour to promote an album. But with the global pandemic, I had all this space and a burst in productivity. And I also felt a bit retrospective so now it’s time for this music to show itself to the world.”

A new period of studio activity, writing, recordings and remixing tracks was overseen by Sam Sallon and David Watson and produced a wealth of new tracks all of which will be seeing the light of day in Vanderwolf’s new album, due this summer.

Vanderwolf & the Last Man Standing Ensemble:
Max Vanderwolf - Vocals
Sam Sallon - Keyboards
Chris Wyles  - Drums
Chris Cordoba - Guitar
Will Muldrew - Bass
with
Daevid Allan - Glissando Guitar
Terry Edwards - Sax
Ed Rieband - Trombone
Nick Etwell - Trumpet
Afla Sackey - Percussion
Spoken vocals - Pablo Farba & a Serbian Uber Driver

To purchase “Extinction” - 2 song single: https://lnk.to/Extinction

For more information:
Official website: www.vanderwolfmusic.com
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5VCMMZZYJ0QKriJy07ZJCg
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vanderwolfmusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vanderwolfmusic/
Promotional materials: https://www.vanderwolfpromo.com/
Soundcloud link to album, “12 Little Killers”:
https://soundcloud.com/last-man-standing-london/sets/12-little-killers?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

exo-X-xeno Releases Adventurous Second Single, “Reaching for Beyond,” Featuring Craig Maher, Billy Sherwood, Jay Schellen, and Legendary Keyboardist Patrick Moraz

On July 15, 2021, progressive rock project exo-X-xeno launches its anticipated second single filled with fluid proggy riffs and elevated harmonic vocals that break through the stratosphere, called “Reaching for Beyond.” This epic song release, along with a companion conceptual promo video, continues the band’s musical journey with a polychromatic tapestry of celestial rock sounds.  

“Being part of the collaborative ‘exo-X-xeno’ project, along with Craig Maher, Billy Sherwood, and Jay Schellen, is an ongoing musically uplifting and inspiring experience for me,” says Moraz.  

About exo-X-xeno

The exo-X-xeno band, which launched at the beginning of 2021, pushes the prog rock boundaries of space and time with expansive, melodious vocals and sonic instrumental layering—all accomplished with a star-studded roster of musical greats.  

Founded by composer, vocalist and guitarist Craig Maher, exo-X-xeno is a musical constellation consisting of bassist and backing vocalist Billy Sherwood (Yes, Toto and Conspiracy with Chris Squire), drummer Jay Schellen (Hurricane, Yes and Asia), and legendary keyboardist Patrick Moraz (Refugee, Yes and The Moody Blues). The group’s release of several singles this year will be fused into the final conceptual album (designed by Maher), entitled, Luminous Voyage.  

The band’s first single, “Onward, Love,” successfully debuted on January 15, 2021 to an enthusiastic global prog rock audience.  

About Craig Maher, Founder of exo-X-xeno  

Craig Maher’s musical journey as a composer, guitarist, vocalist, and recording and visual artist is sprinkled with celestial eclecticism. Throughout his 30 years of playing, studying and composing guitar-based music, he released two records, Through the Garden of Temptation, and Propel (2009). He composed the music score for the film Brooklyn Lobster, with Danny Aiello and Jane Curtin (2005). Maher has performed in a plethora of venues spanning from the U.S. to Europe and is looking forward to touring with exo-X-xeno in the near future.

“Craig’s exceptional talent for composing, authoring, guitar playing and singing are at the highest level of an amazing creativity,” says Moraz.  

What’s Ahead  

Stay tuned for the upcoming release of another exo-X-xeno single entitled, “Vitruvian Man,” featuring the Maher/Schellan/Moraz lineup, to be accompanied by another video launch. The single “Reaching for Beyond” will be available for digital download on the official exo-X-xeno website and on Bandcamp on July 15, 2021, with limited CD printed versions released on Shine-ON Records.

Contact, Purchase and Follow info:

exo-X-xeno website store: https://exo-x-xeno.com/store
Bandcamp Page: https://exo-x-xeno.bandcamp.com  
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/exoXxeno  
YouTube: https://youtube.com/channel/UC65FzNYu83Bzj2XpRlZRi5Q  

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, May 7, 2021

The Moody Blues' John Lodge New Single “The Sun Will Shine” OUT NOW!

John Lodge, legendary bass player, songwriter and vocalist of The Moody Blues, and inductee of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, has released a new digital single entitled “The Sun Will Shine”. Out now!

In John’s own words:

On March 8th 2020 we played a sold out show in Lexington, MA, and within a week my wife and I, like so many of us around the world, went into lockdown.  

Like all of us staring at our four walls, I realised that this would be a challenging time. And then I began to think about 1967… We went into the studio and were in a sort of lockdown then, where we spent 24 hours a day creating an album that changed my life. That album was ‘Days of Future Passed’. As I looked back I remembered the creativity that took place then, and as I watched the sun rise every morning, I realised that I just needed to see the world differently. I therefore took the opportunity to write and record some new music hoping to explore how I was feeling.

My first single ‘In These Crazy Times’, which came out last year, I wrote and recorded myself on Garageband, and I asked my wife, Kirsten, my son, Kristian, and my daughter Emily’s boyfriend Jon Davison (of YES), to join me. (Emily and I have been working together for many years now). It was an incredible experience to work with all my family on this, and gave us the connection we needed even though we were apart.

I then began to write ‘The Sun Will Shine’, and for this song I wanted to work with my 10,000 Light Years Band, Alan, Billy, Duffy and Jason. Jon also joined me again, and whilst we couldn’t all be in the same room, it was so fantastic to be able to still create music together despite the miles between us. Touring is still in the future, but I can’t wait to get back on the road with my band. I miss the road, the camaraderie with all the guys, performing, and, of course, all the fans, who have been such a support to me over the last 6 decades.

This song was therefore very important to me writing it, and it’s great to see it out there now, hopefully inspiring others and reflecting the start of the end of these troubled times. My hope is that the sun will shine for me, for you, for the world, just like the dawn of a new day and the promises it brings.” - John Lodge, May 2021.

“The Sun Will Shine” is available now as a digital download, on all streaming platforms, and on YouTube as a digital video. The song is reminiscent of many of John’s earlier compositions with its message, orchestration and harmonies, and will be part of the EP “On Reflection” due to be released later this year.  

The 10,000 Light Years Band are long term collaborators Alan Hewitt (Music Director and Keyboards) and Billy Ashbaugh (Drums) both from the Moody Blues touring band. Plus, Duffy King (Guitars) and Jason Charboneau (Cello).  

Photo by Brian Aris

John Lodge is bass guitarist, vocalist, and songwriter for the iconic Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame 2018 inductees, The Moody Blues. Songwriter of such mega Moody Blues hits from “Ride My See-Saw,” to “I’m Just A Singer (In A Rock and Roll Band),” “Isn’t Life Strange?” and many more, Lodge has been performing and recording with The Moody Blues for more than five decades, selling in excess of 70 million albums. Lodge has been voted one of the “10 most influential bass players on the planet,” and has been the recipient of many awards, including ASCAP (American Society of Composers and Publishers), an Ivor Novello Award, a Lifetime Achievement Award from Prog Magazine, to name just a few. With the Moody Blues now no longer touring, John is passionate about “Keeping the Moody Blues Music Alive”, and John and his 10,000 Light Years Band provide a unique opportunity to continue to experience the magic of the Moody Blues. 2021 will see the release of his live album “The Royal Affair and After” and touring is being planned for 2022.

DOWNLOAD OR STREAM THE TRACK HERE (https://ffm.to/thesunwillshine)

For further information:
https://www.johnlodge.com/
https://www.facebook.com/johnlodgemusic/
https://twitter.com/johnlodgemusic
https://www.instagram.com/johnlodgemusic/
YouTube smarturl.it/JohnLodgeYouTube

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Billy James, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, April 12, 2021

John Lodge of The Moody Blues to Release New Digital Single “The Sun Will Shine” on April 30th

Available for pre-order April 9th

John Lodge, legendary bass player, songwriter and vocalist of The Moody Blues, and inductee of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, is to release a new digital single entitled “The Sun Will Shine” on April 30th 2021. Pre-orders available from April 9th.

The song was written and recorded by John whilst he was ‘in isolation’ in Florida, and he took hope and inspiration from watching the sunrise every morning over ‘Cocahatchee Bay’. For John, the song is a reminder that we can choose to see the world, and the challenges we all face, in a positive way…  because the sun will shine again.

The song is performed by John and his ‘10,000 Light Years Band’, who recorded remotely due to the pandemic. The track also features Jon Davison from YES on backing vocals, continuing their ongoing collaborations.

The song will be part of the EP “On Reflection” that is due to be incorporated into “The Royal Affair and After”, John’s new live album scheduled for release in September 2021. “On Reflection” will include three tracks that John wrote during the pandemic. Joining “The Sun Will Shine”, will be his instrumental track, “Sunset over Cocohatchee Bay”, and a 2021 remix of “In These Crazy Times”.  The tracks continue John’s exploration of how the pandemic has affected him, demonstrate his always positive outlook on life, and echo many of his earlier Moodies compositions.

The 10,000 Light Years Band are long term collaborators Alan Hewitt (Music Director and Keyboards) and Billy Ashbaugh (Drums) both from the Moody Blues touring band. Plus, Duffy King (Guitars) and Jason Charboneau (Cello).  

Who could have thought this pandemic is still with us? I’m just grateful that I have my music to keep me company, and in a surreal way it has kept me focused on writing and recording new songs. I hope with these new songs to share with you my reflections of these times. It’s been a year since I was on the road with my 10,000 Light Years Band but we will see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you for keeping the faith!” - John Lodge April 2021.

photo by Brian Aris

During his remarkable 55 years with the Moody Blues, Lodge has sold more than 70 million albums including the groundbreaking “Days of Future Passed”, and has composed many of their biggest hits. The album “Seventh Sojurn” was Billboard number 1 for 5 weeks, and Lodge wrote both the singles from this album, the high-energy “I’m Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band)” and the beautiful and ethereal “Isn’t Life Strange”.   

John has received numerous awards including ASCAP (American Society Of Composers & Publishers) and an Ivor Novello for Outstanding Contribution to Music, and he has been voted one of the 10 most influential bass players on the planet. The Moody Blues were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2018, and in 2019, John was inducted into the Birmingham Walk of Fame, and was given the Lifetime Achievement Award at the Prog Awards. In 2017 the Moody Blues celebrated the 50th Anniversary of their iconic album “Days of Future Passed” with a hugely successful tour, including a sold out performance at the Hollywood Bowl, and the release of their live album “Days of Future Passed, Live”, which reached the top of US DVD charts. With the Moody Blues now no longer touring, John is passionate about “Keeping the Moody Blues Music Alive”, and John and his band provide a unique opportunity to continue to experience the magic of the Moody Blues.  

As a member of The Moody Blues since 1966, John Lodge has spent much of his life touring the world, as part of a ‘rock n roll band’. His first solo album titled “Natural Avenue” was released 44 years ago in 1977, but was never performed live. His second solo album, “10,000 Light Years Ago” was released in 2015. The live album and DVD “John Lodge: Live From Birmingham – The 10,000 Light Years Tour”, was released in 2017, and in 2019 John released “B Yond, The Very Best of” album. 2021 will see the release of “The Royal Affair and After”.

To pre-order “The Sun Will Shine”:
iTunes: https://music.apple.com/gb/album/the-sun-will-shine/1562385754
Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sun-Will-Shine-John-Lodge/dp/B09262TXQ7
Apple: https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-sun-will-shine/1562385754

For further information:
https://www.johnlodge.com/
https://www.facebook.com/johnlodgemusic/
https://twitter.com/johnlodgemusic
https://www.instagram.com/johnlodgemusic/
YouTube smarturl.it/JohnLodgeYouTube

Video to follow!

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Billy James, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

World’s Largest Prog Rock Supergroup THE PROG COLLECTIVE Preview New Album With First Single “Two Trajectories” Featuring GEOFF TATE!

Album features performances by Todd Rundgren, Derek Sherinian, Jan Akkerman, Steve Hackett, Steve Hillage, Patrick Moraz, Sonja Kristina, Joe Lynn Turner, L. Shankar, Arjen Anthony Lucassen, Roine Stolt, Graham Bonnet, David Johansen and more!

Los Angeles, CA - The prog rock supergroup The Prog Collective, spearheaded by much heralded producer/musician and member of prog royalty Yes, Billy Sherwood, returns with a timely and magnificent new studio album, Worlds On Hold! This is the first release under the Prog Collective moniker since 2013’s Epilogue, which was the follow-up album to the massively popular self-titled debut album released in 2012. Just as with those previous efforts, Sherwood has gathered some of the most proficient and prolific artists from all over the globe including Rock Hall Of Fame nominee Todd Rundgren, Rock Hall member Steve Hackett (of Genesis), founding guitarist of Dutch legends Focus Jan Akkerman, former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, electric violinist L. Shankar, renowned keyboardist and former Dream Theater member Derek Sherinian, and so many more!

For Worlds On Hold, producer and band leader Billy Sherwood chose to split the album between new compositions on one side and spectacular versions of familiar classics on the other. The songs covered include Peter Gabriel’s “Solsbury Hill,” Alan Parson’s Project’s “Eye In The Sky,” Procol Harem’s “A Whiter Shade Of Pale” and The Moody Blues’ “Nights In White Satin.” In addition, the set includes 3 previously released bonus tracks of Billy Sherwood produced cover versions. It truly is the best of both worlds!

For a taste of what’s in store, check out the album’s first single “Two Trajectories” featuring founding vocalist for prog metal icons Queensrÿche, Geoff Tate, which has been released as a digital single. The song is a complex and moving composition that showcases not only Tate’s incredible range but also the sleek and stupefying guitar work of superstar shredder Ron Thal.

Sherwood declares, “It was an honor and a pleasure to work with Geoff Tate on the song. He brought so much emotion and character to the vocal. I’m looking forward to people hearing this track along with all the others on the new Prog Collective record!”

The feeling is mutual for Tate, who says “Yes was one of my earliest influences and working with Billy was very special to me. I loved singing the track ‘Two Trajectories.’”

Listen to the single: https://orcd.co/the_prog_collective_geoff_tate

Worlds On Hold will be available on digital as well as CD and in a deluxe 2LP gatefold set with colored vinyl starting February 5!

Pre-order the album: https://orcd.co/the_prog_collective_worlds_on_hold

Track List:
1. Worlds On Hold feat. Todd Rundgren & L. Shankar
2. Two Trajectories feat. Geoff Tate & Ron Bumblefoot Thal
3. Anything But Goodbye feat. Jon Davison & Patrick Moraz
4. Meant To Be feat. Jan Akkerman & Billy Sherwood
5. Brave New World feat. Sonja Kristina & Steve Hillage
6. Glory Days Ahead feat. Arjen Anthony Lucassen & Steve Hackett
7. Solsbury Hill feat. Roine Stolt & Billy Sherwood
8. A Whiter Shade Of Pale feat. Graham Bonnet & Derek Sherinian
9. Eye In The Sky feat. Joe Lynn Turner & Martin Barre
10. Nights In White Satin feat. David Clayton-Thomas & Geoff Downes
BONUS TRACKS
11. Penny Lane feat. John Wetton
12. More Than A Feeling feat. Alan White, Tony Kaye & Billy Sherwood
13. People Are Strange feat. David Johansen

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com

Follow PURPLE PYRAMID  @
Facebook |  Instagram  | Twitter | Youtube | Purple Pyramid Store
Facebook @PurplePyramidRecords
https://www.facebook.com/PurplePyramidRecords/
Instagram @Purple.pyramid
https://www.instagram.com/purple.pyramid/
Twitter @PurplePyramid1
https://twitter.com/PurplePyramid1
Youtube @ Purple Pyramid
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwiCec6bS6mX3c7dpitfYRQ
Purple Pyramid Store @
https://cleorecs.com/store/product-category/record-label/purple-pyramid/

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Classic Rock Legends Wishbone Ash Celebrates 50th Anniversary With US Spring Tour 2020


TWIN GUITARS – FIFTY YEARS – 100 RELEASES

Wishbone Ash continues a milestone year with tour of Southern, Western United States

Wishbone Ash celebrates a half-century of live twin-lead guitar power in 2020. Fans can look forward to enjoying repertoire from the band's vast catalog of exactly 100 unique releases – 27 studio albums, 24 live albums, 43 compilations and box sets and five live DVDs, along with a DVD rockumentary (“This is Wishbone Ash”). Continually pushing their creative process, the band will release their next studio album, “Coat of Arms,” through SPV/Steamhammer on February 28th, 2020 as CD DigiPak, 2LP version (incl. bonus track), download and stream: https://WishboneAsh.lnk.to/CoatOfArms

The first single, “We Stand As One,” was officially released on Jan. 10. See the video at:




The first leg of the 50th anniversary tour in the States begins in Melbourne, FL on Feb. 15, traversing the country's Southern swath from Florida to California and up the Pacific Coastline. The band will return for a Fall Tour in the Northeast and Midwest.

Formed in October 1969 in London, England, Wishbone Ash is one of the most influential guitar bands in the history of rock. Inspired equally by British folk traditions, American jazz and R&B, the group vaulted to public and critical acclaim, touring arenas, stadiums and theaters throughout Europe and the United States. Power and melody have made the Ash a hard act to follow, while they are currently being discovered by new generations of loyal rock fans.

Through the years the band has delved into various musical genres, from folk, blues and jazz to pedal-to-the-metal rock and electronica. Whatever the style, Wishbone Ash’s signature is the distinctive twin-melodic lead guitar interplay that has influenced such bands as Thin Lizzy, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Iron Maiden and, more recently, Opeth.

“The blueprint and musical roots that we laid down in the early 1970s must have been really strong to have lasted this long,” says founding member Andy Powell (guitar, vocals). “Every band needs a plan and most importantly, to find THEIR own sound.”

The 50th-anniversary tour officially kicked off in October 2019 with 31 shows in the UK, followed by January and early-February dates in Europe that included a package tour with Nazareth and Uriah Heep. Following the US tour, the band embarks on their second On the Blue Cruise adventure, with more exciting shows to be announced later in the year.

True road warriors, each year Wishbone Ash logs around 30,000 road miles, roughly equivalent to circumnavigating the earth.

“The band basically lives together year-round on the road, so we have a very strong level of communication that translates in our performances and recordings,” says Powell. A key ingredient in the band's recipe for success is a devoted fan base, many who have followed Wishbone Ash from the beginning, and which often includes their children and even grandchildren. “We value our fan community above all else,” Powell says.

In 2015, Powell released his musical memoir, “Eyes Wide Open: True Tales of a Wishbone Ash Warrior,” co-written with renowned Irish music journalist Colin Harper and available in Kindle and Apple iBook formats.

“I’ve seen a lot of changes in the music business and the world in general, as you can imagine,” Powell says. On looking back over the 50 years of the band, he muses, “Like all success stories, a career like this has its downs as well as its ups, and and the true ups can only be measured in this way.”

There is no other rock band in history that has done more with the twin guitar concept than Wishbone Ash. Visit www.wishboneash.com for more information, and follow the band on Facebook (@wishbone.ash.official) and Twitter (wishboneash_com).

2020 US Spring Tour
15 FEBRUARY King Center – Melbourne, FL
16 FEBRUARY Skipper’s Smokehouse – Tampa, FL
18 FEBRUARY Vinyl Music Hall – Pensacola, FL
19 FEBRUARY House of Blues – New Orleans, LA
20 FEBRUARY Dosey Doe The Big Barn – The Woodlands, TX
21 FEBRUARY The Guitar Sanctuary Music & Event Center –McKinney, TX
22 FEBRUARY Sam's Burger Joint – San Antonio, TX
23 FEBRUARY One World Theatre – Austin, TX
26 FEBRUARY Rhythm Room – Phoenix, AZ
27 FEBRUARY Boulder Station – Las Vegas, NV
28 FEBRUARY Ramona's Mainstage – Ramona, CA
29 FEBRUARY Arcadia Blues Club – Arcadia, CA
1 MARCH The Coach House – San Juan Capistrano, CA
4 MARCH Yoshi’s – Oakland, CA
5 MARCH The Fox – Redwood City, CA
7 MARCH Abstract Entertainment – Sacramento, CA
8 MARCH Moe’s Alley – Santa Cruz, CA
11 MARCH Aladdin Theater – Portland, OR
12 MARCH Jazzbones – Tacoma, WA
13 MARCH Triple Door – Seattle, WA
01-08 APRIL Miami, FL US/St. Maarten, AQ /St. Thomas, VI/Great Stirrup Cay, BS

2020 US Fall Tour
09 SEPT Bull Run – Shirley, MA
10 SEPT Daryl's House Club – Pawling, NY
11 SEPT Mauch Chunk Opera House - Jim Thorpe, PA
12 SEPT Rams Head on Stage – Annapolis, MD
13 SEPT Tin Pan – Richmond, VA
16 SEPT Ludlow Garage – Cincinnati, OH
17 SEPT The 210 – Highwood, IL
18 SEPT Arcada Theatre – St.Charles, IL
19 SEPT Wildey Theatre – Edwardsville, IL
20 SEPT Wildey Theatre – Edwardsville, IL
22 SEPT River Music Experience – Davenport, IA
23 SEPT The Black Room at Colectivo – Milwaukee, WI
24 SEPT The Vogue – Indianapolis, IN
25 SEPT The Kent Stage – Kent, OH
26 SEPT Fur Peace – Pomeroy, OH (sold out)
28 SEPT Club Cafe – Pittsburgh, PA
29 SEPT Sportsmen's Tavern – Buffalo, NY
01 OCT Tupelo Music Hall – Derry, NH
02 OCT Wall Street Theater - Norwalk, CT
03 OCT Record Collector – Bordentown, NJ
04 OCT Sellersville Theater – Sellersville, PA

Band photo at top from left to right: Bob Skeat, Andy Powell, Joe Crabtree, Mark Abrahams.

For more information:
www.wishboneash.com
Facebook: @wishbone.ash.official
Twitter: @wishboneash_com

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com
Kate Goldsmith, kate_goldsmith@wishboneash.com

North American Booking: Steve Ozark, Ozark Talent (785) 760-3143, OzarkTalent@gmail.com

Saturday, March 9, 2019

International Rock Collective Sontaag Release Hawkwind Cover "Silver Machine" feat. Nik Turner!


Featuring Killing Joke's Youth, Dave Barbarossa of Adam And The Ants/Bow Wow Wow and ex-Hawkwind legend Nik Turner!

New York/London - International rock collective Sontaag, whose conceptually ambitious, eponymous debut album (a sonically cinematic, cross-generic space opera) arrived into the progressive firmament to critical acclaim in 2014, are finally set to re-establish contact with our much-troubled earthly realm.

On March 15th, 2019, Sontaag return with a fiercely contemporary interpretation of Hawkwind's iconic 1972 hit, “Silver Machine.” The Sontaag crew on this particular mission finds core creatives Richard Sontaag (guitars, keyboards, producer) and Ian Fortnam (vocals and guitar) joined by Killing Joke's Youth on bass, Dave Barbarossa (Adam And The Ants/Bow Wow Wow) on drums and ex-Hawkwind legend Nik Turner on sax.

“Silver Machine” is mixed by Youth.

Design and photo montage by Julie Cunnah. Thanks to Kevin Nixon.

“Silver Machine” is available through Cleopatra Records via all digital platforms and also comes in radically remixed form courtesy of Sontaag's fellow travellers in outer and inner psychedelic space, The Orb.

Ian Fortnam: “Hawkwind were punk-proof. Even in '77, Richard and I would jam on 'Silver Machine.' Hawkwind were the UK's counter-cultural underground incarnate. I discovered them in that narrow space between Bolan and Bowie, simultaneous to Alice, in the summer of '72. Astral explorers. Eyes aflame with psychedelic visions. The people your parents dreaded you becoming. The coolest band alive. 'Silver Machine' was Hawkwind's magnum opus, a spiralling maelstrom of riff-driven brilliance. Who wouldn't want to cover it? Four years ago I found myself spirited to Nik Turner's place in Wales, where we spoke of the Great Pyramid, orgone accumulators, space rituals, hallucinogenics, sonic generators, woodwind and Hawkwind. Before we parted, I gave him a copy of the first Sontaag album and the seeds of the 'Silver Machine' project were sown. Obviously, the very best material deserves the very best band, so calls were made to maestro Youth and Dave Barbarossa (the dream rhythm section) and here we are. And what a rare privilege to work with The Orb whose 'Imaginarium Translucent JellyFish Dub' remix is a work of art in and of itself.”

Richard Sontaag: Ian's been pestering me to do a Hawkwind cover since way back when -- the coolest kid in our school, he was often seen walking around with the Doremi Faso Latido LP under his arm between classes. But our Silver Machine came about in an unexpected way. I was alone in the studio late one night, and noticed that the guys had strung up a microphone from the ceiling. I put all the amps in a circle around it -- which is really bad technique - and went round each one, blasting out Silver Machine on different instruments. That was the most fun I have ever had in a studio -- and some of it even made it on to the final track.


Here's what the press have raved about Sontaag:

“Progressive restored to its original sense. By referencing the last five decades of music and film, Sontaag create a highly original sci-fi morality tale for the future, and one of the year’s most unusual listening experiences, itself crying out for movie status.” 8/10 - Classic Rock

“Progtastic!” 4/5 - Daily Mirror

“Just download it to your brain from the nearest orbiting space station.” - Huey Morgan, BBC Radio 2

"A schizophrenic head fuck of an album, switching between ambient electronica and crunchy hard rock." - Detroit-Metro Times

“A spectacular collision of British eccentricity and dramatic storytelling.” - Line Of Best Fit

“Sontaag have created one of the year’s most unusual listening experiences with this 21st century take on a sci-fi morality tale.” - Shindig

To purchase:
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/silver-machine-single/1454878221?ls=1&app=itunes
Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/album/39eOqbnGw0A3Pd9npzHqKy

For more information: https://twitter.com/Sontaag

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com ;
Facebook @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.facebook.com/CleopatraRecords/ ;
Instagram @cleopatrarecords
https://www.instagram.com/cleopatrarecords/ ;
Twitter @cleopatrarecord
https://twitter.com/cleopatrarecord ;
Youtube @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCopQ0616Fpfrq8Gt0N-0zOQ ;
Soundcloud @cleopatra-recs
https://soundcloud.com/cleopatra-recs ;
Dailymotion @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.dailymotion.com/CleopatraRecords ;
Vimeo @cleopatrarecords
https://vimeo.com/cleopatrarecords ;
Spotify  @cleopatra_recs
https://open.spotify.com/user/cleopatra_recs ;
Linkedin @cleopatra-records
https://www.linkedin.com/company/cleopatra-records

Friday, January 11, 2019

O.R.k. Premier "Kneel To Nothing" The Debut Single & Video From New Album "Ramagehead"


O.R.k., featuring Italy's celebrated vocalist, producer and award-winning film score composer Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari a.k.a LEF (lead vocals), King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto (drums), Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin (bass), Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone (guitars) are ready to reveal the first single “Kneel To Nothing” from their forthcoming new album on Kscope - Ramagehead.

WATCH “KNEEL TO NOTHING” HERE


The track “Kneel To Nothing” emphasises the band's bewilderment brought about by our modern world; a world of technological information overload, of uncertainty and post-truth messages. Songwriter Lef explains more “We're not preaching, we'd rather leave the lyrics open to different interpretations, but I guess this is one possible interpretation of the 'Kneel To Nothing' lyrics. 

“As musicians, we collaborate across the miles thanks to the internet, so it goes without saying we aren't against technology in general, but at the same time, it's unarguably clear that the same technology has successfully made its way inside our bodies (and lives) in a potentially dangerous way in the last 20 years.

“How we react to impulses, live our relationships, and feel in general has become deeply influenced by new tech. We all seem to be trying to outdo each other, we can't get enough of this constant competition through social media, and it's making us more insular in real life. We also place an innate trust in the strength of our senses, but in a evolutionary perspective, we could end up diminishing of all our senses due to our evolving lifestyle. We’re becoming too lazy to read an article - let alone a book, too bored to listen to a song that is longer than 3 minutes, and we relentlessly skip from one impulse to another without really feeling anything. In a way we're therefore 'slaves'. It's not as spooky as the visionary movie directors from the past have pictured it, but it's happening in a subtler, yet still potentially hazardous way. We have somehow we've become both devoted and addicted to our smart phones”

The forthcoming album Ramagehead was created from the band's collective vision, unique influences and a multi-layered reflection of their powerful and engaging live experience. The resulting epic contains all the ingredients of a fiery O.R.k. performance with dark and heavy riffing, mesmeric atmospheres. Recorded during 2018 at LefMusicStudio (Italy), The Wormhole (USA) and Nightspace (UK). The mixing for Ramagehead was handled by Adrian Benavides and three-time Grammy-winning engineer Marc Urselli (U2, Foo Fighters, Nick Cave), the mastering by Michael Fossenkemper, engineering by Benavides and Bill Munyon (King Crimson), cover art by Adam Jones (TOOL) and design by Denis Rodier (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman). The recordings, and involvement of SOAD's Serj Tankian on a forthcoming single, solidifies the band's serious intent to use their musical chemistry in exploring the hard-edged possibilities within rock.



Ramagehead tracklisting:
Kneel to Nothing (instant download on digital pre-orders)
Signals Erased
Beyond Sight
Black Blooms (feat. Serj Tankian)
Time Corroded
Down the Road
Some Other Rainbow Part 1
Strangled Words
Some Other Rainbow

Ramagehead will be released on 22nd February on CD / 180g Black vinyl LP / Digital and is available to PRE-ORDER HERE https://ork.lnk.to/RamageheadPR

O.R.k. have an extensive live campaign planned in support of Ramagehead which will begin in February 2019 with a European and UK head line run as well as being special guests on the continuing “Dissolution Tour” from new label mates The Pineapple Thief.

Colin Edwin comments “'Ramagehead' is our most intense, ambitious and accessible work to date and I am really looking forward to exploring the new material in a live environment and sharing our unique collective energy together. For me, O.R.k. is always a completely immersive and unforgettable experience in the live arena, so with new tracks to play and an opportunity to reach places and people we've yet to get to, this tour will be our best yet.”

Tour Dates:
** show with The Pineapple Thief
15.2 Ravenna (IT) - Bronson
16.2 Lugagnano di Sona/Verona (IT) - Il Giardino
17.2 Pisa (IT) - Lumiere
21.2 Bari (IT) - Garage Sound
22.2 Roma (IT) - Largo Venue**
23.2 Milano (IT) - Santeria Social Club **
24.2 Pratteln (CH) - Z7 **
26.2 Stuttgart (DE) - LKA Longhorn **
27.2 Frankfurt (DE) - Batschkapp **
28.2 Strasburg (FR) - La Laiterie **
1.3 Zoetermeer (NL) - Borderij **
2.3 Hamburg (DE) - Grosse Freiheit 36 **
3.3 Copenhagen (DK) - Store Vega **
5.3 Stockholm (SE) - Nalen **
6.3 Oslo (NO) - Rockefeller **
8.3 Iserhagen/Hannover (DE) - Blues Garage
10.3 Cologne (DE) - Yard Club
12.3 Munich (DE) - Backstage
13.3 Budapest (HU) - Durer
14.3 Nove Mesto nad Vahom (SK) - Blue Note
15.3 Berlin (DE) - Music & Frieden
17.3 Paris (FR) - Petit Bain
19.3 London (UK) - Borderline
20.3 Newcastle (UK) - o2 Academy **
21.3 Glasgow (UK) - St. Luke’s **
22.3 Manchester (UK) - o2 The Ritz **
23.3 Birmingham (UK) - o2 The Institute 2 **
24.3 Bristol (UK) - SWX **



O.R.k. are:
Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari a.k.a LEF - lead vocals
Pat Mastelotto - drums
Colin Edwin - bass
Carmelo Pipitone - guitars

Follow O.R.k.
http://www.orkband.com/
https://www.facebook.com/O.R.k.band/
https://www.instagram.com/orkband/
https://twitter.com/ORKBAND


Kscope: 1st floor, 52 Lisson Street, London, UK NW1 5DF

North America Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

The Pineapple Thief Release New Single & Video For "Try As I Might" Taken From Their Forthcoming Album Dissolution


The Pineapple Thief  have launched their brand new video for “Try As I Might”, the new single from their forthcoming new studio album Dissolution. The highly anticipated follow up to 2015’s Your Wilderness, is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison.

Vocalist, songwriter and guitarist Bruce Soord explains his dystopian view “The video follows the theme of the song and the album - if you sign up to this hyper connected world we live in, then you have to live with the consequences. Try as you might to get out of it.”

WATCH THE VIDEO FOR “TRY AS I MIGHT” HERE


The futuristic clip was created by Blacktide Phonic/Visual (www.black-tide.co.uk) director George Laycock, who expands on how he created the film “When The Pineapple Thief came to me with their track ‘Try as I might’, they had a broad basis for an idea for a music video that dealt with a social media obsessed 'connected' world.

This had nods to previous films and television like ‘The Truman Show’, ‘Black Mirror’, the ‘Big Brother’ landscape and its preceding shows, so it was about creating a storyline using these broad influences and encapsulating into an obscure 3 minute film on a budget.

I was interested in the concept of ‘in eye cameras’, scary technology I am sure isn’t too far away from us. We decided to go down the optical medical route and follow our character on a journey from first pre-operation, to surgery, recovery and then trying to battle the decision he has made, whilst battling with the corporation he has signed up too. The film hopefully leaves the viewer to create their own conceptions on his outcome.

We filmed it all on the Dorset/Devon coastline around where I live and were fortunate to be able to secure great locations to shoot in with a few favours, including a remote seaside post-modern house, a private beach and a real working hospital and opticians.

To keep the cast down to a minimum I decided that the camera that is watching Bruce would become the main supporting actor and his nemesis, appearing in scenes without anyone operating it. This allowed us to see the cameras point of view and tell the story to the fictional viewer. This old broadcast camera weighed an absolute ton, and carrying through remote woods, down a mile-long steep cliff path to a beach was a challenge on some of the hottest days of the year. Filming in the water at the end was a welcome refreshment. 

Many thanks to all those who helped with the film, especially everyone involved at Yeovil hospital for allowing us such amazing access, and to Bruce for being so amenable about having scalpels inches from his eyeball.”

The Pineapple Thief have grown to become one of the leading lights of Europe’s experimental rock domain, Your Wilderness produced 4m+ album streams, a #7 in the UK Independent Charts and two extensive headline European tours culminating at London’s Islington Assembly Hall where the concert was recorded for the live release Where We Stood, and their new album Dissolution promises to propel the band to even greater heights.



Dissolution tracklisting
Not Naming Any Names [02:05]
Try As I Might [04:26]
Threatening War [06:37]
Uncovering Your Tracks [04:29]
All That You've Got [03:27]
Far Below [04:36]
Pillar of Salt [01:25]
White Mist [11:05]
Shed A Light [05:20]

Dissolution will be released in the following formats – all available to pre-order now HERE https://thepineapplethief.lnk.to/DissolutionPR
CD
Black LP –pressed to audiophile 180g vinyl
Limited Edition Crystal Clear LP edition - pressed to audiophile 180g vinyl
Blu-ray – features a 16-page booklet, the album plus bonus music in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio
Deluxe 4 disc edition - features 52 pages containing exclusive additional artwork, the original album on CD plus a second CD of bonus music, and is topped off with a DVD and Blu-ray featuring the album and bonus material in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio.
All digital & streaming platforms 

The Pineapple Thief will be taking Dissolution on the road starting in September 2018, with new dates added for March 2019. This tour includes their biggest show to date at London’s prestigious O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – tickets are on sale now and selling fast: http://www.pineapplethief.com/tour/ ;

The Pineapple Thief – Dissolution Tour 2018/2019
Sep 15 – FR – Paris - La Maroquinerie
Sep 16 – BE, Brussels-  La Madeleine
Sep 17 – DE, Bremen - Schlachthof
Sep 18 – DE, Hanover - Musikzentrum
Sep 19 – DE, Berlin - Lido
Sep 21 – PL, Warsaw - Stodola
Sep 22 – CZ, Olomouc - S-Klub
Sep 23 – CZ, Prgaue - Rock Cafè
Sep 25 – AU, Wien - Szene
Sep 26 – DE, Munich - Backstage Werk
Sep 27 – DE, Aschaffenburg-  Colos-Saal
Sep 28- DE, Cologne - Live Music Hall
Sep 29 – NL, Amsterdam – Melkweg
Oct 4 – UK, Edinburgh – Liquid Rooms
Oct 5 – UK, Sheffield – Leadmill
Oct 6 – UK, London – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

2019
Feb 22 - IT, Roma - Largo Venue
Feb 23 - IT, Milano - Santeria Social Club
Mar 3 - DK, Copenhagen - Vega
Mar 5 - SE, Stockholm - venue tba
Mar 6 - NO, Oslo - John Dee


(photo credit James Cumpsty)

The Pineapple Thief are:
Bruce Soord – vocalist, guitarist, composer
Gavin Harrison – drums
Jon Sykes – bass
Steve Kitch - keyboards

The Pineapple Thief online:
Website: www.thepineapplethief.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/thepineapplethief
Twitter: www.twitter.com/pineapplethief
Instagram: www.instagram.com/thepineapplethief
Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/artist/4lrBMUSk8PiNnCEZfsmPAk
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE6401DB011BD837E
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/artist/the-pineapple-thief/id278648772

Kscope: 1st floor, 52 Lisson Street, London, UK NW1 5DF

Press inquiries (North America): Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com