Showing posts with label Music Videos. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Music Videos. Show all posts

Friday, May 3, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video For New Single “All”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup.”

For this Official Video for “All”, it’s the third single off the new album, and also the 100th video the band produced on their YouTube channel! They are continuing to present themselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. Circuline is excited for people to see who they have evolved into. Says Andrew, “We are so lucky and grateful to have the multi-talented Dave Bainbridge and Shelby Logan Warne as musicians and producers as part of our team, and this video shows us together as a band, the way we  are when performing live.  Producing this soundstage performance music video was the best thing that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
Link to “All” Official Video:  https://youtu.be/oDu2WpSS1x0
Link to “All” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XZApISwIbVo
Link to “Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVVReHiJLt4
Link to “Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTixaekesQg
Link to “Behind the Official Video” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEMiN7rcqNI
Link to “LiveStream Q&A #2” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZNo3H_9Les

Says Andrew about the new video, “I had worked with Don Chaffin of DCity Productions twice before, with the progressive metal band Awaken. Don and his team are amazing, so I knew that they would do a great job of capturing our personalities, as well as the intensity of our music, and translate that with the editing into something cinematic that we could be proud of.  We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  For this particular video, we chose to shoot on Don’s soundstage, with some concert-style lighting and fog machines. This is one of the more “progressive” songs on the record, so it was really nice to have the crew doing closeups during the extended instrumental section of the song.  When we shot this video, we were playing to the rough mix of the song, and Dave was actually improvising some of his guitar parts, which were not fully flushed out for the record.  When we recorded his final tracks, we used the B-roll that his wife Sharon filmed, so Dave could record the guitar parts that he had created during the video shoot!  We had a ton of fun that day, and discussed all the details in our “Behind the Official Video” episodes. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways.  We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been “on location” in basement dungeons, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios.   This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun!  We hope the fans enjoy it.”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, March 22, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video for “Third Rail”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup. For this Official Video for ‘Third Rail’, it’s the second single off of the new album, and we’re continuing to present ourselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. We are excited for people to see who we have evolved into. We are so lucky and grateful to have the multi-talented Dave Bainbridge and Shelby Logan Warne as musicians and producers as part of our team, we wanted to take advantage of their skill sets as much as possible! Having Shelby film and produce this beautiful music video was one of the best things that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
Link to “Third Rail” Official Video:  https://youtu.be/AkWtvT6U_l4
Link to “Third Rail” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJ46P0oxz7M
Link to “Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_E-UhGlSAU
Link to “Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feA2h6Au7E8
Link to “Behind the Official Video” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ogd1YD7xOeY
Link to “LiveStream Q&A #1” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1l9fFQZaWc4

Says Andrew about the new video, “When we last toured England opening for IO Earth, we worked with Crystal Spotlight to capture our show when we played at Trading Boundaries. Shelby is the one who filmed and produced that content! We wound up releasing the Official Video for the song ‘Summit’, and Shelby did a fantastic job on that. Plus she’s been producing fantastic videos for her own band Kyros, so we knew we would be in good hands, asking her to produce one of Circuline’s new Official Videos. With the title of the song being ‘Third Rail’, it alludes to the electrical supply that moves trains. If you touch or fall on that conductor rail, your body will conduct the electricity to a level which is sufficient to give an electric shock that can kill you or give you severe burns. Since we have the Rhinecliff and Poughkeepsie train stations within a 20-minute drive, I thought those would be some interesting locations for the video shoot. We had a ton of fun that day, which included some excitement from local characters and the police! We discuss those kinds of fun and antics in our ‘Behind the Official Video’ episodes. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days! The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways. We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been ‘on location” in basement dungeons, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios. This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun! We hope the fans enjoy it.”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, March 22nd - Song #2 - Official Video
Friday, March 29th - Song #2 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, March 30th - Song #2 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Easter)
Friday, April 5th - Song #3 - Single Release
Friday, April 12th - Song #3 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, April 19th - Song #3 - Lyric Video
Friday, April 26th - Song #3 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To pre-order: https://innernovamusic.com/pages/preorder-core

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

US Progger Leon Alvarado Unveils Two-Song EP “Brain Damage” and Mesmerizing Video Ahead of Upcoming Album

Featuring cover of Pink Floyd’s “Brain Damage”!

Renowned prog artist Leon Alvarado is set to captivate fans once again with the release of a two-song EP, offering a tantalizing glimpse into his forthcoming album slated for release later this year. The EP features a stunning cover of Pink Floyd’s “Brain Damage,” marking Alvarado’s first release since his critically acclaimed electronic prog album, “Charging The Electric Dream,” debuted last year.

Known for his innovative approach to music, Alvarado collaborated with a group of talented local musicians for this project, infusing their live cover rendition of “Brain Damage” with a fresh, studio-produced sound. Mastered by the acclaimed Maor Appelbaum, the track promises to deliver a unique blend of nostalgia and contemporary flair.

In addition to “Brain Damage,” the EP includes a captivating new instrumental track titled “Dance of The Pink Elephants.” Exploring the theme of alcohol hallucinosis, Alvarado's latest creation blends psychedelic tones with intricate melodies, offering listeners a mesmerizing auditory experience. The track features Tony Franklin (The Firm) on fretless bass and Edoardo Scordo on guitars.

Pushing the boundaries of creativity even further, Alvarado turned to cutting-edge AI technology to produce a visually stunning video for the EP. Created by a studio in Serbia, the video features surrealistic imagery inspired by the unconscious mind, perfectly complementing the ethereal quality of the music.

Speaking about the video, Alvarado remarked, “I wanted to create visuals that felt like a journey through a surrealistic painting, and AI was the perfect tool to bring that vision to life. The result is truly mesmerizing, and I can't wait for fans to experience it.”

The EP is set to release on all major streaming platforms on March 26, offering fans a taste of what’s to come from Alvarado's highly anticipated new album. Stay tuned for more updates on this exciting new release.

For more information, visit: https://leonalvarado.bandcamp.com/
Follow Leon Alvarado on: https://www.instagram.com/leonalvarado80/.

About Leon Alvarado:
Leon Alvarado is a prog artist known for his innovative blend of electronic and progressive rock music. With a career spanning over two decades, Alvarado has established himself as a visionary artist, pushing forward his musical expression with each new release. His work has garnered critical acclaim and a dedicated following around the world.  Leon has worked alongside an impressive list of legendary and well-known musicians such as Rick Wakeman, Bill Bruford, Billy Sherwood and Jon Davison (Yes), John Goodsall (Brand X), Trey Gunn and, Tony Levin (King Crimson), Jerry Marotta, (Peter Gabriel), John Helliwell (Supertramp), Tony Franklin (The Firm), Johnny Bruhns, (Circa), Edoardo Scorto and Damian Darlington (Brit Floyd) and Ty Tabor (King’s X) to name a few.

BRAIN DAMAGE - EP
Release date: March 26, 2024
1. BRAIN DAMAGE
2. DANCE OF THE PINK ELEPHANTS

Credits:
Leon Alvarado: Drums, keyboards, vocals, effects
Gary Gnaedinger: Bass, guitar, keyboards on “Brain Damage”
James Griggers: Guitar & Slide guitar on “Brain Damage”
Jeff Sanson: Backing vocals on “Brain Damage”
Linda Alvarado: Backing vocals on “Brain Damage”
Liz Hall: Backing vocals on “Brain Damage”
Edoardo Scordo: Guitar on “Dance of The Pink Elephants”
Tony Franklin: Fretless bass on “Dance of The Pink Elephants”
Produced and Engineered by Leon Alvarado
Mastering by Maor Appelbaum
Album cover design by Synergy Design
Label: Melodic Revolution Records

DANCE OF THE PINK ELEPHANT - VIDEO
Concept and ideation by Leon Alvarado. AI animation by Aleska Ogrizović.
Titles and Editing, Synergy Design

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, February 9, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video For “Tempus Horribilis”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup. For this first Official Video for “Tempus Horribilis” since it’s the lead single off the album, we really wanted to present ourselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. We simply wanted people to see who we have evolved into. Producing this cinematic performance music video was the best thing that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
“Tempus Horribilis” Official Video: https://youtu.be/E1rQyWs3KyI
“Tempus Horribilis” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEKcoiPXccQ
“Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1XV8xPR9Ro
“Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmsr4C9LPys

Says Andrew about the new video, “I had worked with Don Chaffin of DCity Productions twice before, with the progressive metal band Awaken. Don and his team are amazing, so I knew that they would do a great job of capturing our personalities, as well as the intensity of our music, and translate that with the editing into something cinematic that we could be proud of. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days! For this particular video, we chose to shoot outside in an industrial area, and it was super hot and sunny in the middle of the afternoon, and right when we were filming and sweating it out, a big storm appeared, with tons of wind and clouds, and we thought that nature was going to overtake us! Luckily it created a really dramatic background to go with the song and the music. The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways. We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been ‘on location; in train stations, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios.   This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun! We hope the fans enjoy it. Please watch the videos, like, and comment! We want to hear from you - what do you think? If you like it, please share across your own social platforms. We hope to see you on the Livestream Q&A calls!”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, February 9th - Song #1 - Official Video
Friday, February 16th - Song #1 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, February 18th - Song #1 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, February 23rd - Song #2 - Single Release
Friday, March 1st - Song #2 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, March 8th - Song #2 - Lyric Video
Friday, March 15th - Song #2 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, March 22nd - Song #2 - Official Video
Friday, March 29th - Song #2 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, March 30th - Song #2 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Easter)
Friday, April 5th - Song #3 - Single Release
Friday, April 12th - Song #3 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, April 19th - Song #3 - Lyric Video
Friday, April 26th - Song #3 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, October 23, 2023

District 97 Launch Brand New Single & Video To Mark The Release Of Their New Album 'Stay For The Ending'

Spirit of Unicorn Music are delighted to announce a brand new single and video from DISTRICT 97, to mark the launch of their new album Stay For The Ending which is now available worldwide.

The new single is the album’s title track, Stay For The Ending and combines dual themes rooted in both the real world and in metaphor. The song’s narrative addresses the ever-shifting, omnipresent threat of Covid-19 in its many variants and forms. The track also speaks to personal relationships, deceit and the breaking of trust. The band describe the song as being about “ghosts and flames, smoke and deception.”

The track was written by band keyboard player ANDREW LAWRENCE and vocalist LESLIE HUNT (AMERICAN IDOL FEMALE VOCALIST FINAL 2007). Andrew comments, “In writing this song, I tried to fit within the existing D97 canon whilst also adding my own twist. I kept the form of the song pretty simple so that we could focus more of our energy on getting these very difficult unison lines as tight as possible.”

Lead singer Leslie goes on to say, “When I heard the demo of Andrew’s new song, I could not wait to sing that chorus melody and perform it with the band. It’s so powerful and catchy - and I knew it would be insanely fun to wail on! It’s probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to sing in my life - but it also caused me to expand my range and now it feels easy and awesome to perform.”

Lawrence continues, “It’s been a pleasure hearing this song evolve, and I’ve loved the personality that all of the other band members have added to it.”

Watch the video for Stay For The Ending: https://youtu.be/AHOMo2ayc9k?si=zoSdeZaBTx5W2KPo

Watch the video for “X-Faded,” the prior single filmed on District 97’s September European tour: https://youtu.be/qTvT-FwiHYc?si=pavyEsvQtCcUS8Bx

Featuring 10 brand new tracks, the album Stay For The Ending has been recorded, mixed and mastered by NOAM WALLENBERG (ALAN PARSONS, MAC MILLER). Reflecting on the new album, Hunt says, “This record represents us at our most collaborative and dynamic. We tried some new things and chased different aesthetics than we have in the past and I think the result is our best sounding album to date with some of our strongest compositions.”

Friend of the band, BILL BRUFORD (KING CRIMSON, YES, GONG, BRUFORD) agrees. In response to hearing the new album, he said, “Quality, expertise and passion - Stay For The Ending is a massive piece, of which District 97 should feel justly proud.”

The album can be ordered here:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/district-97-stay-for-the-ending-cd/

DISTRICT 97 ARE:
Vocals : Leslie Hunt
Keyboards: Andrew Lawrence
Guitars, Vocals : Jim Tashjian
Bass Guitar : Tim Seisser
Drums & Percussion : Jonathan Schang

TRACK LISTING
Stay For The Ending
Mirror
Many New Things
Crossover
Divided We Fall
Life Cycle
X
X-Faded
Deck Is Stacked
The Watcher

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Sarah Ewing at TASK Agency: sarah@taskagency.co.uk

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Prog Legends Ozric Tentacles Unveil Visualizer For Title Track “Lotus Unfolding” Album Out October 20th Via KScope

Having returned with their announcement of their new album previously, fans at long last can hear the first sample of what to expect on the up-coming Ozric Tentacles release “Lotus Unfolding”.

Today the band have made available a beautiful visualizer that takes us inside the world of “Lotus Unfolding”. Created by Matthew Vickerstaff. the video brings the psychedelic album art to life as we’re transported into the wormhole of the magical realm of Ozric Tentacles sonic creations.

Watch The Video Here: https://youtu.be/iMnQiB8KKBQ

Musically the track brings signature elements of the band’s sound to the forefront. Opening with the ethereal chimes and flutes as we’re slowly transported into the sonic oasis of “Lotus Unfolding”, we’re treated to beautiful acoustic passages before electronics open up for a cathartic guitar solo bringing the song to a musical crescendo before slowly returning back to the realms of consciousness as the song dissipates. Put simply, it’s a trip!

The album was recorded, written and produced in their own Blue Bubble studio in Fife during 2022–2023 by Ed Wynne with a little sonic help from Silas. Mastered by Adam Goodlet and illustrated with some nicely detailed ethereal artwork by Steve McKeown and Sally Clark.

Ozric Tentacles’ aural synapses buzz throughout the album to channel the band’s limitless creativity, making “Lotus Unfolding” the perfect conduit of the spiritual and the physical. It’s an essential addition to the band’s catalogue.

“Lotus Unfolding” is another sonically illustrated excursion through the musical realms the band have explored in their latest chapter. Album opener “Storm In A Teacup” kicks the album off in spectacular style traversing the realms of time and space with flair and virtuosic poise. It’s followed by the groove driven “Deep Blue Shade”, whose melodies are vividly brought to life by trademark Ed Wynne exquisite guitar playing. This is swiftly accompanied by the serene title track - as close to a musical yoga session at the center of the hippocampus you’ll ever experience.

“Lotus Unfolding” line up consists of Ed Wynne (Guitars, Synth and Bass) and Silas Wynne (Modular Synth and Keyboards) . Alongside Ed and Silas is Brandi Wynne (bass), Saskia Maxwell (Flute), Tim Wallander (Drums) and Paul Hankin (Percussion).

Lotus Unfolding” track list:

1. Storm In A Teacup
2. Deep Blue Shade
3. Lotus Unfolding
4. Crumplepenny
5. Green Carnation
6. Burundi Spaceport

“Lotus Unfolding” will be available on CD Digipak, Limited Marble LP with limited die cut sleeve, Blue LP also with limited die cut sleeve, Black LP and available digitally.

Preorder HERE: https://ozrictentacles.lnk.to/Lotus_Unfolding

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band will be heading out on tour for a co-headline run with fellow label mates Gong in November 2023 and picking up for the second run in 2024.


Photo credit: Glenn Povey

One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK’s festival scene, Ozric Tentacles formed during the solstice at Stonehenge Free Festival 1983, going on to become psychedelic staples at Glastonbury and other festivals. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne, the Ozrics’ uniquely trippy soundscapes connect fans of progressive rock, psychedelia and dance music culture.

Ozric Tentacles online:
https://ozrics.com/
https://www.facebook.com/OfficialOzricTentacles
https://www.instagram.com/ozrictentaclesofficial/
https://twitter.com/OZRICSOFFICIAL
https://music.apple.com/us/artist/ozric-tentacles/464266722
https://open.spotify.com/artist/0Iv00ucAIqr5KVS7bXGFa9

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Fly To The Sun To Release Their Inaugural Album Featuring Members of Jethro Tull, Kansas, Jeff Beck, Mr. Big, Ringo Starr’s All-Stars and Others on October 27, 2023

Featuring Ray (Universe Records), Jennifer Batten (Jeff Beck, Michael Jackson), Billy Sheehan (David Lee Roth, Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs), Andrew Giddings (Jethro Tull, The Animals), Gregg Bissonette (Ringo Starr, ELO, David Lee Roth), Joe Deninzon (Kansas), JJ Sansaverino and other very notable musicians.

This new eclectic album project by innovative band Fly To The Sun crosses over into several musical genres, including prog rock, progressive pop, art rock, R&B, and more.

Featuring Ray (Vocals, flute - Universe Records), Jennifer Batten (Guitar - Jeff Beck, Michael Jackson), Billy Sheehan (Bass - David Lee Roth, Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs), Andrew Giddings (Keyboards - Jethro Tull, The Animals), Gregg Bissonette (Drums - Ringo Starr, ELO, David Lee Roth), Joe Deninzon (Violin - Kansas), JJ Sansaverino (Guitar - #1 Billboard) and other very notable musicians.

The outstanding production work by Andrew Giddings (16-year keyboardist/producer with Jethro Tull) has brought a wealth of expertise, arrangement experience, and keyboard excellence into the project. Carol Roehner is lead producer on the project, and her music capabilities, organizational skills, and intellect have been the foundation of the project.  Working on the project with assistance from producer/composer/musician Alex Grata, Ray as executive producer decided to create songs that are unique and appealing to a wide range of musical tastes.  The songs have an upbeat musical structure and positive lyrical content.

Ray has always been a staunch follower of progressive rock music icons like Jethro Tull, Yes, Pink Floyd, Queen, and other rock legends that pushed the envelope into uncharted musical territory and had a huge impact on his life.  Assembling this band of world class musicians to join him, Ray decided to produce music that will have a positive impact on listeners, hoping to help them feel good at a time in history when “feel good” songs are sorely needed.

Ray said, “The line by 70’s band Ten Years After, ‘I’d love to change the world, but I don’t know what to do,’ has always resonated with me. I would love nothing more than to produce music that genuinely makes people feel happy about their life, and going forward, that’s what I endeavor to do in this new body of work.”

Fly To The Sun has released the first single from their upcoming album. Watch the video for “Soaring With Angels”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nGOSdggYx1Q

Ray, of Fly To The Sun, will be doing a worldwide streaming radio interview with the great Sanford Cohen on Oct 5th at 7pm EST, 4pm PST at: http://stream.affordablestreaming.com:8000/KQNA.mp3

Please put this on your calendar and spread the word. If you miss this live show we will have an archived link for it on our website. It’s sure to be a great hour interview, and I promise to make it interesting, informative, and fun!  We will play a couple unreleased tracks on the show.

The Fly To The Sun album will be released on the Universe Records label on October 27, 2023

To purchase:
https://music.apple.com/us/artist/fly-to-the-sun/1703679093
https://music.amazon.com/artists/B08CSVB5CK/fly-to-the-sun

For more information:
www.flytothesun.com
https://www.facebook.com/FLYTOTHESUNOFFICIAL/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, September 8, 2023

DOWNES BRAIDE ASSOCIATION Release New Album Celestial Songs & Video For ‘Look What You Do’

The fifth Downes Braide Association (DBA) album Celestial Songs is out today.  DBA are also launching a video for “Look What You Do” from the album. DBA are Geoff Downes world-renowned musician (keyboards) and multi award-winning songwriter Chris Braide (vocals). The album is available in 3 formats:  CD, 2LP and Box Set.

Watch the video for “Look What You Do” here: https://youtu.be/gAnF6w1Tcqw

And check out the video for “Keep On Moving” here: https://youtu.be/dEV_fIvDSpI

I am super excited about the release of our forthcoming new album,” said Geoff Downes. “Chris and I worked really hard to create something that was special to both of us, and the result – ‘Celestial Songs’. We are certain that if you liked our previous albums, then you are going to love this one. Please sit back, listen and enjoy the DBA journey. All best, Geoff."

Chris Braide adds “It took a few years to make this new DBA album, through the various trials and tribulations of life, and Geoff and I are excited to finally share it with the world. It’s tempting to say that we think it’s our best album yet, but we will let the listener decide. Hope you enjoy the journey.”

‘Look What You Do’ is the opening track for Celestial Songs, Chris talks about the song: “It starts with a lovely minor key piano piece, written by Geoff and has a mournful, yearning guitar part. It then opens up into the major key of the song which is like the dawn after the darkness.

“I started the idea in Los Angeles at the piano and just sang a phonetic kind of lyric on the mic, one take. I thought I’d go back and re-sing it with a more structured lyric, but I just loved the emotion of the (original) vocal. Plus, the lyric ‘Give me time, that’s all I want ‘cause nobody knows’ seems to mean so much to me. I couldn’t better it really. It says what I wanted to say without me even realising it. It’s quite Beatley, I suppose. The second verse has those big Abbey Road-type strings blocking out the chords. I wanted to write a’ Something’ or a ‘Let It Be' - no small ambition then! The song returns to Geoff’s piano motif, but this time it’s major. It’s like the sun has risen and we are looking back at a life with love.”

You can order all formats of Celestial Songs here:
CD version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-cd-edition/
2LP version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-vinyl-edition/
Box set version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-deluxe-12-box-set-edition/

Celestial Songs Track Listing:
1. Look What You Do (6.17)
2. Clear Light (5.00)
3. Keep On Moving (6.36)
4. Darker Side Of Fame (3.56)
5. Hey Kid (3.28)
6. Will To Power (6.23)
7. Heart Shaped Hole (9.06)
8. Dear Petra (3.56)
9. On The Run (5.09)
10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) (7.30)
11. Beyond The Stars (10.19)
(Total running time: 67.40)

All tracks written by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes except “Keep On Moving” (Chris Braide/Francis Dunnery/ Geoff Downes) and “Goodbye To You (Sister Shame)” (Chris Braide/Andy Partridge/Geoff Downes)
Produced by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes

About Downes Braide Association

Downes Braide Association was formed as a studio-based project by Geoff Downes and Chris Braide and has previously produced four studio albums: Pictures Of You (2012), Suburban Ghosts (2015), Skyscraper Souls (2017) and Halcyon Hymns (2021) and a live album Live In England (2019). The project draws on Downes’ and Braide’s rich musical heritage to create a delightfully accessible brand of progressive rock.

Keyboard wizard Geoff Downes was thrust into the limelight with the worldwide success of Video Killed The Radio Star in 1979. The single topped the charts in 16 countries for The Buggles duo of Geoff and Trevor Horn (vocals, bass guitar). They briefly joined prog legends YES before Downes became a founder member of the supergroup Asia with YES guitarist Steve Howe, ELP drummer Carl Palmer and the late John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar).

The Wetton-Downes composition “Heat Of The Moment” became a world-wide hit in 1982 heralding many years of success for Asia with their FM radio-friendly brand of rock. Downes later rejoined YES in 2011 and remains with the band alongside Steve Howe.

British singer-songwriter-pianist Chris Braide has recently returned to UK shores after many years based in California. He enjoys enormous success writing and producing music for film scores, advertising campaigns and working closely with artists including Sia, Lana Del Rey, Christina Aguilera, Beyonce, Paloma Faith, Britney Spears and Marc Almond.

An Ivor Novello award-winner and Grammy-nominated, Braide has recently won a BMI Pop Award in Los Angeles for co-writing Sia’s Unstoppable, her eighth US Top 40 hit after making a surprise, and long, rise to the top having been released in 2016, becoming the biggest selling single in the USA.

For more information:
Twitter: Downes Braide Association.  @TheRealDBAMusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/downesbraide/
www.christopherbraide.com
www.geoffdownes.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Prog Duo Days Between Stations Release New Video “Witness the End of the World” Featuring Pink Floyd Vocalist Durga McBroom & Billy Sherwood

Los Angeles based progressive rock duo Days Between Stations have released a music video for their song “Witness the End of the World” featuring special guest lead vocalist Durga McBroom, who is best known for her work with Pink Floyd. The song was originally released in 2020 on their album “Giants” but due to the pandemic, the music video production was delayed, which turned out to be an unfortunately apt circumstance given the lyrics.

Video production by Erik Nielsen of Supposable Productions. Filmed in the deserts of Southern California and BandProd Studios in San Fernando, CA.

Watch the video: https://youtu.be/X_s7-oaWJM8

Durga: “Working with Billy Sherwood producing my vocal session was magic. He was very precise; in fact, he actually reminded me of working with David Gilmour. A haunting, timely tune. I’m very proud to be singing on it. As for the video, my Goth Angel is a pretty striking look. It also honors my Native American heritage.”

Sepand: “I remember hearing this song that Oscar had written. I’m always turned on to songs that become your companion through life, its notes and meaning altering with you through your path in life. When you feel the song is one thing it morphs into another. We filmed this video during the end of COVID... boy did it feel like the end of the world. I feel the apocalyptic imagery was inspired by how society and friends and family were all rattled by this disease.”

Oscar: “It’s no secret to anyone who’s followed the band for a while that we sometimes focus on dark topics. Sometimes even before any lyrics are written, the mood of the piece will sort of suggest an image or a mood. I tend to draw a lot of inspiration from - and crib titles from - books and films. So, I had written a waltz that I was calling ‘End of the World Waltz,’ inspired by Anthony Burgess’ ‘The End of the World News.’ I had started writing some lyrics for it, with a vaguely apocalyptic theme indirectly dealing with the many ways we seem to make the world hell for ourselves and other species, and then when my cat Matisse was diagnosed with cancer I had rewritten the lyric with the line ‘it’s not the end of the world,’ which was what a not very sympathetic non-cat person had told me at the time, and I was thinking about how subjective that is and how what seems trivial to somebody can literally feel like the end of the world to someone else. In any case, I had never finished the lyrics, so when we chose to work on the piece together with Billy Sherwood for Giants, we rewrote the lyrics together and added a lot of the Greco-mythical material that tied it in with the rest of the album. It’s interesting to work on lyrics as a trio. You would think it would be overly analytical and dry, but at least part of the time we managed to all three of us enter a sort of flow state where the ideas just seemed to, well, flow.”

“Witness the End of the World” released 2020 on the album “Giants”

Days Between Stations
Keyboards: Oscar Fuentes Bills
Guitars: Sepand Samzadeh

with
Lead Vocals: Durga McBroom
Bass: Billy Sherwood

Video Production by Erik Nielsen // Supposable Productions
Special Thanks to Brian Anderson of BandProd

The entire back catalog for Days Between Stations is back in print on CD:
“Days Between Stations” (debut album) 2007
“In Extremis” 2013
“Giants” 2020

Also “In Extremis” and “Giants” are available on vinyl. A new album is expected to be announced this fall and features another song collaboration with Durga.

To purchase:
https://www.daysbetweenstations.com/store/
https://daysbetweenstations.bandcamp.com/

For more information:
https://www.facebook.com/DaysBetweenStations
https://www.instagram.com/daysbetweenstationsband/

Official YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/DBSMusicOfficial

Manager: Erik Nielsen
erik@daysbetweenstations.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, August 4, 2023

DOWNES BRAIDE ASSOCIATION Launch Second Video “Keep On Moving” From New Album Celestial Songs

Downes Braide Association (DBA) announce the release of the second single and video “Keep On Moving” from their long-awaited new album Celestial Songs (released on 8th September). Following their previous critically acclaimed studio albums, Celestial Songs will be the fifth DBA studio collaboration for Geoff Downes (keyboards) and multi award-winning songwriter Chris Braide (vocals). The album will be released in 3 formats: CD, 2LP and Box Set.

Watch the video for “Keep On Moving” here: https://youtu.be/dEV_fIvDSpI

“Keep On Moving” is an uplifting track that picks up on the themes of DBA’s previous album, Halcyon Hymns, as songwriter and vocalist Chris Braide explains: “It’s a nostalgic song in that it's looking back at a kind of formative period in time, a love letter to the past, really. There's a reference to Prefab Sprout’s ‘Cars and Girls’ which is one of my favourite songs.”

The mood for “Keep On Moving” is set by Francis Dunnery’s sensitive guitar work before multi-instrumentalist Dave Bainbridge (guitarist for the remainder of the album) shows his prowess on keyboards.

“The track has a great guitar riff,” says Chris, “and an arpeggio guitar picking out the riff, played by Francis. It gives it that kind of shimmery, summery feeling and the keyboard solo is wonderful. Dave Bainbridge played that solo and, I think, it's one of the finest moments on the album.”

While “Keep On Moving” forms a bridge of continuity to DBA’s previous output, Celestial Songs includes a lot of variety and, generally, leans more towards classic rock.

“We were aiming to get quite a bit more dynamics into this album,” says keyboardist Geoff Downes, “because there were some very quiet pastoral moments. I think it makes it a more interesting listen for people to get their heads around and enjoy. I hope people will appreciate it and get behind it, not just the songwriting and vocals but the overall instrumentation and musicianship is very high on this album. I know that Chris really likes the depth of chord sequences that I put together. This particular collection just really grabbed him and he got it up and running very, very quickly, so I was really pleased about that.”

You can pre-order all formats of Celestial Songs here:
CD version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-cd-edition/
2LP version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-vinyl-edition/
Box set version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-deluxe-12-box-set-edition/

Celestial Songs Track Listing:
1. Look What You Do (6.17)
2. Clear Light (5.00)
3. Keep On Moving (6.36)
4. Darker Side Of Fame (3.56)
5. Hey Kid (3.28)
6. Will To Power (6.23)
7. Heart Shaped Hole (9.06)
8. Dear Petra (3.56)
9. On The Run (5.09)
10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) (7.30)
11. Beyond The Stars (10.19)
(Total running time: 67.40)

All tracks written by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes except “Keep On Moving” (Chris Braide/Francis Dunnery/ Geoff Downes) and “Goodbye To You (Sister Shame)” (Chris Braide/Andy Partridge/Geoff Downes)
Produced by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes

About Downes Braide Association

Downes Braide Association was formed as a studio-based project by Geoff Downes and Chris Braide and has previously produced four studio albums: Pictures Of You (2012), Suburban Ghosts (2015), Skyscraper Souls (2017) and Halcyon Hymns (2021) and a live album Live In England (2019). The project draws on Downes’ and Braide’s rich musical heritage to create a delightfully accessible brand of progressive rock.

Keyboard wizard Geoff Downes was thrust into the limelight with the worldwide success of Video Killed The Radio Star in 1979. The single topped the charts in 16 countries for The Buggles duo of Geoff and Trevor Horn (vocals, bass guitar). They briefly joined prog legends YES before Downes became a founder member of the supergroup Asia with YES guitarist Steve Howe, ELP drummer Carl Palmer and the late John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar).

The Wetton-Downes composition “Heat Of The Moment” became a world-wide hit in 1982 heralding many years of success for Asia with their FM radio-friendly brand of rock. Downes later rejoined YES in 2011 and remains with the band alongside Steve Howe.

British singer-songwriter-pianist Chris Braide has recently returned to UK shores after many years based in California. He enjoys enormous success writing and producing music for film scores, advertising campaigns and working closely with artists including Sia, Lana Del Rey, Christina Aguilera, Beyonce, Paloma Faith, Britney Spears and Marc Almond.

An Ivor Novello award-winner and Grammy-nominated, Braide has recently won a BMI Pop Award in Los Angeles for co-writing Sia’s Unstoppable, her eighth US Top 40 hit after making a surprise, and long, rise to the top having been released in 2016, becoming the biggest selling single in the USA.

For more information:
Twitter: Downes Braide Association.  @TheRealDBAMusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/downesbraide/
www.christopherbraide.com
www.geoffdownes.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, May 26, 2023

Socially Conscious Video Release From Rock Violin Legend Robby Steinhardt’s Swan Song Album “Not in Kansas Anymore”

Orlando, FL - Robby Steinhardt, the renowned violinist and vocalist known for his work with the band Kansas, second installment of a series of videos accompanying his critically acclaimed solo album “Not in Kansas Anymore” has been unveiled. The video for the song “Mother Earth” comes following the completion of the album, which occurred three months before Steinhardt's untimely passing July 17, 2021.

Watch Robby Steinhardt’s “Mother Earth” video at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RwBhzotNO9Y

Directed by Tom Lupo, the video serves as a poignant social commentary on one of Steinhardt’s deep-rooted concerns – mankind’s mistreatment of the planet and the global issue of pollution. Steinhardt, along with keyboardist/producer Michael Franklin, and bassist Tim Franklin, co-wrote and performed on the song featured in the video. Additional musicians contributing to this track include Tommy Calton, Jim Gentry and Sonny Ferguson on guitars, Matt Brown on drums and Robby on violin and vocals. The song also showcases the incredible talent of keyboardist Patrick Moraz, known for his work with Yes and The Moody Blues. Special Thanks to Jocelyn Hsu and Beniot Lajeunesse for their help.

Steinhardt and his band had been gearing up for a national tour when tragedy struck in May 2021, preventing them from bringing their music to fans across the country. The tour would have included performances of several tracks from “Not in Kansas Anymore” as well as selected Kansas songs that Robby considered to be his own contributions to the band’s rich legacy. Notably, the release of “Mother Earth” coincides with what would have been Robby's 73rd birthday.

Fans can look forward to the forthcoming release of additional videos in the near future. “Not in Kansas Anymore” was nominated by Prog Report for Album of The Year, Song of the Year, (Truth to Power) and Album Cover of the Year.

Not in Kansas Anymore” is available on the Solar Music website: https://solarmusic.com/robby-steinhardt

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, Phone: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

About Robby Steinhardt:
Robby Steinhardt was a revered rock musician known for his exceptional violin skills and captivating vocals. As a prominent member of the band Kansas, he made significant contributions to the world of progressive rock. With his solo album, “Not In Kansas Anymore,” Steinhardt showcased his talent and passion for music, addressing pressing social and environmental issues along the way. His legacy and artistic contributions continue to inspire fans worldwide.

Friday, May 5, 2023

Prog Legends UK’s 10th Anniversary Release of “Curtain Call (2023 Remaster)” Concert Video

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Eddie Jobson has announced the first worldwide release of “Curtain Call (2023 Remaster)” by the legendary progressive-rock supergroup UK. Previously only available in Japan, this one-off 2013 reunion concert in Tokyo features UK founding members Eddie Jobson and the late, great John Wetton, along with new-generation virtuosos Alex Machacek and super-drummer Marco Minnemann, and captures the only ever live performance of both UK studio albums “UK” and “Danger Money” in their entirety.

Released on both Blu-ray and DVD in a single package, this rare concert footage has been fully remixed and remastered for worldwide release on May 19th.

UK were a British progressive rock supergroup originally active from 1977 to 1980. The band was founded by bass guitarist John Wetton and drummer Bill Bruford, formerly the rhythm section of King Crimson, along with former Roxy Music and Frank Zappa violinist/keyboardist/composer Eddie Jobson; guitarist Allan Holdsworth completed the original lineup. Bruford and Holdsworth left in 1978, and Bruford was replaced by drummer Terry Bozzio. Jobson, Wetton and Bozzio reformed UK for a world tour in 2012, with further Jobson-Wetton reunion tours extending through to 2015. Throughout their brief existence, UK’s music was characterised by skilled musicianship, complex harmony, odd time signatures, electric violin solos, and unusually varied synthesizer (Yamaha CS-80) sonorities. The band spans various genres ranging from progressive rock to jazz fusion.

To purchase UK “Curtain Call (2023 Remaster)”:
https://burningshed.com/store/eddiejobson/uk_curtain-call-remaster_dvd_blu-ray
https://www.amazon.com/Curtain-Call-Blu-Ray-Audio-Booklet/dp/B0C24N5LVK/

Eddie Jobson FB page: https://www.facebook.com/EJ.UK.fanpage/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, April 7, 2023

French Music Legends Magma Release Very First Video “Hakëhn Deïs”

In their career spanning over 50 years, Magma had never produced a music video. At the request and with the support of Adami, a French organization who promote, career development and the promotion of performers, Magma has finally done it with “Hakëhn Deïs” directed by Nino Le Chenadec. Artificial Intelligence blends in with the subtle choreography created by two magnificent dancers of the Paris Opera, Loup Marcault-Derouard and Ida Viikinkoski’.

Watch the video here:  https://youtu.be/UmgJkEajQUo

Magma’s new critically acclaimed album “Kartëhl” is now available on all Digital Platforms and on Apple Music in a Dolby Atmos Version!

Current playlists:

Playlist Deezer Jazz: https://deezer.com/playlist/2138566342

Playlist Apple Music « new releases: https://music.apple.com/fr/playlist/new-music-daily/pl.2b0e6e332fdf4b7a91164da3162127b5?l=en

Playlist Napster Jazz: https://web.napster.com/playlist/pp.394854381

Homepage Apple: https://music.apple.com/fr/browse

Magma’s “Kartëhl” is available on CD and 3-sided DBL vinyl LP

To purchase:
CD: https://www.seventhrecords.com/magma-19/kartehl-1316.html
Vinyl: https://www.seventhrecords.com/magma-19/kartehl-edition-vinyle-double-3-1317.html

For more information:
Magma's official website: www.magmamusic.org
Seventh Records: www.seventhrecords.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, June 6, 2022

Watch The New Video By YES Legend Jon Anderson With The Paul Green Rock Academy “So Limitless”

In support of legendary YES vocalist/songwriter Jon Anderson with the Paul Green Rock Academy's upcoming summer tour, a new video has been released titled “So Limitless.” This music was recorded during Jon's visit to Orlando during the Rock Academy tour in Florida in April 2022. The recording features members of the touring band and Jon, recorded at Solar Studios and produced by Michael Franklin.

Watch the video for “So Limitless” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXTzm48YnF4

HERE WE GO MAKING NEW MUSIC WITH THE ROCK ACADEMY TEENS. “SO LIMITLESS”. BECAUSE WE ARE LIMITLESS IN ALL OUR LIVING , BEING AND DREAMING…”
LOVE & LIGHT
JON

Jon Anderson will be playing select shows with The Paul Green Rock Academy in Summer 2022! Jon and the ensemble will be celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the release of YES's classic album “Close to the Edge” by performing the album in its entirety, along with other classics and surprises!

photo by Robin Gilbert

Watch Jon Anderson with the Paul Green Rock Academy promo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glDLlhbP0Kk

For more information:
Paul Green official website: www.PaulGreenRock.com
Jon Anderson’s official website: www.JonAnderson.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, June 3, 2022

Watch Kansas Legend Robby Steinhardt’s Video For “Not in Kansas Anymore”

Just released! Kansas legend Robby Steinhardt’s video for “Not in Kansas Anymore” from the critically acclaimed album of the same name. Produced by Michael Franklin, the album was released on Solar Music just after the unexpected passing of Steinhardt.

Watch the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-Xj-bzCqk8

You know him as the legendary violinist, vocalist and frontman for the band KANSAS, recording 9 albums which reached gold, platinum and double platinum status, and is now making another mark on the world with his first and only solo album.

“Not in Kansas Anymore” is a powerful, well-thought-out offering of Prog Rock magic. Timely songs with incredible arrangements and virtuoso performances. Robby’s vocals and signature electric violin come through on this continuous work labeled a “Prog Opera.”

The album “Not in Kansas Anymore” grew out of the Jon Anderson “1000 Hands” sessions. Robby was a special guest on the song “Active.” He put down several violin tracks on that song and also a song Michael was working on with drum legend Billy Cobham. That song led to the making of “Not in Kansas Anymore.”

The art direction and video work was done by Alvaro Ortega, a gifted animator from Madrid Spain. Alvaro has received worldwide notice from his Beatle and British Invasion animations. Most recently his collaboration with producer Michael Franklin’s “A Day in His Life,” a highly acclaimed tribute to John Lennon. This work went viral and given high praise by Sir George Martin's son https://www.facebook.com/michael.franklin.1610/videos/10222238735251109. Art work in the video was based off of the album art by Tom Lupo, nominated “Album Cover of the Year” by ProgReport.

Robby Steinhardt “Not in Kansas Anymore”
Recorded at Solar Studio, Orlando Florida, December 2020-May 2021
Produced by Michael Franklin producer of Jon Anderson 1000 Hands
with the cast members 1000 Hands

Robby Steinhardt - Violin and Lead Vocals
Tim Franklin - Bass and Vocals
Rayford Griffin - Drums
Jim Gentry - Electric Guitar and Vocals
Tommy Calton - Acoustic and Electric Guitar
Michael Franklin - Bosendorfer Piano, Kurzweil Forte, Hammond B3 and Vocals

And special Guests
Billy Cobham, Pat Travers, Chuck Leavell, Ian Anderson, Billy Ashbaugh, Patrick Moraz, many others, orchestra and choir.

Songs Written by Franklin/Steinhardt/Franklin Solar Music BMI

Not in Kansas Anymore,” Digital Download, CD and preorder LP with free Digital Download can be found at: www.robbysteinhardtofficial.com or www.solarmusic.com

Promo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yu5T_3aEv0g

Robby was a big fan of local vinyl vendors. Here is where you will be able can to find LPs and CDs locally www.solarmusic.com/distribution

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Mike Tiano Salutes Influences in New Video for Song “Triad”

Also Video “About Creétisvan” & Articles on “Get Back” & “Close to the Edge”

Seattle, WA - Last year Mike Tiano released his debut album “Creétisvan” which included guest appearances from Billy Sherwood, Randy George, and David Sancious. It has been well-received by critics and consumers alike.

Mike has now released the first music video from that album. “Triad” is a whimsical visualization where the lyrical content describes his personal musical journey that led to the album’s creation. The video is unique in that Mike pays tribute to some of his major musical influences, from early on with the Beach Boys and the Four Seasons, to more impactful artists that include the Beatles, the Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Rush, and Yes. As Mike reveals, “It’s a fun and sometimes funny depiction of the song, with colorful graphics by Corina Bakke of Rokstar Studios. She successfully realized one idea which was to artistically depict some of my musical heroes, with me practically performing alongside artistic renderings of them.”

Mike has also released a short documentary “About Creétisvan from Mike Tiano” outlining his creative roots and calling out some of the folks who were key to the album’s creation. Mike acknowledges the talents of former Microsoft colleague and videographer Paul Racey for bringing this video to fruition. “Paul reviewed some footage I had previously filmed where I discussed the story behind the album, and by combining that with some key images he effectively created a concise but interesting and informational look at how the album came to be.”

In addition to his musical endeavors Mike continues to author high-visibility articles for Something Else! Reviews. He recently examined how Peter Jackson’s “Get Back” video achieved something miraculous for those who experienced the Beatles throughout the 1960s by restoring their ‘wonder’. In another piece Mike explored a major change that occurred for the title track of Yes’ masterwork “Close to the Edge” after its release fifty years ago, and includes quotes about that change from its participants.

Mike is available for podcasts and personal appearances; contact Mike directly at info@miketiano.com.

Videos:
“Triad”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44L2BzC3sRc
“About Creétisvan”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuOZBahabuU

Articles:
‘Get Back’: Rescuing the ‘Wonder’ of the Beatles: https://somethingelsereviews.com/2022/02/11/the-beatles-get-back-rescuing-wonder/
Yes’ ‘Close to the Edge’: The Coda Key Change: https://somethingelsereviews.com/2022/04/26/yes-close-to-the-edge-coda-key-change/

Here's some of what’s being said about Mike Tiano’s album “Creétisvan”:

Twelve well thought out tracks, revealing excellent playing, fine songcraft and Tiano’s wonderful melodies. All fans of sophisticated pop and progressive rock should not hesitate to give this a listen.” - Sea of Tranquility (Four Stars)

Mike Tiano’s project is adventurous, sonically rich and both enjoyable and refreshing.” – Lee Abrams

Many who miss classic rock, in general, will find much to enjoy here.” - Exclusive Magazine

The net result of Mike Tiano’s compositional genius makes Creétisvan one of the most curious musical adventures of 2021.” – Roots Music Report (Five Stars)

Creétisvan is a delightful listen from the always interesting singer/songwriter/guitarist Mike Tiano. Big thumbs up for this fine effort which merits repeated listens and represents an ambitious and impressive effort.” – Brian Gruber, Author, ‘Six Days at Ronnie Scott’s: Billy Cobham on Jazz Fusion and the Act of Creation’” (Five Stars)

It’s very beautiful.” – Jonathan Downes, Gonzo Multimedia

Complete reviews for those and more can be found at http://tinyurl.com/mot-reviews/

Press release for “Creétisvan” can found at https://glassonyonpr.com/2021/03/08/mike-tiano-tuneful-prog-album-creetisvan/

Order “Creétisvan” on CD (contains original artwork and lyrics/credit sheet):
Direct via PayPal (US Only): https://www.paypal.com/instantcommerce/checkout/8D6RLKB3X3KFG
Amazon:  https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08YS1HS4F?ref_=cm_sw_r_cp_ud_dp_RTHW1C31RH1MENJXMMGA
Bandcamp: http://miketiano.bandcamp.com

Stream “Creétisvan”:
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/cre%C3%A9tisvan/1569626955
Amazon Music: https://www.amazon.com/music/player/search/Mike+Tiano
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_kooUEa8dqUjjtDM-rp6hZeY0aXnqykWGc

About Mike Tiano: After living in L.A. for most of his life Mike moved to the Seattle area in the late 1980s. There Mike would join Microsoft where he remained for nearly twenty years in various roles, including primary Test Engineer for two brand-new features in Windows 95: the Taskbar and the Start Menu. In 1993 Mike became editor for the Yes fan journal Notes From the Edge, and after convincing Yes to launch their official site Mike created its original schema and became their Site Manager. Mike provided the liner notes for four of the Yes remasters from Rhino, and is currently a contributor to the online media journal Something Else! Reviews.

For more information:
Official site: http://miketiano.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/miketianomusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/musictiano
Mike Tiano’s Writing Portfolio: http://miketiano.com/portfolio

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com