Showing posts with label Circuline. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Circuline. Show all posts

Friday, May 3, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video For New Single “All”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup.”

For this Official Video for “All”, it’s the third single off the new album, and also the 100th video the band produced on their YouTube channel! They are continuing to present themselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. Circuline is excited for people to see who they have evolved into. Says Andrew, “We are so lucky and grateful to have the multi-talented Dave Bainbridge and Shelby Logan Warne as musicians and producers as part of our team, and this video shows us together as a band, the way we  are when performing live.  Producing this soundstage performance music video was the best thing that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
Link to “All” Official Video:  https://youtu.be/oDu2WpSS1x0
Link to “All” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XZApISwIbVo
Link to “Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVVReHiJLt4
Link to “Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 3]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTixaekesQg
Link to “Behind the Official Video” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEMiN7rcqNI
Link to “LiveStream Q&A #2” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZNo3H_9Les

Says Andrew about the new video, “I had worked with Don Chaffin of DCity Productions twice before, with the progressive metal band Awaken. Don and his team are amazing, so I knew that they would do a great job of capturing our personalities, as well as the intensity of our music, and translate that with the editing into something cinematic that we could be proud of.  We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  For this particular video, we chose to shoot on Don’s soundstage, with some concert-style lighting and fog machines. This is one of the more “progressive” songs on the record, so it was really nice to have the crew doing closeups during the extended instrumental section of the song.  When we shot this video, we were playing to the rough mix of the song, and Dave was actually improvising some of his guitar parts, which were not fully flushed out for the record.  When we recorded his final tracks, we used the B-roll that his wife Sharon filmed, so Dave could record the guitar parts that he had created during the video shoot!  We had a ton of fun that day, and discussed all the details in our “Behind the Official Video” episodes. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days!  The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways.  We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been “on location” in basement dungeons, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios.   This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun!  We hope the fans enjoy it.”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, March 22, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video for “Third Rail”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup. For this Official Video for ‘Third Rail’, it’s the second single off of the new album, and we’re continuing to present ourselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. We are excited for people to see who we have evolved into. We are so lucky and grateful to have the multi-talented Dave Bainbridge and Shelby Logan Warne as musicians and producers as part of our team, we wanted to take advantage of their skill sets as much as possible! Having Shelby film and produce this beautiful music video was one of the best things that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
Link to “Third Rail” Official Video:  https://youtu.be/AkWtvT6U_l4
Link to “Third Rail” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJ46P0oxz7M
Link to “Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_E-UhGlSAU
Link to “Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 2]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feA2h6Au7E8
Link to “Behind the Official Video” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ogd1YD7xOeY
Link to “LiveStream Q&A #1” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1l9fFQZaWc4

Says Andrew about the new video, “When we last toured England opening for IO Earth, we worked with Crystal Spotlight to capture our show when we played at Trading Boundaries. Shelby is the one who filmed and produced that content! We wound up releasing the Official Video for the song ‘Summit’, and Shelby did a fantastic job on that. Plus she’s been producing fantastic videos for her own band Kyros, so we knew we would be in good hands, asking her to produce one of Circuline’s new Official Videos. With the title of the song being ‘Third Rail’, it alludes to the electrical supply that moves trains. If you touch or fall on that conductor rail, your body will conduct the electricity to a level which is sufficient to give an electric shock that can kill you or give you severe burns. Since we have the Rhinecliff and Poughkeepsie train stations within a 20-minute drive, I thought those would be some interesting locations for the video shoot. We had a ton of fun that day, which included some excitement from local characters and the police! We discuss those kinds of fun and antics in our ‘Behind the Official Video’ episodes. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days! The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways. We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been ‘on location” in basement dungeons, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios. This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun! We hope the fans enjoy it.”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, March 22nd - Song #2 - Official Video
Friday, March 29th - Song #2 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, March 30th - Song #2 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Easter)
Friday, April 5th - Song #3 - Single Release
Friday, April 12th - Song #3 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, April 19th - Song #3 - Lyric Video
Friday, April 26th - Song #3 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To pre-order: https://innernovamusic.com/pages/preorder-core

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, February 9, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Releases Official Video For “Tempus Horribilis”

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour began Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: 1.) We want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fan base worldwide. 2.) We want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and Official Videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup. For this first Official Video for “Tempus Horribilis” since it’s the lead single off the album, we really wanted to present ourselves in a new way, as a reinvigorated band, with new members and a new sound. We simply wanted people to see who we have evolved into. Producing this cinematic performance music video was the best thing that we could think of, so that fans, industry professionals, booking agents, and festival promoters could see us in a new light.”

Watch:
“Tempus Horribilis” Official Video: https://youtu.be/E1rQyWs3KyI
“Tempus Horribilis” Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEKcoiPXccQ
“Story Behind the Song” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1XV8xPR9Ro
“Gear Behind the Music” [Season 3, Episode 1]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmsr4C9LPys

Says Andrew about the new video, “I had worked with Don Chaffin of DCity Productions twice before, with the progressive metal band Awaken. Don and his team are amazing, so I knew that they would do a great job of capturing our personalities, as well as the intensity of our music, and translate that with the editing into something cinematic that we could be proud of. We got the entire band here for a week in August 2023, and shot six Official Music Videos in five days! For this particular video, we chose to shoot outside in an industrial area, and it was super hot and sunny in the middle of the afternoon, and right when we were filming and sweating it out, a big storm appeared, with tons of wind and clouds, and we thought that nature was going to overtake us! Luckily it created a really dramatic background to go with the song and the music. The rest of the videos for this 2024 CORE Virtual Tour are being produced in other creative ways. We’ve had so much fun creating all of the videos for this Virtual Tour - we’ve been ‘on location; in train stations, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios.   This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun! We hope the fans enjoy it. Please watch the videos, like, and comment! We want to hear from you - what do you think? If you like it, please share across your own social platforms. We hope to see you on the Livestream Q&A calls!”

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label on Friday, September 20th, 2024, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fan base is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, February 9th - Song #1 - Official Video
Friday, February 16th - Song #1 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, February 18th - Song #1 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, February 23rd - Song #2 - Single Release
Friday, March 1st - Song #2 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, March 8th - Song #2 - Lyric Video
Friday, March 15th - Song #2 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, March 22nd - Song #2 - Official Video
Friday, March 29th - Song #2 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, March 30th - Song #2 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Easter)
Friday, April 5th - Song #3 - Single Release
Friday, April 12th - Song #3 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, April 19th - Song #3 - Lyric Video
Friday, April 26th - Song #3 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Thursday, January 4, 2024

Prog Ensemble Circuline Launches Ambitious Virtual Tour January 2024

Prog ensemble Circuline’s 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour begins Friday, January 12th, 2024, and will consist of 57 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live. “C.O.R.E.” will be released on Friday, September 20th, 2024.

Circuline has a new lineup, with new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns). Guest Artist Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) on electric violin. Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) complete the band’s lineup.

Says Andrew Colyer, “With this international virtual tour, we have two goals: First, we want to get our music exposed to as many people as possible, to continue to grow our fanbase worldwide. Second, we want to deepen our relationships with the fans who are the most passionate. Releasing singles, lyric videos, and official videos accomplishes the first goal, and by doing these in-depth, ‘Behind the Scenes’ videos, we accomplish the second goal. Packaging everything together into a single 12-month celebration of the new album will hopefully capture more attention for future opportunities for live performing and touring, with this fantastic new lineup.”

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, Circuline’s fanbase is growing daily. The band has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

Says Andrew, “We’ve had so much fun creating all the videos for this Virtual Tour! We’ve been ‘on location’ in train stations, on rivers, in parking lots, and on soundstage studios. The ‘Story Behind the Song’ videos were done in our newly remodeled studio, with professional documentary filmmakers. The ‘Gear Behind the Music’ videos were done on cell phones. The ‘Behind the Official Video’ series utilizes B-roll shot on location, with band members doing over-the-top commentary. This has been a lot of work, and a ton of fun! We hope the fans enjoy it.”

CORE Virtual Tour Dates:
Friday, January 12th - Song #1 - Single Release
Friday, January 19th - Song #1 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, January 26th - Song #1 - Lyric Video
Friday, February 2nd - Song #1 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, February 9th - Song #1 - Official Video
Friday, February 16th - Song #1 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, February 18th - Song #1 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, February 23rd - Song #2 - Single Release
Friday, March 1st - Song #2 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, March 8th - Song #2 - Lyric Video
Friday, March 15th - Song #2 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, March 22nd - Song #2 - Official Video
Friday, March 29th - Song #2 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, March 30th - Song #2 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Easter)
Friday, April 5th - Song #3 - Single Release
Friday, April 12th - Song #3 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, April 19th - Song #3 - Lyric Video
Friday, April 26th - Song #3 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, May 3rd - Song #3 - Official Video
Friday, May 10th - Song #3 - Behind the Official Video
Saturday, May 11th - Song #3 - Livestream Q&A  (Sunday is Mother’s Day)
Friday, May 17th - Song #4 - Single Release
Friday, May 24th - Song #4 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, May 31st - Song #4 - Lyric Video
Friday, June 7th - Song #4 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, June 14th - Song #4 - Official Video
Friday, June 21st - Song #4 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, June 23rd - Song #4 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, June 28th - Song #5 - Single Release
Friday, July 5th - Song #5 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, July 12th - Song #5 - Lyric Video
Friday, July 19th - Song #5- Story Behind the Song
Friday, July 26th - Song #5 - Official Video
Friday, August 2nd - Song #5 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, August 4th - Song #5 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, August 9th - Song #6 - Single Release
Friday, August 16th - Song #6 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, August 23rd - Song #6 - Lyric Video
Friday, August 30th - Song #6 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, September 6th - Song #6 - Official Video
Friday, September 13 - Song #6 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, September 15th - Song #6 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, September 20th - Album Release Day!
Friday, September 20th - Song #7 - Single Release
Saturday, September 21st - Album Release Livestream
Friday, September 27th - Song #7 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, October 4th - Song #7 - Lyric Video
Friday, October 11th - Song #7 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, October 18th - Song #7 - Official Video
Friday, October 25th - Song #7 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, October 27th - Song #7 - Livestream Q&A
Friday, November 1st - Song #8 - Single Release
Friday, November 8th - Song #8 - Gear Behind the Music
Friday, November 15th - Song #8 - Lyric Video
Friday, November 22nd - Song #8 - Story Behind the Song
Friday, November 29th - Song #8 - Official Video
Friday, December 6th - Song #8 - Behind the Official Video
Sunday, December 8th - Song #8 - Livestream Q&A

Watch the album launch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

To purchase: www.CirculineCORE.com

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1 (828) 350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, September 22, 2023

Prog Ensemble Circuline Reveals New Lineup, Album, and Ambitious Virtual Tour

Prog ensemble Circuline are excited to announce a new lineup! Keyboardist/vocalist Andrew Colyer (Robert Berry’s 3.2 Band, The Tubes), drummer Darin Brannon (Downing Grey, Surface Tension), and lead vocalist Natalie Brown (Evita, Rocky Horror Picture Show) welcome new band members Shelby Logan Warne (Kyros) on bass and vocals, and Dave Bainbridge on guitars (Strawbs, IONA, Lifesigns).

Six years in the making, Circuline’s new album “C.O.R.E.”, released on the Inner Nova Music label, will be available as an album of eight tracks available in a gatefold digipak CD, with an eight-page booklet of lyrics and liner notes. The album will be released on Friday, September 20th, 2024.

This album explores themes in romantic relationships, surviving abuse, finding one’s own personal power, and the turbulent times in which we live. Where does the album title come from? Collectively, we’ve all lived through a unique time in history, and the band has had quite a few personnel changes, which are discussed in the new “Behind the Scenes” Album Launch video. We are Circuline. We are Original. We are Reimagined. We are Evolving. We are the “C.O.R.E.”.

Says Andrew, “Written and recorded between 2018 and 2023, for this album we really wanted to keep all of the writing “in-house” within the band. So, the majority of the material was written by myself, Darin, and Natalie. Billy Spillane had input into almost every song before he decided it was time to move on.  Two of the songs were co-written with Matt Dorsey, who is still a good friend and colleague of ours - I’m performing with his band at the International ProgStock Festival this year. Alek Darson had invaluable input during the writing and arranging stages. Shelby and Dave brought new perspectives and their own unique artistry to these songs, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. The icing on the cake is to have our good friend Joe Deninzon (Kansas, Stratospheerius) as a Guest Artist for some killer electric violin parts!”

Watch Circuline’s “C.O.R.E.” Album Launch Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ckt6SKkIoM

The 2024 “C.O.R.E.” Virtual Tour begins in January 2024, and will consist of 56 events in 48 weeks, with Single releases, Lyric videos, Official videos, “Behind the Scenes” videos, and Livestream Q&A events where the band is able to connect with their fans around the world.

Number #1 in Portugal. Top 10 in Japan. Prog-Award Nominated. Global Music Award Winning. With sales in 23 countries, modern progressive rock band Circuline’s fanbase is growing daily. Circuline has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at the International Rites of Spring festival (RoSfest), Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago’s Progtoberfest, New Jersey’s ProgStock, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

In closing Andrew has this to say to the band’s listeners, “We are all part of the human condition on this planet. We all have to find a way to coexist. From a band perspective, just keep going!  Never give up. When there’s a goal you want to accomplish for your life, only seriously consider the opinions of people who have actually accomplished what it is that you want to do.”

Track Listing
1.) Tempus Horribilis (6:22) - out of the gate, a proggy epic about the turbulent times we’ve been living in.....
2.) Third Rail (4:20) - a short-form song about the hazardous topics in relationships.....
3.) Say Their Name (6:18) - think “Steven Wilson meets Pierre Moerlin’s Gong”.....
4.) All (7:54) - co-written with Matt Dorsey, it’s a prog epic in 9.....
5.) Temporal Thing (5:51) - a song about the ambivalence that can present in long-term relationships.....
6.) You (6:22) - dark, man.....
7.) Blindside (6:08) - co-written with Matt Dorsey, it’s your power ballad anthem.....
8.) Transmission Error (9:23) - another song about relationships, “finding yourself”, or space creatures.  We still can’t decide.  It’s your 10-minute prog epic to close the album!

Recorded at:
The Cave, Red Hook, New York.  Engineered by Andrew Colyer.
Old Street Studios, London, England.  Engineered by Shelby Logan Warne
Open Sky Studios.  Baltimore, Maryland.  Engineered by Dave Bainbridge.
Joe’s Place.  Kansas Touring Rig.  Engineered by Joe Deninzon.

Mixed by Billboard-charting veteran producer Robert Berry (Keith Emerson, Carl Palmer, Steve Howe, Geoff Downes, John Wetton, Jordan Rudess, Ambrosia, Sammy Hagar, December People, 3.2 band, Six by Six band) at Soundtek Studios in Campbell, California.

Artwork - The album cover was painted by 98-year-old New York artist-activist-actor Henrietta Mantooth Bagley.  Band photography by Chris Nostrand and Don Chaffin.  Graphic design and packaging by Darin Brannon.

To pre-order: https://innernovamusic.com/pages/preorder-core

For more information:
Website: https://circulinemusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CirculineMusic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/circulinemusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/circulinemusic
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CirculineProgRock

Press Inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Prog Rock Review: Circuline-Circulive New View

Release Date: October 9, 2020

Label: Circuline Music

Website

Prog Stock 2017 was attended by actual people, how different? Things that were normal every day things have changed in the new norm. I usually attend at least 5 concerts a year and I went to one just before the virus spread like wildfire.


Circulive New View just came out this month. I covered Circuline-Circulive::Majestik DVD in 2018. That was an excellent prog-rock experience so I anticipate the same with the new release and was not disappointed.

The band Circuline is a prog-rock band out of New York that is no stranger to the stage. Circuline is Andrew Colyer (keyboards, vocals), Darin Brannon (drums, percussion), Alek Darson (guitars), Joel Simches (bass), and lead vocalists Billy Spillane and Natalie Brown.

Their performance at the festival was captured on a magnificent Blu-ray and DVD. This is a 3-disc set including a CD so all formats are covered for thirteen tracks offered on this superb audio-visual experience. There also bonus features with official videos, tour posters, images, and more.

Circuline members are polished professionals and bring a very entertaining show to the stage. Their music is distinctively prog-rock with an in-sync rhythm section, two incredibly talented vocalists, a guitar player suited to play through all the many changes one song can go through, and of course the amazing Andrew Colyer on keyboards. Andrew is recognized for his accomplishments but not on the level he should be. Based on what I have heard over the last few years, he ranks right up there with some of the best and most tasteful players active today.

Coming in under the wire in the prog world is nothing new because it refuses to go mainstream. Fans such as myself and thousands more are grateful for that and thank them for staying true to themselves and the music. That is something that is accepted going into this type of music and the music remains the most important factor, endearing fans of all ages to their work. This set is a document to the excellence of Circuline as a functioning musical unit without exception.

The two performances I enjoyed the most were the “Piano Challenge” on track #5 and “The Forbidden Planet + Drum Feature” on track 10. The drum performance was quite entertaining as everyone on stage was playing some sort of percussion. They all were in sync as well, which is not an easy task, especially if it is not your primary instrument.

The bonus you get has two choices of viewing for the video and then the soundtrack on CD for strictly the audio experience. Also, something interesting is the option of watching the video to a band commentary, however, I would recommend watching just the concert first then the commentary version to see what they all have to say about the performance.

Circulive New View
is the complete audio and visual experience you could have. Excellent musicianship is the most important factor and that is what makes everything else the icing on the cake.


Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-Prog Rock Music Talk Founder
October 24, 2020

Track List:
01. Intro / Erosion (Live)        
02. Soleil Noir (Live)        
03. One Wish (Live)    
04. Nautilus (Live)    
05. Piano Challenge (Live)    
06. Hollow (Live)    
07. Return (Acoustic) [Live}        
08. Fallout Shelter (Live)    
09. Pale Blue Dot (Live)    
10. Forbidden Planet / Drum Feature (Live)    
11. Inception (Live)    
12. Summit (Live)        
13. Stereotypes (Live)


Friday, September 4, 2020

Modern Prog Band Circuline Announce 15-Date NewView Virtual Tour


In support of the band’s recent live CD/DVD/Blu-ray release “CircuLive::NewView” modern prog band Circuline are announcing their 15-date New View virtual tour beginning September 9, 2020!

Premiering exclusively on Facebook, every one of these 15 dates has three segments: the Official Video, followed by a new clip from the “CircuLive::NewView” DVD/Blu-ray, followed by a Facebook Live “Story Behind the Song and Video” Q&A session. The band will talk about the writing of the songs, the making of the videos, answer questions from the Facebook Chat feed, and most likely make fun of themselves during the conversation. It’s going to be a lot of fun, and we hope you join us!

Says keyboardist Andrew Colyer, “The Concept behind this 15-date Virtual Tour is to get to know new and familiar fans in the best way that we can, given the world situation right now, and for them to get to know us better. Since you can’t go to the concert, we’re bringing the concert and ‘Meet-and-Greet’ VIP experience home to you! This is the best way we could think of to support the new live CD/DVD/Blu-ray ‘CircuLive::NewView’. We’re releasing five new Official Videos (including one from the new CD/DVD/Blu-ray concert), and it’s a review of our previous ten Official Videos, many of which our newer fans may not have seen. For the past five years, we’ve had worldwide sales in 18 countries on six continents. Most of these fans have never had an opportunity to see us perform live. This Virtual Tour will show the history of the band past and present, allow us to reach people at home, and communicate one-on-one in a way that we probably couldn’t do on tour.”

Drummer Darin Brannon explains, “What we found out after the ProgStock performance is that all the comments about the show included the words ‘fun’ and ‘entertaining’. So with that, we were successful. It’s one thing to deliver stellar performances, but adding an element of fun can help some members of the audience enjoy the show and maybe become a fan. The Virtual Tour is something that we have been wanting to do for some time now. It’s another way for a listener to be introduced to the band or get to know us a bit better. Just with any band that has gone through writing, recording and touring, each of us has grown, which makes the band grow.”

What’s great about being able to do a “Virtual Tour” is that the listener can enjoy getting to know the band and each of the members more. Plus Circuline hope if they like the newest release “Circulive::NewView” they might be enticed to look back into the band’s history and want to explore previous releases.

The NewView Virtual Tour runs from September 9th through October 10th. You have until midnight on Thursday, October 8th to get your Exclusive Pre-Order Bundle over at www.CircuLiveNewView.com, since the release date for “CircuLive::NewView” is Friday, October 9th. Later this fall, the band will be releasing a “Meet the Band” video series, a “Story Behind the Song” video series, and a “Story Behind the Album” video series. They’ve currently started working on their third studio album, with a forthcoming “Making of” video series while they’re doing it. The third studio album is scheduled realistically for a Fall 2021 or Spring 2022 release, with accompanying new music videos before, and live gigs afterwards.



Circuline
Andrew Colyer - Keyboards, Vocals, Percussion
Darin Brannon - Drums, Keyboards, Percussion
Natalie Brown - Vocals, Percussion
William "Billy" Spillane - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Percussion
Alek Darson - Lead Guitar, Percussion
Joel Simches - Bass Guitar, Bass Pedals, Drums

What do you get when you take two theatrical lead vocalists, a keyboard player from Juilliard, a versatile rock virtuoso on guitar, a zany bass player from another galaxy, and a drummer with progressive rock in his DNA? The modern cinematic rock band Circuline. Nominated for PROG Magazine’s 2016 Limelight award for best new band, Circuline has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England in summer 2017 opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at RoSfest, Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago's Progtoberfest, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

“CircuLive::NewView” captures the band at ProgStock in an all-newly crafted show that will please any rock fan. In addition to soaring vocals, keyboard wizardry, powerhouse drumming, and virtuoso guitar and bass playing, you will smile and enjoy the “keyboard challenge”, “drum feature”, and other fun and entertaining moments. The album was recorded at the Union County Performing Arts Center in Rahway, New Jersey and was Mixed and Mastered by Alek Darson in Toronto, Canada.

“CircuLive::NewView” will be released on Inner Nova Music on October 9th, 2020.



Tracks:
1. Intro + Erosion
2. Soleil Noir
3. One Wish
4. Nautilus
5. Piano Challenge
6. Hollow
7. Return (acoustic)
8. Fallout Shelter
9. Pale Blue Dot (cover)
10. Forbidden Planet + Drum Feature
11. Inception
12. Summit
13. Stereotypes

Digital Download on iTunes, Amazon.com, and Bandcamp
Streaming on Spotify and all streaming services

Get Your Exclusive Pre-Order Bundle Here: 
http://www.CircuLiveNewView.com/

For more information:
http://CirculineMusic.com/
https://www.Facebook.com/CirculineMusic/
https://www.Instagram.com/CirculineMusic/
https://Twitter.com/CirculineMusic
https://www.YouTube.com/CirculineMusic

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, August 7, 2020

Modern Cinematic Prog Ensemble Circuline To Release New Live CD/DVD/Blu-ray “CircuLive::NewView”


What do you get when you take two theatrical lead vocalists, a keyboard player from Juilliard, a versatile rock virtuoso on guitar, a zany bass player from another galaxy, and a drummer with progressive rock in his DNA? The modern cinematic rock band Circuline. Nominated for PROG Magazine’s 2016 Limelight award for best new band, Circuline has toured with Glass Hammer, repeatedly co-headlined the three-day Sonic Voyage Festival, and toured England in summer 2017 opening for IO Earth. Circuline has performed at RoSfest, Philadelphia's Liberty Music Fest, Chicago's Progtoberfest, and England’s Harmonix Festival.

“CircuLive::NewView” captures the band at ProgStock in an all-newly crafted show that will please any rock fan. In addition to soaring vocals, keyboard wizardry, powerhouse drumming, and virtuoso guitar and bass playing, you will smile and enjoy the “keyboard challenge”, “drum feature”, and other fun and entertaining moments. The album was recorded at the Union County Performing Arts Center in Rahway, New Jersey and was Mixed and Mastered by Alek Darson in Toronto, Canada.



Circuline
Andrew Colyer - Keyboards, Vocals, Percussion
Darin Brannon - Drums, Keyboards, Percussion
Natalie Brown - Vocals, Percussion
William "Billy" Spillane - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Percussion
Alek Darson - Lead Guitar, Percussion
Joel Simches - Bass Guitar, Bass Pedals, Drums

Says Andrew, “The Concept behind this product is that for the past five years, we’ve had worldwide sales in 18 countries on six continents. Most of these fans have never had an opportunity to see us perform live. We’re producing this live CD/DVD/Blu-ray, so that fans, festivals, and booking agents around the world can see how much we’ve grown, and what we can really do, when given the opportunity to craft our own show for a big stage. So this product is meant for the fans, and for promoters. The Concept for this concert was to have a GREAT rock concert that ANYONE could enjoy. They don’t have to be ‘progressive rock fans’; if they love live rock concerts, they will hopefully have fun and appreciate this show.”

Darin adds, “What we found out after the ProgStock performance is that all the comments about the show included the words ‘fun’ and ‘entertaining’. So with that, we were successful. It’s one thing to deliver stellar performances, but adding an element of fun can help some members of the audience enjoy the show and maybe become a fan.”

Circuline has two studio albums under their belt, “Return” and “Counterpoint”. This new live CD/DVD/Blu-ray is the culmination of two years of touring those two albums, the lessons the band had learned, and the things they wanted people to see and experience. Andrew explains, “We sat down and thought about all of the great concerts we had experienced as fans, and asked ourselves, what made those shows great? What did those artists do that made the shows so memorable? What can we do to incorporate some elements like that into our own show? We wrote everything down, and got to work crafting the best show we could, in the time we were allotted. In the future, you’ll see even more new things, when we’re doing our ‘Evening with Circuline’ concert series.”

Darin adds, “The NewView show could only have happened after two or so years of being out on the road. We discussed shows that everyone in the band had seen and what were their favorite parts and included those concepts into this show. The piano challenge was something Andrew and I wanted to do since we started the band. The drum-off was something I remember seeing Gentle Giant doing, so that was inspired by them. We thought it would be more entertaining to see everybody involved in that section as opposed to just seeing me bashing away up there behind the drums!”

Here’s what the press have said about Circuline:

“Creeping, Wilson-esque atmospherics, cinematic soundscapes and modern tonal beef.....spans the classic and modern prog worlds” - PROG magazine (UK) 

“For those that like their Prog powerful and dramatic” - Classic Rock Society magazine (UK) 

“Melodic and cinematic rock for the 21st century” - Big Bang magazine (France)

“Varied melodies and styles from musical theater and jazz to classic rock and traditional prog.....nothing short of exhilarating” - Progression magazine (US) 

“Tight arrangements and catchy tunes.....plenty of hooks and diversity” - Dutch Progressive Rock Page 

“Very memorable melodies and lyrics, interspersed with passages of progressive bliss” - Prog Archives 

“Required listening for 21st century prog rock fans” - Zeitgeist, The Rocker (UK) 

“Combining the best elements of the “Golden Age” of Prog with modern widescreen melodic rock” - The Progressive Aspect 

“Dense and original.....music that touches the heart” - Prog Critique (Quebec, Canada) 

“Some of the most entertaining Prog-rock out there today” - Rock and Roll Report 

Circuline is supporting the release of this album with a “Virtual Tour” this fall, which includes four new music video releases and Facebook Live Q&A sessions. They’re also releasing a “Meet the Band” video series, a “Story Behind the Song” video series, and a “Story Behind the Album” video series. The band recently started working on their third studio album, with a forthcoming “Making of” video series while they’re doing it. The third studio album is scheduled realistically for a Fall 2021 or Spring 2022 release, with accompanying new music videos before, and live gigs afterwards.

Says Darin, “We’re planning a lot more in the way of virtual or online engagement. So join us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and of course our website for news and updates about future releases and plans. The third studio record is in the works. We will hit the writing, arranging and recording for that project pretty hard come the new year. Shows are a bit ambiguous at present day.”

In closing Andrew has this to impart, “Come join the party! Have a great time! If you think you don’t like progressive rock, or ‘Prog’ as they say, you might be surprised. Some people said we had the best and most entertaining performance of the ProgStock Festival that year. If you love rock concerts, you’ll probably enjoy this show, and it might even put a smile on your face!”

“CircuLive::NewView” will be released on Inner Nova Music on October 9th, 2020.

Tracks:
1. Intro + Erosion
2. Black Sun
3. One Wish
4. Nautilus
5. Piano Challenge
6. Hollow
7. Return (acoustic)
8. Fallout Shelter
9. Pale Blue Dot (cover)
10. Forbidden Planet + Drum Feature
11. Inception
12. Summit
13. Stereotypes

Digital Download on iTunes, Amazon.com, and Bandcamp 
Streaming on Spotify and all streaming services 

Get Your Exclusive Pre-Order Bundle Here: 
http://www.CircuLiveNewView.com/

For more information:
http://CirculineMusic.com/
https://www.Facebook.com/CirculineMusic/
https://www.Instagram.com/CirculineMusic/
https://Twitter.com/CirculineMusic
https://www.YouTube.com/CirculineMusic

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 1-828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, November 19, 2018

Progressive Rock Review: Circuline-Circulive::Majestik DVD

Release Date: May 18, 2018
Label: Independent

After getting primed with the CD version of the latest Circuline album Circulive::Majestik I was now ready to view the DVD version. This was my chance to finally enjoy this progressive rock band in a visual setting.
 
The group members are Andrew Colyer (keyboards, vocals), Darin Brannon (drums), Natalie Brown (lead vocals), William “Billy” Spillane (lead vocals, rhythm guitar) and Beledo (lead guitar).

The DVD is a high-quality video for sight and sound. I would recommend checking it out it on a big screen, 45 to 65 inches with a surround sound bar system will do. Everything comes through nicely with this simple system and these days it affordable to go that route.

The thing I learned by watching this band perform live was just how focused they all are. And the one thing I did not take note of on the CD was the fantastic bass playing of Harold Skeete (of the instrumental band Ad Astra). He is a serious player and the fact he had only been with the band for two weeks when this was recorded at RosFest 2016 is another reason to give him well-deserved kudos. He is so intense and totally into his instrument. That kind of commitment most certainly made this a more entertaining concert.

Also, my hat is off to Beledo. He is another recently added member of the group, he also was only with the other band members for two weeks. He is an excellent lead guitar player and covers some ground bordering on jazz fusion at times. 

This is straight-ahead progressive rock, no frills. This kind of presentation does not have anything to pull your attention away from what is going on with the musicians, which I did appreciate. When you are actually there at a live event you can appreciate the lights, videos, and the crowd reactions. With a sit-down video at home its all about the music and nothing else. I realize some folks may want all those extras however with music like this you need to watch the people that are presenting it, so they did it right.

I do love prog rock done well, and this concert was. Circuline offers all the sudden stops and starts and change of direction in their songs, a trademark of prog. They are complex and give the audience a superb representation of their catalog of recordings.  The added bonus of the track “New Day” is on the DVD and Blu Ray only and an entire bonus section of videos for three tracks from their studio recordings are included. It is a nice package for anyone that appreciates prog rock and was not aware of this great band Circuline, and if you are a fan it’s a no brainer.

Recorded live at The Majestic Theater
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania on Saturday, May 7th, 2016
13th International Rites of Spring Festival

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
November 17, 2018

Founder of:

Review Provided By Prog Rock Music Talk

Tracks:

** "New Day Bonus" - Track DVD Only**

01. Who I Am (live) 07:48
02. Return (live) 05:00
03. Forbidden Planet (live) 06:36
04. Hollow (live) 10:06
05. Stereotypes (live) 04:53
06. Inception (live) 05:12
07. America the Beautiful (live) 01:23
08. Nautilus (live) 05:54
09. One Wish (live) 06:14  
10. Summit (live) 10:11  
11. Stay (live) 06:12  
12. Silence Revealed (live) 07:25