Showing posts with label New Single. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Single. Show all posts

Wednesday, January 24, 2024

British Prog Keyboardist Benjamin Croft To Release New Single “Wrestling With Plato” From Forthcoming Album “We Are Here To Help”

New Album Featuring Simon Phillips, Marco Minnemann, Billy Sheehan, Stu Hamm, Jeff Scott Soto, Greg Howe, Mike Stern and Frank Gambale!

Benjamin Croft is a British Prog keyboardist, music producer and songwriter. He will be releasing his new single “Wrestling With Plato” on February 2nd. The song features Lynsey Ward (Exploring Birdsong) on vocals and virtuoso drummer Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats).

“Wrestling with Plato” is a tragic love story told over the lifetime of two people. A song about elaborate excuses; in the case of our protagonists, these are far reaching…

From a very young age, Benjamin developed a strong interest for music. At the age of 7, Benjamin began piano and trumpet lessons. “Around age 17, my life was forever changed after hearing the album ‘Close to the Edge’ by the band Yes. I quickly developed a love for progressive rock. Keyboard players such as Rick Wakeman and Keith Emerson inspired me to practice for up to 8 hours a day,” says Croft.

At 19, he won a scholarship at Leeds College of Music. After graduating, he completed several contracts on international cruise lines, travelling and performing. He lived and played in the US, and toured the world twice, working with artists as diverse as Belinda Carlisle, Leslie Garrett, The Temptations and The Platters. “One night I was playing country, the next musical theatre and then jazz or rock.”

Benjamin relocated to London in 2012 and quickly began to make a name for himself. In 2018, he recorded for Beautiful South founder Dave Hemingway’s latest project ‘Sunbirds,’ and worked as a session musician, composer and arranger. He recently joined the progressive rock band The Gift.

While keeping up with a busy schedule performing and recording, Benjamin started composing his own music and released his first album “10 Reasons To...” on 33Jazz Records in March 2019. 12 original compositions blending jazz fusion, classical and progressive rock.

His second album, “Far and Distant Things,” was recorded throughout 2020 and released in the summer of 2021 on Ubuntu Music. It features some prestigious guest musicians such as Randy Brecker, Allen Vizzutti, Frank Gambale, Barry Finnerty, Mike Miller, and Chad Wackerman.

Both albums have been critically acclaimed in the UK, US and Europe.

Benjamin spent the last 2 years making his latest album, “We Are Here To Help,”. “It has been a great honour to record with legendary musicians including Simon Phillips, Marco Minnemann, Billy Sheehan, Stu Hamm, Jeff Scott Soto, Greg Howe, Mike Stern and Frank Gambale.”

“We Are Here To Help “ is an epic project with a heavier blend of progressive rock and metal, pushing further the boundaries of creativity, musical mastery and sonic excellence. The album also marks the launch of his record label "Galactic Receiver". It is due for release in 2024.

Benjamin Croft is a force to be reckoned with, and I can’t wait to hear what he comes up with next.” – Sea of Tranquility

Wrestling With Plato”
Produced, written and arranged by Benjamin Croft
Lyrics by Marsha Swanson
Lynsey Ward - Vocals
Benjamin Croft - Keyboards
Per Nilsson - Guitar
Dave Marks - Bass Guitar, Additional Guitars and Percussion
Marco Minnemann - Drums
Recorded at:
Sleeper Sounds
Engineer - Marcus Locock
Greystoke Studio
Engineer - Andy Whitmore
Mixed by Stephen W Tayler at Millside, Real World Studios
Mastered by Barry Grint At AIR Studios, London
Art Direction, illustration and design by Hugh Syme
Music video directed by Sam Chegini
A selection of analog keyboards have been used on this track including Yamaha CS-80, Roland Jupiter 8, Sequential Circuits Prophet 5, Oberheim ob-xa, Mellotron M4000, Hammond Organ and Steinway.

To pre-order: https://orcd.co/wrestlingwithplato

For more information:
Website: https://www.benjamincroftmusic.com/
Linktree: https://linktr.ee/BenjaminCroftMusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BenjaminCroftMusic
Instagram: https://instagram.com/benjamincroftmusic?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA==
Youtube: https://youtube.com/@benjamincroftmusic8126?si=vPQwYyHhEPJOAoNY
TikTok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMeVaKVED/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, January 12, 2024

Prog Legends Happy The Man Return With New Single “Only Love” From Forthcoming Album

New single available January 15, 2024!

Prog legends Happy The Man have returned with the release of a new single, “Only Love,” on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, January 15, 2024. The song is from the band’s highly anticipated forthcoming album of the same name.

Stanley Whitaker, Ron Riddle, Michael Beck, and Rick Kennell have reunited and recorded a phenomenal new song promising to please fans of the band and prog fans worldwide.

Says Stanley Whitaker, “The basic concept was to not only express my frustration and sadness in the world while shedding light and awareness. In late August 2020, while in a deep meditative state, I wondered what John Lennon would say about the state of affairs in America. I craved his voice and message and prayed for inspiration. In a blast of energy, I wrote over ten pages of lyrics and spent the next two weeks editing and laying down musical ideas. Recently, our former bandmate, Frank Wyatt, passed away on January 10, 2023, and the following morning, I awoke to, ‘Now it’s time to put HTM back together.’ Gobsmacked! I called Rick, Ron, and Michael, and everyone was on board to reunite as Happy the Man. All of the music was developed remotely from our studios across the country.”

Says Ron Riddle, “My work as a film and TV composer/orchestrator and my work as a drummer has always been at odds and very separate from each other. I would say that over 95 percent of the music I’ve written had no drums at all! Stanley and Rick approached me to get the band back together, and Stanley asked me to do the orchestration and drumming. I was smitten, thrilled, and, honestly, a bit nervous. ‘Could both exist in the same song?’ I wondered. It’s like Dr. Jeckel meeting Mr. Hyde!”

Michael Beck says, “Putting Happy The Man back together and creating new music is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I could not be happier and prouder to work with these incredible musicians and friends again.”

Says Rick Kennell, “How can you not enjoy working with musicians of this caliber? What fun!”

Born out of the intensely creative and artistic art rock and fusion movements of the 70s, Happy The Man is regarded as one of the most legendary progressive rock bands of all time. Although Happy The Man only released two official albums before breaking up, their impact continues to endear the group to a cult following that has been growing ever since. With the passing of many years, Happy The Man’s music has demonstrated a timeless quality that suggests that it was ahead of its time and beyond this world.

Original members Stanley Whitaker (guitar) and Rick Kennell (bass guitar) first met in Germany. They soon returned to the US, enlisting Frank Wyatt (keyboards, saxes, flute), Kit Watkins (keyboards), and Mike Beck (drums and percussion). They created two of the most deeply admired prog-rock albums of all time on Arista Records: “Happy The Man” (1977) and “Crafty Hands” (1978), with Ron Riddle taking over drumming from Mike Beck.

This world is on fire, my friends and we desperately need to share our love and light to heal this planet earth!”

To purchase: https://ffm.to/happytheman-onlylove
Only Love (Original Version or OV)
Only Love (Radio Edit or RE)

For more information: http://www.happytheman.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, October 23, 2023

District 97 Launch Brand New Single & Video To Mark The Release Of Their New Album 'Stay For The Ending'

Spirit of Unicorn Music are delighted to announce a brand new single and video from DISTRICT 97, to mark the launch of their new album Stay For The Ending which is now available worldwide.

The new single is the album’s title track, Stay For The Ending and combines dual themes rooted in both the real world and in metaphor. The song’s narrative addresses the ever-shifting, omnipresent threat of Covid-19 in its many variants and forms. The track also speaks to personal relationships, deceit and the breaking of trust. The band describe the song as being about “ghosts and flames, smoke and deception.”

The track was written by band keyboard player ANDREW LAWRENCE and vocalist LESLIE HUNT (AMERICAN IDOL FEMALE VOCALIST FINAL 2007). Andrew comments, “In writing this song, I tried to fit within the existing D97 canon whilst also adding my own twist. I kept the form of the song pretty simple so that we could focus more of our energy on getting these very difficult unison lines as tight as possible.”

Lead singer Leslie goes on to say, “When I heard the demo of Andrew’s new song, I could not wait to sing that chorus melody and perform it with the band. It’s so powerful and catchy - and I knew it would be insanely fun to wail on! It’s probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to sing in my life - but it also caused me to expand my range and now it feels easy and awesome to perform.”

Lawrence continues, “It’s been a pleasure hearing this song evolve, and I’ve loved the personality that all of the other band members have added to it.”

Watch the video for Stay For The Ending: https://youtu.be/AHOMo2ayc9k?si=zoSdeZaBTx5W2KPo

Watch the video for “X-Faded,” the prior single filmed on District 97’s September European tour: https://youtu.be/qTvT-FwiHYc?si=pavyEsvQtCcUS8Bx

Featuring 10 brand new tracks, the album Stay For The Ending has been recorded, mixed and mastered by NOAM WALLENBERG (ALAN PARSONS, MAC MILLER). Reflecting on the new album, Hunt says, “This record represents us at our most collaborative and dynamic. We tried some new things and chased different aesthetics than we have in the past and I think the result is our best sounding album to date with some of our strongest compositions.”

Friend of the band, BILL BRUFORD (KING CRIMSON, YES, GONG, BRUFORD) agrees. In response to hearing the new album, he said, “Quality, expertise and passion - Stay For The Ending is a massive piece, of which District 97 should feel justly proud.”

The album can be ordered here:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/district-97-stay-for-the-ending-cd/

DISTRICT 97 ARE:
Vocals : Leslie Hunt
Keyboards: Andrew Lawrence
Guitars, Vocals : Jim Tashjian
Bass Guitar : Tim Seisser
Drums & Percussion : Jonathan Schang

TRACK LISTING
Stay For The Ending
Mirror
Many New Things
Crossover
Divided We Fall
Life Cycle
X
X-Faded
Deck Is Stacked
The Watcher

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Sarah Ewing at TASK Agency: sarah@taskagency.co.uk

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Ozric Tentacles Reveal “Deep Blue Shade” Second Single From “Lotus Unfolding” Album Out October 20th Via KScope

After unveiling title track and single “Lotus Unfolding”, now mere days away from the full album’s release on October 20th the band treat fans to “Deep Blue Shade”.

The video, created by Steve McKeown aka Magic Lantern, who was responsible for creating the visual paradise of the album's front cover (socials) expands on the aural tapestry in “Deep Blue Shade”. Using the colour blue as an anchor point, the video's illustrations oscillate between desert plains, mushroom skies and all manner of geometric oddities that take you through life and the universe itself.

Waves of synthesizers wash over the listener as we’re once more led into the lush and wondrous world of Ozric Tentacles. Here, guitars soar overhead and electronics reign supreme, conjuring all manner of psychedelic vistas. Where previously the focus might have been more on licks and melody here we’re shown the musical dexterity and the coexistence of synthesizers alongside Ed’s signature guitar playing style. “Deep Blue Shade” also showcases the effortless drums that accompany the album with cymbal flourishes and flight footed beats present throughout. Lose yourself in the blue!

Ed Wynne comments on the song:Here's another taster from our forthcoming new album Lotus Unfolding. Deep Blue Shade may possibly work as a welcome harmonic shelter in case things are getting a little musically dazzling out there...it could be necessary depending on which way up your ears are.”

WATCH HEREhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXs19JdRjS8

The album was recorded, written and produced in their own Blue Bubble studio in Fife during 2022 – 2023 by Ed Wynne with a little sonic help from Silas. Mastered by Adam Goodlet and illustrated with some nicely detailed ethereal artwork by Steve McKeown and Sally Clark.

“Lotus Unfolding” is another sonically illustrated excursion through the musical realms the band have explored in their latest chapter. Album opener “Storm In A Teacup” kicks the album off in spectacular style traversing the realms of time and space with flair and virtuosic poise. It’s followed by the groove driven “Deep Blue Shade”, whose melodies are vividly brought to life by trademark Ed Wynne exquisite guitar playing. This is swiftly accompanied by the serene title track - as close to a musical yoga session at the center of the hippocampus you’ll ever experience.

“Lotus Unfolding” line up consists of Ed Wynne (Guitars, Synth and Bass) and Silas Wynne (Modular Synth and Keyboards) . Alongside Ed and Silas is Brandi Wynne (bass), Saskia Maxwell (Flute), Tim Wallander (Drums) and Paul Hankin (Percussion).

Lotus Unfolding” track list:

1. Storm In A Teacup
2. Deep Blue Shade
3. Lotus Unfolding
4. Crumplepenny
5. Green Carnation
6. Burundi Spaceport

“Lotus Unfolding” will be available on CD Digipak, Limited Marble LP with limited die cut sleeve, Blue LP also with limited die cut sleeve, Black LP and available digitally.

Preorder HERE: https://ozrictentacles.lnk.to/Lotus_Unfolding

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band will be heading out on tour for a co-headline run with fellow label mates Gong in November 2023 and picking up for the second run in 2024.


Photo credit: Glenn Povey

One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK’s festival scene, Ozric Tentacles formed during the solstice at Stonehenge Free Festival 1983, going on to become psychedelic staples at Glastonbury and other festivals. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne, the Ozrics’ uniquely trippy soundscapes connect fans of progressive rock, psychedelia and dance music culture.

A kaleidoscopic rush of musical escapism” - PROG

“…truly sanguine, summer’s day music” - Classic Rock

“The most eccentric and revolutionary band in the psychedelic and electronic rock scene”8/10 - Tutto Rock

“…six beautiful sound flowers open up that exude a pleasant warmth” - Rock Hard DE

“a magnificent, meditative, trippy and spiritual listening experience that you won’t soon forget” - 9 /10 -  Distorted Sound

Ozric Tentacles online:
https://ozrics.com/
https://www.facebook.com/OfficialOzricTentacles
https://www.instagram.com/ozrictentaclesofficial/
https://twitter.com/OZRICSOFFICIAL
https://music.apple.com/us/artist/ozric-tentacles/464266722
https://open.spotify.com/artist/0Iv00ucAIqr5KVS7bXGFa9

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Fly To The Sun To Release Their Inaugural Album Featuring Members of Jethro Tull, Kansas, Jeff Beck, Mr. Big, Ringo Starr’s All-Stars and Others on October 27, 2023

Featuring Ray (Universe Records), Jennifer Batten (Jeff Beck, Michael Jackson), Billy Sheehan (David Lee Roth, Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs), Andrew Giddings (Jethro Tull, The Animals), Gregg Bissonette (Ringo Starr, ELO, David Lee Roth), Joe Deninzon (Kansas), JJ Sansaverino and other very notable musicians.

This new eclectic album project by innovative band Fly To The Sun crosses over into several musical genres, including prog rock, progressive pop, art rock, R&B, and more.

Featuring Ray (Vocals, flute - Universe Records), Jennifer Batten (Guitar - Jeff Beck, Michael Jackson), Billy Sheehan (Bass - David Lee Roth, Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs), Andrew Giddings (Keyboards - Jethro Tull, The Animals), Gregg Bissonette (Drums - Ringo Starr, ELO, David Lee Roth), Joe Deninzon (Violin - Kansas), JJ Sansaverino (Guitar - #1 Billboard) and other very notable musicians.

The outstanding production work by Andrew Giddings (16-year keyboardist/producer with Jethro Tull) has brought a wealth of expertise, arrangement experience, and keyboard excellence into the project. Carol Roehner is lead producer on the project, and her music capabilities, organizational skills, and intellect have been the foundation of the project.  Working on the project with assistance from producer/composer/musician Alex Grata, Ray as executive producer decided to create songs that are unique and appealing to a wide range of musical tastes.  The songs have an upbeat musical structure and positive lyrical content.

Ray has always been a staunch follower of progressive rock music icons like Jethro Tull, Yes, Pink Floyd, Queen, and other rock legends that pushed the envelope into uncharted musical territory and had a huge impact on his life.  Assembling this band of world class musicians to join him, Ray decided to produce music that will have a positive impact on listeners, hoping to help them feel good at a time in history when “feel good” songs are sorely needed.

Ray said, “The line by 70’s band Ten Years After, ‘I’d love to change the world, but I don’t know what to do,’ has always resonated with me. I would love nothing more than to produce music that genuinely makes people feel happy about their life, and going forward, that’s what I endeavor to do in this new body of work.”

Fly To The Sun has released the first single from their upcoming album. Watch the video for “Soaring With Angels”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nGOSdggYx1Q

Ray, of Fly To The Sun, will be doing a worldwide streaming radio interview with the great Sanford Cohen on Oct 5th at 7pm EST, 4pm PST at: http://stream.affordablestreaming.com:8000/KQNA.mp3

Please put this on your calendar and spread the word. If you miss this live show we will have an archived link for it on our website. It’s sure to be a great hour interview, and I promise to make it interesting, informative, and fun!  We will play a couple unreleased tracks on the show.

The Fly To The Sun album will be released on the Universe Records label on October 27, 2023

To purchase:
https://music.apple.com/us/artist/fly-to-the-sun/1703679093
https://music.amazon.com/artists/B08CSVB5CK/fly-to-the-sun

For more information:
www.flytothesun.com
https://www.facebook.com/FLYTOTHESUNOFFICIAL/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, September 15, 2023

Cairo Announce New Singer, New Single and Special Gig Date

Sarah Bayley has left Cairo due to other commitments. She leaves wishing the band all the best. On behalf of the band, Rob Cottingham, band founder, advised: “We would like to thank Sarah for the last four years. We had fun along the way, and wish her the very best of luck for the future.

“In happier news, we were blown away by this lady's voice recently and we are delighted to announce that Kat (pictured) has joined the band on vocals.

“She is ready to gig our existing material and is already working on new songs with us. Kat has an amazing voice and tone, and we would ask you all to warmly welcome her into the band, and into our prog family.”


Kat advises: “I was intrigued by Cairo’s music and instantly fell in love with the song ‘Glow’. Joining the band is different; exciting and an amazing adventure that I am thrilled to be a part of.”

In further news, Rob announces: “We are also pleased to release our brand new single 'Salvation' featuring Kat on vocals, and which will feature on our next album - details of which will be published in due course. We hope you enjoy our new song and video.”

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/sarQsKK7BqE

“We are also excited to announce a special one-off Nemesis Show on the 29th October when we invite you to party with us at Unit Nine in Milton Keynes https://www.unitninemk.com/ and to welcome Kat to the band. We will be playing the whole of the Nemesis album - plus some old favourites and some brand new material.”

The venue has an amazing state of the art sound and lighting system unique to the area and is situated right by a train station making it easily accessible for all - and has plenty of parking, too.

“We are also delighted to say that our special guests are Square Wild who will most definitely add to the party atmosphere. See more about them here: https://www.squarewildband.com/
This will be a very special one night only event for 2023 as we are in the process of writing our third album and planning a U.K. tour next year, so please get behind us and don't miss this!
Please support us; the venue and live music by booking your tickets in advance, it honestly helps more than you know.”

All tickets are available now direct from cairorocks.com/gigs page or from the venue. https://www.skiddle.com/whats-on/Milton-Keynes/Unit-Nine/Cairo-with-special-guests-Square-Wild/36652678/

“They say that the only constant in life is change so - onwards and upwards with Kat; enjoy our new single; thanks to you all for your continued unwavering support - and we cannot wait to see you at The Nemesis Show in Unit Nine.”

Nemesis album reviews can be found at this link: https://cairorocks.com/reviews/

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, September 8, 2023

Prog Duo Days Between Stations Release New Video “Witness the End of the World” Featuring Pink Floyd Vocalist Durga McBroom & Billy Sherwood

Los Angeles based progressive rock duo Days Between Stations have released a music video for their song “Witness the End of the World” featuring special guest lead vocalist Durga McBroom, who is best known for her work with Pink Floyd. The song was originally released in 2020 on their album “Giants” but due to the pandemic, the music video production was delayed, which turned out to be an unfortunately apt circumstance given the lyrics.

Video production by Erik Nielsen of Supposable Productions. Filmed in the deserts of Southern California and BandProd Studios in San Fernando, CA.

Watch the video: https://youtu.be/X_s7-oaWJM8

Durga: “Working with Billy Sherwood producing my vocal session was magic. He was very precise; in fact, he actually reminded me of working with David Gilmour. A haunting, timely tune. I’m very proud to be singing on it. As for the video, my Goth Angel is a pretty striking look. It also honors my Native American heritage.”

Sepand: “I remember hearing this song that Oscar had written. I’m always turned on to songs that become your companion through life, its notes and meaning altering with you through your path in life. When you feel the song is one thing it morphs into another. We filmed this video during the end of COVID... boy did it feel like the end of the world. I feel the apocalyptic imagery was inspired by how society and friends and family were all rattled by this disease.”

Oscar: “It’s no secret to anyone who’s followed the band for a while that we sometimes focus on dark topics. Sometimes even before any lyrics are written, the mood of the piece will sort of suggest an image or a mood. I tend to draw a lot of inspiration from - and crib titles from - books and films. So, I had written a waltz that I was calling ‘End of the World Waltz,’ inspired by Anthony Burgess’ ‘The End of the World News.’ I had started writing some lyrics for it, with a vaguely apocalyptic theme indirectly dealing with the many ways we seem to make the world hell for ourselves and other species, and then when my cat Matisse was diagnosed with cancer I had rewritten the lyric with the line ‘it’s not the end of the world,’ which was what a not very sympathetic non-cat person had told me at the time, and I was thinking about how subjective that is and how what seems trivial to somebody can literally feel like the end of the world to someone else. In any case, I had never finished the lyrics, so when we chose to work on the piece together with Billy Sherwood for Giants, we rewrote the lyrics together and added a lot of the Greco-mythical material that tied it in with the rest of the album. It’s interesting to work on lyrics as a trio. You would think it would be overly analytical and dry, but at least part of the time we managed to all three of us enter a sort of flow state where the ideas just seemed to, well, flow.”

“Witness the End of the World” released 2020 on the album “Giants”

Days Between Stations
Keyboards: Oscar Fuentes Bills
Guitars: Sepand Samzadeh

with
Lead Vocals: Durga McBroom
Bass: Billy Sherwood

Video Production by Erik Nielsen // Supposable Productions
Special Thanks to Brian Anderson of BandProd

The entire back catalog for Days Between Stations is back in print on CD:
“Days Between Stations” (debut album) 2007
“In Extremis” 2013
“Giants” 2020

Also “In Extremis” and “Giants” are available on vinyl. A new album is expected to be announced this fall and features another song collaboration with Durga.

To purchase:
https://www.daysbetweenstations.com/store/
https://daysbetweenstations.bandcamp.com/

For more information:
https://www.facebook.com/DaysBetweenStations
https://www.instagram.com/daysbetweenstationsband/

Official YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/DBSMusicOfficial

Manager: Erik Nielsen
erik@daysbetweenstations.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, August 4, 2023

DOWNES BRAIDE ASSOCIATION Launch Second Video “Keep On Moving” From New Album Celestial Songs

Downes Braide Association (DBA) announce the release of the second single and video “Keep On Moving” from their long-awaited new album Celestial Songs (released on 8th September). Following their previous critically acclaimed studio albums, Celestial Songs will be the fifth DBA studio collaboration for Geoff Downes (keyboards) and multi award-winning songwriter Chris Braide (vocals). The album will be released in 3 formats: CD, 2LP and Box Set.

Watch the video for “Keep On Moving” here: https://youtu.be/dEV_fIvDSpI

“Keep On Moving” is an uplifting track that picks up on the themes of DBA’s previous album, Halcyon Hymns, as songwriter and vocalist Chris Braide explains: “It’s a nostalgic song in that it's looking back at a kind of formative period in time, a love letter to the past, really. There's a reference to Prefab Sprout’s ‘Cars and Girls’ which is one of my favourite songs.”

The mood for “Keep On Moving” is set by Francis Dunnery’s sensitive guitar work before multi-instrumentalist Dave Bainbridge (guitarist for the remainder of the album) shows his prowess on keyboards.

“The track has a great guitar riff,” says Chris, “and an arpeggio guitar picking out the riff, played by Francis. It gives it that kind of shimmery, summery feeling and the keyboard solo is wonderful. Dave Bainbridge played that solo and, I think, it's one of the finest moments on the album.”

While “Keep On Moving” forms a bridge of continuity to DBA’s previous output, Celestial Songs includes a lot of variety and, generally, leans more towards classic rock.

“We were aiming to get quite a bit more dynamics into this album,” says keyboardist Geoff Downes, “because there were some very quiet pastoral moments. I think it makes it a more interesting listen for people to get their heads around and enjoy. I hope people will appreciate it and get behind it, not just the songwriting and vocals but the overall instrumentation and musicianship is very high on this album. I know that Chris really likes the depth of chord sequences that I put together. This particular collection just really grabbed him and he got it up and running very, very quickly, so I was really pleased about that.”

You can pre-order all formats of Celestial Songs here:
CD version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-cd-edition/
2LP version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-vinyl-edition/
Box set version: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-deluxe-12-box-set-edition/

Celestial Songs Track Listing:
1. Look What You Do (6.17)
2. Clear Light (5.00)
3. Keep On Moving (6.36)
4. Darker Side Of Fame (3.56)
5. Hey Kid (3.28)
6. Will To Power (6.23)
7. Heart Shaped Hole (9.06)
8. Dear Petra (3.56)
9. On The Run (5.09)
10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) (7.30)
11. Beyond The Stars (10.19)
(Total running time: 67.40)

All tracks written by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes except “Keep On Moving” (Chris Braide/Francis Dunnery/ Geoff Downes) and “Goodbye To You (Sister Shame)” (Chris Braide/Andy Partridge/Geoff Downes)
Produced by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes

About Downes Braide Association

Downes Braide Association was formed as a studio-based project by Geoff Downes and Chris Braide and has previously produced four studio albums: Pictures Of You (2012), Suburban Ghosts (2015), Skyscraper Souls (2017) and Halcyon Hymns (2021) and a live album Live In England (2019). The project draws on Downes’ and Braide’s rich musical heritage to create a delightfully accessible brand of progressive rock.

Keyboard wizard Geoff Downes was thrust into the limelight with the worldwide success of Video Killed The Radio Star in 1979. The single topped the charts in 16 countries for The Buggles duo of Geoff and Trevor Horn (vocals, bass guitar). They briefly joined prog legends YES before Downes became a founder member of the supergroup Asia with YES guitarist Steve Howe, ELP drummer Carl Palmer and the late John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar).

The Wetton-Downes composition “Heat Of The Moment” became a world-wide hit in 1982 heralding many years of success for Asia with their FM radio-friendly brand of rock. Downes later rejoined YES in 2011 and remains with the band alongside Steve Howe.

British singer-songwriter-pianist Chris Braide has recently returned to UK shores after many years based in California. He enjoys enormous success writing and producing music for film scores, advertising campaigns and working closely with artists including Sia, Lana Del Rey, Christina Aguilera, Beyonce, Paloma Faith, Britney Spears and Marc Almond.

An Ivor Novello award-winner and Grammy-nominated, Braide has recently won a BMI Pop Award in Los Angeles for co-writing Sia’s Unstoppable, her eighth US Top 40 hit after making a surprise, and long, rise to the top having been released in 2016, becoming the biggest selling single in the USA.

For more information:
Twitter: Downes Braide Association.  @TheRealDBAMusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/downesbraide/
www.christopherbraide.com
www.geoffdownes.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, July 10, 2023

Two PINK FLOYD Associates, British Guitarist SNOWY WHITE & Powerhouse Vocalist DURGA MCBROOM, Join Former Apple Records Artist JACKIE LOMAX For An Inspired Take On THE BEATLES’ “Come Together!”

Los Angeles, CA - British guitar maestro Snowy White might not be the first guitarist you think of when the band Pink Floyd gets mentioned, but for decades he has been one of the most vital parts of Floyd’s, and later Roger Waters’, incredible live shows. Similarly, vocalist Durga McBroom has performed backing vocals for Pink Floyd since the group’s 1987 A Momentary Lapse Of Reason tour. More recently, these two immensely talented artists have teamed up with guitarist/singer-songwriter Jackie Lomax to bring forth a vital new version of The Beatles’ lead-off track from Abbey Road, “Come Together.” Check out the song at the link below!

Stream/download the single: https://orcd.co/dmjlsw_cometogether

This is the second single to be released from the forthcoming Abbey Road Reimagined - A Tribute To The Beatles, and follows the acclaimed indie rocker Matthew Sweet’s indelible take on “Polythene Pam.” Abbey Road Reimagined is set to be released in full on August 18 and includes more stellar performances by the likes of Jellyfish's Roger Manning, Vulfpeck's Charles Jones, Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens, GnR cohort Ron Bumblefoot Thal, Paul Shafer, God Of Hellfire Arthur Brown and lots more!

Order the CD/Vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=Abbey+Road+Reimagined&post_type=product

Pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/abbeyroadreimagined

TRACK LIST:
1. Come Together - Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd), Jackie Lomax (Apple Records Artist) & Snowy White (Pink Floyd)
2. Something - Charles Jones (Vulfpeck) & Sonny Landreth
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer - Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (Jellyfish)
4. Oh! Darling - Eric Dover (Jellyfish) & Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge)
5. Octopus's Garden - Matt Axton & Brian Auger (Rod Stewart)
6. I Want You (She's So Heavy) - Arthur Brown & Steve Stevens (Billy Idol)
7. Here Comes The Sun - Ron Bumblefoot Thal (Guns N' Roses)
8. Because - Rebecca Pidgeon & Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues)
9. You Never Give Me Your Money - Graham Bonnet (Rainbow) & Rick Wakeman (Yes)
10. Sun King - James Booth & The Return, Albert Lee & Geoff Downes (Yes)
11. Mean Mr. Mustard - Jack Russell (Great White)
12. Polythene Pam - Matthew Sweet
13. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window - Adam Gaynor (Matchbox 20) & Paul Shaffer
14. Golden Slumbers - Terry Reid
15. Carry That Weight - Gregg Bissonette
16. The End - Frank Dimino (Angel) & Steve Hillage (Gong)
17. Her Majesty - Gary Wilson

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, INC.
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify | Cleopatra Records Store
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com

Thursday, May 18, 2023

Fusion Supergroup THE FUSION SYNDICATE Returns With New Members And A Brand New Single Featuring BOOTSY COLLINS and BRIAN JACKSON!

Los Angeles, CA – In 2012, the world of fusion rock/jazz was shook by the introduction of a new supergroup of unparalleled musical virtuosos who came together under one umbrella for a blockbuster studio album. Both the group and its debut album were called simply The Fusion Syndicate, and it featured some of the biggest names in fusion including members of Mahavishnu Orchestra, Yellowjackets, Brand X, Soft Machine, and Spyro Gyra PLUS Yes, Dream Theater, King Crimson, Tool, Porcupine Tree, Hawkwind and more! Now a new single is released today with the first new recording from The Fusion Syndicate in over 10 years!

That new single, “The Bottle,” is unique in several ways. For starters, it is the Fusion Syndicate’s first ever cover song, a trippy, groovy version of jazz poet Gil Scott-Heron’s 1973 dramatic story of alcohol abuse in the inner city. Second, the track is the first to incorporate R&B and soul music flavors into the band’s repertoire driven by a stellar vocal from intergalactic superstar Bootsy Collins. In addition, joining Collins is multi-instrumentalist Brian Jackson, who was a member of Gil Scott-Heron’s band and performed on the original recording of “The Bottle.” Here, Jackson recreates the vibe 1970s soul jazz while bringing a modern flair that perfectly suits The Fusion Syndicate’s style.

Stream the single: https://orcd.co/thefusionsyndicate_thebottle

Could this be the first song from a forthcoming full-length album from The Fusion Syndicate? Stay tuned in to The Fusion Syndicate revolution to learn more!

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, INC.
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify | Cleopatra Records Store
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Progressive Arena Rock Band Days Before Tomorrow Returns With New EP, Releases Video for the Single, “Has Time Moved On?”

Montville, NJ — After a ten-years hiatus, the award-winning melodic progressive arena rock band, Days Before Tomorrow, is back with its long-awaited record, Now and Then Part II: Stories and Dreams. The record was recorded years ago but went unreleased as band members went on to pursue other musical projects. Regrouped and reinvigorated, this explosive set of previously unreleased material—freshly mixed by James Linton (Bobby Kimball)—will stun long-time DB4T fans and introduce an entirely new audience of discerning listeners to another epic rock band worthy of their attention.

With a vibe that is hard rocking and precise, featuring soaring lead vocals and multi-part harmonies surrounded by technical musical instrumentals that almost require the listener to unleash his/her inner air guitarist and air drummer, it’s hard to place Days Before Tomorrow in one basic category like prog metal or arena rock. This is a genre-defying group that appeals to fans of everyone from Kansas and Styx to Porcupine Tree and Dream Theater.

The band is actively writing and recording a collection of entirely new material as well. Now and Then Part I will be released in Spring 2023 and will be supported by live performances and festival appearances (to be announced).

Watch the promotional video here: https://youtu.be/Xa5to-kyKS0

Current Days Before Tomorrow lineup:
Eric Klein: vocals
Scott Kahn: guitars, backing vocals
Derek Davodowich: guitars, backing vocals
John Gale: keyboards, backing vocals
Alain Anthony: bass
Matt Maldonado: drums

History:
Days Before Tomorrow was formed in 2006 by guitarist/keyboardist Scott Kahn and keyboardist Jason Buchwald, who were joined shortly after by vocalist Eric Klein. After an alt rock-styled debut EP that featured drummer Kevin Soffera (Seether), the lineup evolved and solidified around second guitarist Derek Davodowich, bassist Robert “Zeek” Maziekien (Eternity X), and drummer Jason Gianni (Neal Morse Band, Joe Deninzon/Stratospheerius).

With a new focus on melodic progressive rock and arena rock, the band went on to record its 2009 phenom, The Sky Is Falling, with legendary music producer Ron Nevison (Jefferson Starship, Heart, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin, Ozzy, and more). Mixed by Grammy Award-winning engineer Earl Cohen (Pink, Lady Gaga, Whitney Houston), the album won Record of the Year in the 2009 Los Angeles Music Awards along with numerous other accolades including a Grammy nomination, but the group disbanded three years later after recording (but not releasing) a riveting follow-up record, which has now been released.

Reconciliation among band members left the door to future collaboration open, and in 2022, Scott, Derek, and Eric decided it was time to put Days Before Tomorrow back into action with a few new musicians added to the lineup. Racing against the clock, DB4T have massive plans for 2023 with multiple new releases, videos, and concert performances.

To purchase:
Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/artist/0KEIdWInHwgqvIjbT65Ahl?si=UFj17Tz0S7GthMbvIC65sQ
Apple/iTunes
https://music.apple.com/us/artist/days-before-tomorrow/186496275

For more information:
https://www.daysbeforetomorrow.com
https://www.facebook.com/daysbeforetomorrow

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Prog Rock Supergroup THE PROG COLLECTIVE Kick Off 2023 With New Full Length Album Of All Original Material, Release New Single Featuring STEVE HILLAGE & YES’s JON DAVISON!

Album features performances by James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Graham Bonnet (Rainbow), Steve Morse (Deep Purple/Dixie Dregs), Steve Stevens (Billy Idol), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia), Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues/Yes), Frank DiMino, (Angel), Chester Thompson (Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention) and more!

Los Angeles, CA – The world's finest prog rock supergroup returns with another stunning studio album to kick off the brand new year! Seeking Peace is the group’s fifth album overall, and their first album of all new material since 2013’s Epilogue. The band continues to break new musical ground under the guidance of producer/musician/songwriter guru Billy Sherwood, who channels spiritual serenity and mystical forces on these epic new compositions that prog lovers will love!

Sherwood is ably supported by a host of some of the most superb rock musicians around including vocalists James LaBrie and Graham Bonnet, guitarists Steve Morse and Steve Stevens as well as keyboardists Jordan Rudess and Geoff Downes. Check out the first song to be released from the album, “A Matter Of Time,” one of the most dynamic and breathtaking compositions ever attempted by the group. Yes vocalist Jon Davison turns in a powerful vocal performance, navigating the song’s many twists and turns, while Steve Hillage’s guitarwork explodes with color and passion that captivates throughout the track’s entire 7+ minute run time.

Stream the single: https://orcd.co/tpc_a_matter_of_time

Seeking Peace comes to all formats including CD, digital and gorgeous PURPLE MARBLE vinyl starting January 27!

Pre-order the CD/vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=the+prog+collective+seeking+peace&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/tpc_seeking_peace

Track List:
1. Electric World feat. Jordan Rudess & Chester Thompson
2. Seeking Peace feat. James LaBrie & Patrick Moraz
3. In An Instant feat. Steve Stevens & Billy Sherwood
4. Finally Over feat. David Sancious & Steve Morse
5. A Matter Of Time feat. Jon Davison & Steve Hillage
6. Take The Path feat. Graham Bonnet
7. All Is Meant To Be feat. Frank DiMino & Geoff Downes
BONUS TRACKS [CD ONLY]
8. Electric World (Full Length Version)
9. All Is Meant To Be (Full Length Version)

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com

Follow PURPLE PYRAMID  @
Facebook |  Instagram  | Twitter | Youtube | Purple Pyramid Store
Facebook @PurplePyramidRecords
https://www.facebook.com/PurplePyramidRecords/
Instagram @Purple.pyramid
https://www.instagram.com/purple.pyramid/
Twitter @PurplePyramid1
https://twitter.com/PurplePyramid1
Youtube @ Purple Pyramid
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwiCec6bS6mX3c7dpitfYRQ
Purple Pyramid Store @
https://cleorecs.com/store/product-category/record-label/purple-pyramid/

Thursday, December 22, 2022

UNQUIET MUSIC LTD To Release Second Single “I Do Remember the Feeling” Feat. Members of Lifesigns, Stick Men and Roberto Fonseca’s band on December 25th!

From forthcoming album “MEMEmusic” featuring, Jon Poole (Cardiacs, Lifesigns), Markus Reuter (Stick Men) and trumpet extraordinaire Thommy Lowry (Roberto Fonseca)

On December 25, 2022 Unquiet Music Ltd release their second single, “I Do Remember The Feeling” – a new taste of their second album “MEMEmusic”.

Unquiet Music Ltd’s 2020 debut album, “In the Name of… (A Prayer for our Times)”, was an arresting and hypnotic mix of contemporary classical structures, urgent solo and choral voices, and electric art-rock sonority. An abstracted electronic Mass, it merged Messaien-ic detail and depth with needle-like mechanistic precision and a hallucinatory atmosphere. Two years on, “I Do Remember the Feeling” illustrates the next step for Unquiet Music: avant-garde pop reflections on human connection and communication, more song-based and lyrical.

“I Do Remember the Feeling” vividly embodies this change in approach. An off-kilter love song, dancing complexity around simplicity in ever-broadening arcs, it merges twitchy narrative verses with romantic choruses full of ebullient strings, Caribbean trumpet and remembered jazz memes. Memories peppered with signature tunes but alive with their own nervy melodies. This time, imagine Mick Karn and Gentle Giant sitting in at a bustling Havana jazz club. Or perhaps Frank Zappa, but a Frank stripped entirely of his cynicism: dancing with a rose in his teeth and a wicked loving glint in his eye, but with his love of sudden musical shifts and roguish key jumps as intact as ever. All of this is put together with project leader JP Rossi’s usual attention to fine detail, classical rigour and urgent austerity… this time, though, with an excited romantic heart straining hard against his ribs.

There’s a true story behind it, too, drawn from JP’s own life:

I was commissioned to make the music for a theater play. My future wife had the main role in it and it was the first time that I met her. The play was a strange one, traversing the history of mankind and promoting an idealistic "peace and love" mood. When I first visited the theatre, she was onstage in a fairy dress, holding a sword. Well, the sword was blade-down and she had her hands laying on it in front of her. We exchanged looks, and that was the start.

Later on, we were having dinner at a restaurant called Chez Alcide and we started talking and exchanging. We realized that there was absolutely no limit to the depth of our exchanges other than that which we would put onto it ourselves - but neither of us stopped. That is the process of falling in love, I suppose. It's the one moment of absolute feeling in my life that I will always remember. It built me, if you like. It made me realize not just that I was in connection with one person but eventually, and by extension, with my species and beyond that. Forever.”

“I Do Remember the Feeling” comes with a bonus track, “Epidemics”, which displays Unquiet Music Ltd’s more familiar instrumental side. Hanging, tinkling percussion sounds give way to hither-and-yon pitched voices, whistles and drum beats – something which nudges at memories of Henry Cow; of the orchestral end of Rock in Opposition; of the Canterbury meanders; but which also keeps up Unquiet Music Ltd’s deeper connection with European and American avant-garde classical movements, reaching back into the twentieth century and forward into the twenty-first.

Purchase the single here – from 25/12/22: https://unquietmusicltd.bandcamp.com/album/i-do-remember-the-feeling-single

Tracks:

I Do Remember The Feeling (Single Version) 05:39
Words, Music, Arrangements: JP Rossi
Voices: JP Rossi, Raphaël Terreau, Khliff Miziallaoua, Samira Brahmia. Trumpets: Thommy Lowry. Violin: Amelia Febles Díaz, Lisbet Sevilla Brizuela. Viola: Lizbet Sevilla Brizuela. Cello: Annette Antunez Guevara. Double Bass: Lino Piquero Bueno. Keys & Electronics: JP Rossi. Bass: Jon Poole. Drums: Troy Jones

Epidemics 04:02
Music, Arrangements: JP Rossi
Keys & Electronics: JP Rossi. Sound Processing: Stefano Castagna

Recorded at La Maison Rouge and musicians’ studios 2020-2022
Strings and Trumpet on “I Do Remember The Feeling” recorded at studios DBega, La Havana, Cuba

Mixed at Studio Ritmo & Blu, Italy, by Stefano Castagna

Mastered by Lee Fletcher
Produced by Markus Reuter for Unquiet Music Ltd

Digital collages based on images by Tobias Reber, Denis Rodier, JP Rossi

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/ypFlcHNo5-w

About the new album:

A pretty ‘out there’ album… Jean-Philippe Rossi writes and constructs the stuff in a very unique and unorthodox manner. It was a fun project to contribute to in that it was so different to anything else I’ve ever worked on.” - Jon Poole (no stranger to “out there” albums) on contributing to “Meme/Music”

One of the most extravagant and unusual albums I’ve mixed this year! I love this great album! JP Rossi writes and sings things that manage to reconcile my need to hear new things without losing my deepest roots.” – Stefano Castagna / Ritmo&Blu studios 

For more information:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UnquietMusicLtd/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@unquietmusicltd8294/videos
Instagram: Unquietmusicltd

To purchase:
Bandcamp:
https://unquietmusicltd.bandcamp.com/album/i-do-remember-the-feeling-single (Link valid from 25 December on)
https://unquietmusicltd.bandcamp.com/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, December 2, 2022

UNQUIET MUSIC LTD To Release New Single “I Succumb” Feat. Members of King Crimson, Lifesigns, Stick Men and Earthdriver On November 30th!

From forthcoming album “Meme/Music” Featuring Pat Mastelotto (Stick Men, King Crimson), Jon Poole (Cardiacs, Lifesigns), Markus Reuter (Stick Men), Adrian Benavidès (Earthdiver)

On December 2, 2022 Unquiet Music Ltd. release their new single, “I Succumb” - the first taste of their second album ‘Meme/Music’.

With instrumental contributions from Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, Stick Men), Jon Poole (Cardiacs, Lifesigns, Dowling Poole) Markus Reuter (Stick Men) and Adrian Benavidès (Earthdiver), “I Succumb” is a song of despair to the life of the average Westerner. Enslaved by normality; condemned to capitulate to the injunction of love. Mind and body torn between the desires of individuality and undifferentiation.

The single announces Unquiet Music Ltd second official album “Meme/Music” on CD and download (via Bandcamp). The album is composed by JP Rossi, and produced by Markus Reuter (Stick Men, Reuter/Motzer/Grohowski, Anchor & Burden), crossing multiple boundaries between the electronic and the acoustic, between complexity and simplicity, between deep contemporary classical structures and textures and punchy art rock drive.

A song of despair to the westerner’s life enslaved by normality and condemned to succumb to the injunction of love. A mind and body torn between the desires of individuality and indifferentiation”

Bass beats and electronic noises of the multigrid dimensions of the city and the network clashing in a routine of pressure. Hammering guitars and gut-wrenching solos surround a couple of heartbreaking melodic choruses.”

Watch the video: https://youtu.be/9AtiO8iBi-E

Unquiet Music Ltd’s 2020 debut album, “In the Name of.. (A Prayer for our Times)”, was an arresting and hypnotic mix of contemporary classical structures, urgent solo and choral voices, and electric art-rock sonority. An abstracted electronic Mass, it merged Messaien-ic detail and depth with needle-like mechanistic precision and a hallucinatory atmosphere. Two years on, “I Succumb” illustrates the next step for Unquiet Music: avant-garde pop reflections on human connection and communication, more song-based and lyrical.

The single builds on classic yet still fresh starting points (the eerie human-vs-technology accents of Berlin-era David Bowie; the twitchy psychology of Ray Davies; the flaring relentlessness of King Crimson and the industrial chants of Laibach) while retaining the teeming post-classical sophistication of previous Unquiet Music Ltd work. Packed with contemporary neuroses and dread, it sits in an uneasy bed of bass beats and electronic noises (representing the multi-levelled grid-and-network dimensions of urban living, clashing in an inhuman routine of pressure) while hammering guitars and gut-wrenching solos surround heartbreaking melodic choruses.

In complete contrast, companion track “Love Of A Dog” is a different kind of vulnerable. Absolutely exposed, unafraid of sentiment, and peculiar (in a good way), it’s a childlike tribute to animal friendship webbed up in organ, unexpected choir and Jon Poole’s tender fretless bass. Another reflection on connection, another example of the shifting Unquiet Music perspective.

Tracks:

I Succumb (Single Version) 04:20
Words, Music: JP Rossi. Arrangements: JP Rossi, Adrian Benavides
Voices, Keys & Electronics: JP Rossi. Guitars: Adrian Benavides. U8 Touch Guitars ®: Markus Reuter. Electronic Drums, Traps & Buttons: Pat Mastelotto

Love Of A Dog 05:08
Words, Music, Arrangements: JP Rossi
Voices & Keys: JP Rossi. Fretless Bass: Jon Poole

Recorded at La Maison Rouge and musicians’ studios 2020-2022
Mixed in at Studio Ritmo & Blu, Italy, by Stefano Castagna *
* Except “I Succumb” mixed in Austin, Texas, by Adrian Benavides
“I Succumb” stems mixing by Stefano Castagna
Mastered by Lee Fletcher
Produced by Markus Reuter for Unquiet Music Ltd
Cover art by ARTMK
Booklet Digital collages based on images by Tobias Reber, Denis Rodier, JP Rossi

What people are saying about Unquiet Music Ltd’s new album:

A pretty ‘out there’ album… Jean-Philippe Rossi writes and constructs the stuff in a very unique and unorthodox manner. It was a fun project to contribute to in that it was so different to anything else I’ve ever worked on.” - Jon Poole (no stranger to “out there” albums) on contributing to “Meme/Music”

One of the most extravagant and unusual albums I’ve mixed this year! I love this great album!” - Stefano Castagna / Ritmo&Blu studios

To purchase:
Bandcamp: Bandcamp: https://unquietmusicltd.bandcamp.com/album/i-succumb-single-free-download

For more information:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UnquietMusicLtd/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7ayySw5v5jY1zL18mGolZw
Instagram: Unquietmusicltd

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

A Murderer’s Row Of Rock All-Stars Join HAWKESTREL To Unearth A Rare Halloween Treat By ALIEN SEX FIEND!

Includes performances by HAWKWIND co-founder Nik Turner, MC5’s Wayne Kramer, YES/ASIA keyboardist Geoff Downes & L.A. GUNS’s Adam Hamilton

Los Angeles, CA – Former Hawkwind bassist and current producer, songwriter and leader of Hawkestrel Alan Davey has carved out a unique niche for himself, collaborating with some of the biggest players and musicians on killer studio recordings of both brand new originals and extremely inventive cover versions. In 2019, he teamed with future Hall of Famer Todd Rundgren on Hawekestrel’s superb version of Post Malone’s “Circles” and he recruited Cream’s Ginger Baker and numerous Hawkwind alumni to play on original tracks from the 2020 Hawkestrel album Pioneers of Space.

Now he’s brought together another stellar cast to reinvent a little known but instantly iconic track from the unforgettable British goth band Alien Sex Fiend. “Now I’m Feeling Zombified” is a track that seems primed for revival, as catchy as anything on your standard Halloween playlist but not overplayed to bloody death. In Davey’s hands, the track becomes even more powerful than ASF’s original, coaxing some stellar keyboards from Yes/Asia member Geoff Downes and exorcising a demonically brilliant guitar performance from MC5’s Wayne Kramer. Hawkwind co-founder Nik Turner and Adam Hamilton of L.A. Guns rounds out this murderer’s row of killer guests. Do yourself a favor and throw this on at your next Halloween party and watch your friends freak out!

Stream/download the single: https://orcd.co/hawkestrel_now_im_feeling_zombified

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com
Facebook @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.facebook.com/CleopatraRecords/
Instagram @cleopatrarecords
https://www.instagram.com/cleopatrarecords/
Twitter @cleopatrarecord
https://twitter.com/cleopatrarecord
Youtube @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCopQ0616Fpfrq8Gt0N-0zOQ
Soundcloud @cleopatra-recs
https://soundcloud.com/cleopatra-recs
Dailymotion @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.dailymotion.com/CleopatraRecords
Vimeo @cleopatrarecords
https://vimeo.com/cleopatrarecords
Spotify @cleopatra_recs
https://open.spotify.com/user/cleopatra_recs
Linkedin @cleopatra-records
https://www.linkedin.com/company/cleopatra-records

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

The God Of Hellfire ARTHUR BROWN Invites You To His MONSTER’S BALL, Releases New Single LUCIFER SAM With DEEP PURPLE’S IAN PAICE & STEVE HILLAGE!

Features performances by James Williamson, Ian Paice, Mark Stein, Nik Turner, Shuggie Otis & More

Los Angeles, CA – Fans of dark and ghoulish rock & roll are all cordially invited to attend what is sure to be the biggest party of this year’s Halloween season, Monster’s Ball, the new album from the one and only God Of Hellfire and theatrical rock visionary, Arthur Brown! For his latest macabre-themed masterpiece, Brown is joined by a murderer's row of talented co-conspirators including the album’s producers Alan Davey, who also co-wrote several of the songs, and Fernando Perdomo, all of whom have helped Brown craft one of the most energetic and thrilling albums of his long and distinguished career. From The Stooges’ guitarist James Williamson, who brings the heat on a new version of Brown’s iconic 1968 hit “Fire” to the killer collaboration with Vanilla Fudge's Mark Stein on “Zombie Yelp,” Monster’s Ball promises to be one hell of a good time!

Today, Brown is proud to share another song from the album, the psychedelic opener to the album “Lucifer Sam,” penned by none other than Syd Barrett and featuring ripping performances by Gong guitarist Steve Hillage and Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice. Brown had this to say about the song, “As a prelude to the album launch on October 21st here’s a mysterious track by the enigmatic Syd Barrett. Fernando Perdomo’s bold production, the song’s adventurous structure, and the input of Steve Hillage and Ian Paice make this a delight of spooky fun. Shadows flickered and felines howled as I sang this portrait - Happy Halloween!”

Stream the single: https://orcd.co/arthur_brown_lucifer_sam

Monster’s Ball will be available on all formats starting October 21 but you can pre-order your copy now!

Pre-order CD/VINYL: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=arthur+brown+monster%27s+ball&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/arthur_brown_monsters_ball

Track List:
1. Lucifer Sam feat. Ian Paice & Steve Hillage
2. Screamin' Ball (At Dracula's Hall) feat. Alan Davey
3. I Feel Free feat. James Williamson & Rat Scabies
4. Bucket O' Blood feat. Nik Turner
5. Zombie Yelp feat. Roye Albrighton & Mark Stein
6. Whistlin' Past The Graveyard feat. The Sinclairs
7. Fire feat. James Williamson, Brian Auger & Carmine Appice
8. The Monster Hop feat. Shuggie Otis
9. Curse Of The Hearse
10. Mad Witch
11. The Vampire feat. The Coffin Daggers
12. Late Last Night feat. Steve Hillage, Roye Albrighton, Gilli Smyth & Joel Vandroogenbroeck
BONUS TRACK [CD ONLY]
13. Karn Evil #9 feat. Jordan Rudess

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com


CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
www.CleopatraRecords.com
Facebook @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.facebook.com/CleopatraRecords/
Instagram @cleopatrarecords
https://www.instagram.com/cleopatrarecords/
Twitter @cleopatrarecord
https://twitter.com/cleopatrarecord
Youtube @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCopQ0616Fpfrq8Gt0N-0zOQ
Soundcloud @cleopatra-recs
https://soundcloud.com/cleopatra-recs
Dailymotion @Cleopatrarecords
https://www.dailymotion.com/CleopatraRecords
Vimeo @cleopatrarecords
https://vimeo.com/cleopatrarecords
Spotify @cleopatra_recs
https://open.spotify.com/user/cleopatra_recs
Linkedin @cleopatra-records
https://www.linkedin.com/company/cleopatra-records

Thursday, August 25, 2022

Legendary Violinist Darryl Way Releases New Single "Morpheus" Feat. Steve Hogarth of Marillion From the Forthcoming Album “The Rock Artist's Progress”

30 years on, old mates Steve Hogarth and Darryl Way, have collaborated on the single “Morpheus”, to be released on August 25th. The track is taken from Darryl’s forthcoming album “The Rock Artist’s Progress”; a unique concept and project created by legendary violinist Darryl Way that consists of an album and novel that are intrinsically linked together and sold as a bundle. The novel will also include musical illustrations created by Darryl, that can be clicked on and listened to, whilst reading. Both album and novel are due for release on September 23rd, on Spirit of Unicorn Music, Cherry Red Records, iTunes and Amazon.

Steve Hogarth & Darryl Way - November 1992

Watch the promotional video for “Morpheus”: https://youtu.be/T9rDJ2YDgAs

The novel, written by Charles Shorwell, is set against the backdrop of the musical revolution that started with the Beatles and begins in 1968, a year after ‘The Summer of Love’ and follows the story of Daniel Luckham, a young classical pianist studying at the Royal College of Music. Seduced by the rock music scene and vibrant counter culture in London at that time, he contrives to leave college and pursue a career in ‘Rock’. But some bad decisions lead him down a dark and dangerous alley, populated by drug dealers, unscrupulous managers and femme fatales. On his journey to fulfil his dreams, Daniel finds his integrity challenged, and the innocence of youth cruelly stripped away.

The connection between the album and novel, unfortunately has to remain a secret, as to divulge that information would give away a key plot line in the novel. All that can be said is that the album represents a body of work recorded in the late 60s. Created by Darryl Way, the album features a guest vocal performance from Steve Hogarth of Marillion, on the track “Morpheus”.

Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/U1VAx4Sbixk

A playful and intimate account of one young man's experiences of London's vibrant music scene, in the late 60s”.

The Rock Artist’s Progress” is available for preorder at www.cherryred.co.uk from 5th August

For more information:
https://www.darrylway.com/
https://www.charlesshorwell.co.uk

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com